E.L.F. • Studio Line Eyeshadow 'C' Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.4(172 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Elizabeth82 on 6/26/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Elizabeth82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush; the bristles are dense, yet soft, pick up and deposit eye colour perfectly, and holds up well to cleaning. And only $4 CAD! I use this brush every day :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 expensivepink92 on 5/13/2014 6:30:00 PM more reviews by expensivepink92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this brush, at $3 it is a must-have for any brush collection! It is very dense which makes it great for packing color onto the eye. I have had mine for at least a year and have had no problem with shedding. On some of the elf brushes, the glue inside the handle comes apart after a number of washes, but I havenít had that problem with the ĎCí brush. It has held up very well. I use it 2-5x a week, primarily for applying my brow bone highlight. I use this just as often as my MAC and Real Techniques eye brushes. Highly recommend picking this up, youíve got nothing to lose!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sgoosie on 4/30/2014 2:52:00 PM more reviews by Sgoosie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I luv this brush I swear it feels high end I use it for my naked palettes works better then the brushs that come with it and I've noticed most ELF brushs can take a beaten I've had a fe that last a few years and that's with every day use !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 4/30/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- no shedding
- dense
- soft

CONS

- none

COMMENTS: This brush is very dense, so it packs a lot of color onto the lid. It's also the perfect size - not too large or small. I also use this to apply color beneath my lower lashes.

Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diosmar82 on 4/3/2014 6:40:00 AM more reviews by diosmar82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This brush feels like QUALITY!!!

It looks professional, and it feels professional.

Great for packing in shadow and great for the prows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pictureperfect09 on 4/2/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by pictureperfect09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This brush had really surprised me. After picking it up for a few bucks I never would have thought it would become one of my most used brushes. I use it with almost all of my eye shadow looks.
It's absolutely perfect for packing color on to the eyelid, especially if a shadow isn't too pigmented and needs as much help as it can get. I also use it for the highlight underneath my brows. The size is great because it holds a nice amount of product, and is soft enough that I can blend color out if I choose. I can even use it to highlight my inner eye or smudge underneath my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brelig on 3/19/2014 6:15:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great brush, although it just doesn't suit my tastes. The brush is very soft with short densely packed bristles. For me, the bristles are too densely packed and I find it picks up more product than I need and then holds onto the product instead of evenly depositing it over my eyelids. But that doesn't mean it's not a great brush, it's just not my favorite. I would definitely recommend checking it out, since what doesn't work for one person might work fine for another. I do like to use this for blending out shadows. The density of the bristles makes it more suited for blending than packing on color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladykay09 on 3/2/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by ladykay09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

awesome brush must buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purpleredswirls on 2/28/2014 11:21:00 AM more reviews by purpleredswirls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This might sound crazy but I use this brush for one thing, highlight. It is perfect for getting the right amount of shadow in the right place under my eyebrow and then I use the tip to place and inner corner highlight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaleInComparison on 2/4/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great brush for beginners and experienced makeup artists alike. I don't think there is a better deal out there as far as the quality and price of this brush, there are definitely comparable brushes as far as application but these are perfect. I have two of these and they are among my favorite and most used brushes, a day doesn't go by without me using one of them. If you don't buy any other brushes this year, go buy this one. It's worth the 3 dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products