Sally Hansen • Insta Dri - Blue Streak • Polishes

rated 4.4(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sensiblenails on 1/21/2013 12:16:00 AM more reviews by sensiblenails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Blue Streak (Sally Hansen) from their Insta-Dri collection. It's opaque in three coats. Application is easy but it does present brush strokes so if that bugs you, do beware. Otherwise, it dries at a rapid pace and is a gorgeous bright blue that could work for most seasons except maybe fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 9/20/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the brush and how it applies very evenly. I have many teal nail polishes, but I love that this one is on the green side of teal. It is metallic which I like for Fall. This is a great color for me during September when its still too hot for darker vampy colors or muted taupes. Looks great on my nc42 tan skin. It's bright, but it's the kind if color that looks great in any season! I wear different shades of teal all year, and look forward to wearing this more this Fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raggie92 on 12/8/2011 9:24:00 AM more reviews by raggie92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite nail polish of all times! I got so much compliments from friends, colleagues and even customers when I have this on. Applies on smoothly and dries fast. I hate when nail polish dries really slow even when I soak my nails in iced water to speed up the drying process. This dries into a nice shimmery and shiny finish even without topcoat.

I don't really put base coat because it takes too long and my nail polish would chip no matter what, so I apply this for a week before cleaning it up and repainting it or changing to a new nail color.

It applies on really well with just one coat. Best nail polish brush ever! The Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear nail polish brush suck to the max in comparison to this because this really covers up your nails really nicely.

This complements my medium yellow-toned skin so well! Just a nice pop of color! And I generally like teal on me. I work really well with teal nail polish or teal eye make-up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynowens on 7/31/2011 11:34:00 AM more reviews by lynowens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my favourite insta-dri color i own! I love the teal blues! And with added shimmer, it complements my medium tan skin to the max! Also, I received many compliments on my nail color whenever I use this because it gives that extra edge and pop of color to your outfit (:

Love the brush that all insta-dri polishes have! Makes application a breeze and less time consuming - so yay to that!

Will definitely repurchase this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CaittFraser on 7/27/2011 4:48:00 AM more reviews by CaittFraser

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love my bluey teals so when I saw this I was inlove. However, Mine took four coats to be completely opaque and I feel that it's actually more of a green then blue. However it's a very nice colour, but there are better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xgirlmama on 3/14/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by xgirlmama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've found my HG nail polish! As a mother to two little girls who love to have their nails painted, polish must dry fast. And it must not take 2-3 coats (which then makes it take longer to dry). Sally Hansen's insta-dri polishes are awesome. I honestly don't even care how they wear-- if they chip tomorrow I don't mind removing and starting over. I'd like all the colors. That's how pleased I am (oh, and I love this so much that it has prompted my very first product review)!

So yeah. Applies thick and perfect in one coat. Dries in a minute or two. Then the kids can run off and play without messing their nails up and coming to me and whining about it. I used blue streak on myself today and it applied so nicely. The brush is huge, but it worked great for both my nails and the kids' tiny ones.

ahhhhhhhhhhhh, bliss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kelaine423 on 6/16/2010 9:50:00 AM more reviews by kelaine423

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked this color. I wasn't sure at first, but it is really pretty on my nails. It does dry really fast which is great too! I wore it for five days with no chipping. I will buy this and use this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GucciDiva on 1/16/2010 8:17:00 PM more reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was skeptical when I saw the advertisement claiming that the insta-dry polish was "Once stroke, one coat, dry", but I liked this color enough to buy it.
The brush is odd and big, like the OPI brush but even wider, and with a curved bottom. I did 3 strokes with it to make it neat. It took 2 coats. The formula was nice, I had time to paint it before it dried. As soon as I was done painting, my nails were 100% dry, but I added Nailtek III as a topcoat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 4/22/2009 8:18:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Very fun, bright, teal blue. Super impressed with how fast this stuff dries!!! It took two coats to get decent colour pay off, but both coats dried completely within minutes. The brush applicator is quite large and angled, it took me a few tries to get use to it. Overall a good product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 1/3/2009 4:10:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the formula of this polish. For $4.99 you only get .3 oz, but this stuff goes only smoothly and dries super fast; faster than Maybelline's Express Finish. It took 2 coats to be opaque. And the color is so pretty! It's a shimmery teal I'd've named Lagoon. The brush is a little too wide, and there's not grippy top ala Orly, but otherwise it's a very good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products