CVS Nail Polish Remover

4.0

11 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 1/30/2014 9:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

CVS makes a few varieties of NP remover - and I got the acetone containing one (which can be drying but I use it only when I MUST remove quickly).

Cheap & easy.



on 7/19/2012 10:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This review is for the CVS brand individually-packaged red felt nail polish remover pads. I have been needing to take my polish off in the middle of the day at work since we are not supposed to have chipped polish or sometimes my nails will be a little damp still when I leave the house and get messed up and need a touch up, so I was looking for some individual "travel" pads to keep in my purse. The box stated that ONE pad would be good for "all 20 nails" and honestly, given that I always use *at least* two coats, I didn't think it could be possible, but it's completely true. These pads are very thick, dark red felt, decent size, maybe 3"x3"(?) and I although they are pricier per use than if you just used your store brand or even brand name bottle of polish remover and cotton ball/pad, I am considering switching to these entirely because this product is SO MUCH faster and more efficient than my big bottles of polish remover that it's SO worth it! I'm hooked. Love em!


on 12/31/2011 5:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use the non-acetone NP remover. I have to rub a little more to remove dark colors, but it cuts through top coat, two coats of polish and base coat very well. The smell isn't too obnoxious. I always follow with cuticle oil, to keep my nails and cuticles from drying out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Works really well at removing nail polish quickly. Doesn't leave a weird residue on your nails, and doesn't dry them out. I will definitely repurchase.


on 5/8/2011 4:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't know if it was just my nails but i used this a couple days ago and it really dried my nails out. It worked well at getting the polish off but it even made my nails grow in 2 different layers...which was ugly and uncomfortable. I don't understand why it happened but it did so i'm not a big fan.


on 10/5/2010 3:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This review is for CVS Nourishing polish remover (with Vitamin E). I got an 8oz bottle @ CVS for $1.99. It doesn't smell too obnoxiously strong, and doesn't leave my tips & toes really dried out, nor does it leave any yucky film behind.


Because it is an acetone polish, it cuts right thru 4-5 coats of base coat/polish/top coat. I stack 2 cotton rounds together, saturate with this NP remover, and can then easily remove polish from one hand w/ one side, and use the other side for the other hand. I make another cotton rounds stack & repeat procedure for polish on my toes.


As it's convenient to purchase, is cheap & does an excellent job - even on dark polish - I will continue to purchase for use on my natural nails. (And FWIW, I do follow up NP removal w/ cuticle oil.) I only wish it had a flip top cap -- it *is* acetone after all - and I'm a little klutzy. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2009 2:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

not very easy to remove dark nail polish colors..but nourishing


on 2/28/2008 4:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

loved this! it really works good. and i think the gelatin thats in it is actually making my nails stronger! my nail polish comes off really easily with it. love it


on 1/5/2008 6:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Have been using this exclusively for years (non-acetone). Is good at removing color but it takes some work on darker polishes or several coats. It doesn't seem to dry out my nails but my cuticles need TLC after using this.


on 7/26/2003 5:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got it for $1.50. Something you can save on:removes n/p like any other n/p remover,and isn't harsh on cuticles.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
131 Reviews


Back to Top