Buxom buxom lash

4.0

470 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/7/2015 2:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really enjoy this mascara. It is a lengthening mascara but can be buildable to make lashes look very full.
The wand is very effective in separating individual lashes if you are into that particular look. What won me over about this mascara is that it doesn't make applying mascara a messy affair, particular when you apply to the lower lashes.

Tip: It looks the best when applied after I've curled my lashes already and the mascara will then apply very easily.



on 6/11/2015 12:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really hate loving expensive mascaras. Love this one though.

I think this might be Bare Escentuals' answer to Benefit's excellent "They're Real." So far, it's better. The brush is awkward at first, but it separates each lash nicely, lengthens, and doesn't apply too much of what is a very wet mascara. One coat is all I need. Have to be careful with this one while it sets lest it ends up on my lids, but it's as close as I've ever gotten to looking like I have thick, natural, soft, dark lashes without using Photoshop. Stays put. Holds a curl, heated or mechanical, all day.

Sephora sample (in a weird tube), but I'm going to have to pony up the $$$ to buy the full size when it's gone. Just too good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2015 2:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this in the Lash Stash from Sephora. At first I was having trouble with it but as time went on it made my lashes look soft and full. No clumps either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 2:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Looks nice, but flakes off after a while. I didn't like the brush- the bristles were too sparse and rubbery.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2015 6:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara came in the sephora sampler box and so far it's my favorite. The packaging is unassuming and I like the simplicity of the wand. No raccoon eyes by the end of my day. Two thumbs up for this gem!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised people actually liked this product. I found the mascara formula was too thin. I liked the brush, but it was a bit oddly shaped to the point it would touch my lid. I won't be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this! It just barely beat out tarte's lights camera, flashes for me. I love the brush in this mascara, I find that it really separates and grabs each of my lashes, and I get a lot of length with a look that is still really natural. This formula is super creamy and my lashes are softer when it dries than a lot of other formulas I've tried.

EDIT: After a day of wear, I found that this mascara might be a little TOO natural/subtle for my taste, but still a really nice product overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2014 3:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is the bomb!!!!

I have extremely thin and limp lashes ( like the rest of my hair) and they like to stick together and look like I have maybe 3 lashes per eye with most mascara. Luckily they are long, but they do not hold a curl nor separate very well.
I've come to terms that my ideal mascara had to have a somewhat small plastic wand. I also use shiseido mascara base before anything as it's impossible for my lashes to keep a curl without it.
All that aside, this mascara is truly amazing. It defines extremely well, does not clump or weigh down or stick my (pre treated) lashes together as most volumizing/ defining mascaras do. It gives a very full fanned out look that isn't spidery. It is very buildable for more volume and length.
I bought one of those sephora mascara sample packs and this makes me not care to try any others. Hats off to bare escentuals with this one.
Only one con, it is available at sephora only so if you don't live near one, that sucks very much and you'd have to revert to online shopping. But this is worth a try for anyone with thin, limp lashes. Do yourself a favor ladies and gents! This even trumps my previous love They're Real by Benefit, which is excellent but can be spidery and hard to remove and $24 out of your pocket every two months (runs out super fast)
$19 for Buxom isn't bad at all for a high end mascara and I do not mind paying for these lashes the rest of my life!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 2:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love Buxom cosmetics but can't use this one. It comes out really thick, and no matter what I do (wipe most of product from brush, use only one coat, put a coating of Lash N Lock from bare essencials) -- It leaves mascara under my eyes.


on 11/7/2014 10:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Even though I probably would not rebuy (I prefer Diorshow, and the price is about the same) this mascara has earned my respect. I received a sample size recently and at first didn't care for the brush. Once I got used to it, however, I found this to be quite nice for a night out or more glam-looking eye.

The consistency is smooth and glossy, but the wand builds volume and length. My lashes are naturally fairly full, and just a few swipes produce respectable results. In addition, the sample size has lasted at least 3 months without drying out or changing consistency. A good, solid product, although at $19 it should be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top