Olay • Professional Pro-X Eye Restoration Complex • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.9(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 chali26re on 1/1/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by chali26re

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great stuff! Does what it says it does.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 12/22/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't normally use eye creams- just apply shea butter, or some oils underneath for moisture but those things don't work so well in the morning. However - this product is excellent for that, and makes a great base for make-up. I have combo skin, slightly drier under the eye area. I also like that this Olay eye cream comes in a nice pump bottle that is easy for me to travel with and hygienic.

It's very silky and absorbs quickly but leaves my eye area looking brighter, more awake and super soft. It works so well under concealer - this is the only thing I will use before and under eye make-up because it's non-greasy, won't pill and doesn't cause make-up to slide around. I swear this has also lightened my mild dark circles - this eye cream, like most of Olay's products contains niacinamide -which can help lighten discolouration, and is used in many skin-lightening products. I have also noticed a difference in the texture under my eyes, and it seems to be more "bouncey" and elastic feeling, and when I slightly pull the skin to apply eye liner it doesn't have those dehydration lines either. I've used all kinds of eye creams from EL ANR eye cream, Clinique Repairwear, L'oreal, Laura Mercier Flawless, etc and they were all kind of "meh" - I would not repurchase them ever again.

This eye cream does have a pretty high repurchase rate for an eye cream, over 60% at the time of my review (most eye creams I have viewed on MUA were at 20-%-30% repurchase, so it must be working for more than just one person). Kiehl's Midnight Recovery Eyes does have a higher repurchase rate - but I did not have any luck with it, plus I noticed the ingredients are not good for the eye area - it contains mostly plant oils which are good, but then denatured alcohol in the first line in addition to essential oils for fragrance and irritating plant extracts that just made my eyes itch and that lead to temporarily worse circles because I was rubbing my eyes so much. Even though I wouldn't expect miracles from the Olay (or any cream) because it is after all, an eye cream and not plastic surgery but I do believe it has had positive effects on my skin - especially with brightening up the eye area. The price is a bit up there for Olay but it has lasted me for over 6 months of daily use and does not irritate my sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 6/19/2013 5:12:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I first became interested in trying this eye cream from Paula Begoun as it's listed under her "Best Products" list, but the $50 Canadian price tag for 0.50 fl.oz. from a drugstore line was a big deterrent for me. Luckily I was able to score this item via eBay for over half the price. I have finally finished this product up, but won't repurchase. I do like they packaging as it's not a jar, can be found at a reasonable price on-line, contains beneficial ingredients for my skin, the formula feels silky, and is fragrance free. For me personally it just didn't cut it in the hydration department as my under eyes are dry and need extra moisture. When I used this product I had to always apply a touch of my HG Shiseido Bio-Performance Super Eye Contour Cream over top to ensure enough hydration was present and for my skin to feel comfortable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tashi09 on 5/17/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Tashi09

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I do keep on buying this stuff, which seems to last a long time. I wouldn't swear to it, but I have the vague idea that when I use it, my hooded eyes are lifted just a bit. And I find the texture to be very agreeable otherwise, so why not? I like that it isn't sticky or greasy or scented or too moisturizing. The price is a bit much, but it does feel more substantial than the Regenerist eye cream to me.
Have you noticed that there are few raves on eye creams?

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxtine1 on 4/23/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by xxtine1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I again bought this after it got the tick from Paula Begoun. And because it was on sale for $NZ15 - like I said in my other Pro X review, $NZ100 is plainly ridiculous. Plus I'm a student.

Anyway, yes, this is fantastic stuff. I have fine lines and a dehydrated eye area which of course makes my fine lines look like wrinkles no matter what concealer I am using. It helps with hydrating and making my makeup go on smoother.

As someone else said the Regernerist Eye Serum is essentially the same stuff. So depending on what is on sale, I will choose accordingly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angiee0215 on 3/28/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by angiee0215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I used up a bottle of this product and I think it did a fairly good job. However, I do not have wrinkles, but I have fine lines. It is not super moisturizing but it was great for making my eye concealer glide on effortlessly. It is not greasy. I didn't see any miracles, but I liked how it made makeup glide on better and I looked a little bit more awake when I woke up. My under eye area is dry and this products what it needs to make it not look flakey. I use differin and retin A and this helps with the flakes under and near the eyes. if you are looking for something to do miracles, then I do not think this is your product. I could not tell you what it does for wrinkles, but I think it is a good preventative eye cream for younger eyes. I think it is quite expensive for what it is and in the drugstore though. I said I would repurchase because it is great for MU and making me look more awake

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Th1nk3r on 9/15/2012 2:41:00 AM more reviews by Th1nk3r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product from Target for $40.00. I've been using it for almost 2 months now. I don't really see a difference in my fine lines, but it does seem to have lighten my dark circles a bit. Except that I've been sleeping better hours lately... I do like the pump action on the packaging, I hate using jars and I've been known to squeeze out too much in tubes, so this was a very nice change.

My only major complaint was that sometimes, it wouldn't absorb all the way and then I'll have this white streak on my face from the cream or that if I use too much, it would become cakey when I put on my make up.

Overall, it wasn't bad for the price but I won't be purchasing again. I'd rather pay more for a product that can give me what I want, instead of settling on one that "might" be doing it for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moonshyne777 on 9/13/2012 5:39:00 PM more reviews by moonshyne777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I admit this is an awesome product BUT it's pretty much a duplicate of the Olay Regenerist Eye Lifting Serum that costs about 20.00 less.

That said, I have been lucky enough to score a few free packages of this so I'll keep using until I run out and then switch to the regenerist eye serum because it's the same product--just cheaper!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prairiegirl80 on 7/20/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by prairiegirl80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing! The reviews seemed almost too good to be true, but I have to admit that after two months of use my crow's feet are almost completely gone! I don't find the price unreasonable compared to the hundreds of dollars I have spent on department store eye creams that didn't even work. Give it a try, you won't regret it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kellybethga on 11/18/2011 11:14:00 AM more reviews by kellybethga

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Used up the whole container and it did nothing. Didn't do anything BAD, either - no irritation and went well under makeup. I suppose it's OK as a moisturizer but IMHO, very expensive for a drugstore brand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Treatments (Eye) products