E.L.F. • Studio Line Eyeshadow 'C' Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.4(168 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 diosmar82 on 4/3/2014 6:40:00 AM more reviews by diosmar82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This brush feels like QUALITY!!!

It looks professional, and it feels professional.

Great for packing in shadow and great for the prows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pictureperfect09 on 4/2/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by pictureperfect09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This brush had really surprised me. After picking it up for a few bucks I never would have thought it would become one of my most used brushes. I use it with almost all of my eye shadow looks.
It's absolutely perfect for packing color on to the eyelid, especially if a shadow isn't too pigmented and needs as much help as it can get. I also use it for the highlight underneath my brows. The size is great because it holds a nice amount of product, and is soft enough that I can blend color out if I choose. I can even use it to highlight my inner eye or smudge underneath my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brelig on 3/19/2014 6:15:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great brush, although it just doesn't suit my tastes. The brush is very soft with short densely packed bristles. For me, the bristles are too densely packed and I find it picks up more product than I need and then holds onto the product instead of evenly depositing it over my eyelids. But that doesn't mean it's not a great brush, it's just not my favorite. I would definitely recommend checking it out, since what doesn't work for one person might work fine for another. I do like to use this for blending out shadows. The density of the bristles makes it more suited for blending than packing on color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladykay09 on 3/2/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by ladykay09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

awesome brush must buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purpleredswirls on 2/28/2014 11:21:00 AM more reviews by purpleredswirls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This might sound crazy but I use this brush for one thing, highlight. It is perfect for getting the right amount of shadow in the right place under my eyebrow and then I use the tip to place and inner corner highlight.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaleInComparison on 2/4/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great brush for beginners and experienced makeup artists alike. I don't think there is a better deal out there as far as the quality and price of this brush, there are definitely comparable brushes as far as application but these are perfect. I have two of these and they are among my favorite and most used brushes, a day doesn't go by without me using one of them. If you don't buy any other brushes this year, go buy this one. It's worth the 3 dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveintheasylum on 1/21/2014 6:08:00 PM more reviews by loveintheasylum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this brush, its pretty multi-purpose: blends in my crease, the "outer V" and on my eyelid perfectly. The bristles are soft and do not shed like some ELF brushes do which is great. When washed and dried properly, it retains its shape which is also fab. It comes in a clear plastic package and has a weird smell to it but like one user said, wash your brush and its fine. $3 at your local Target and on the ELF website, so you have nothing to lose for buying and trying it, which I recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 1/21/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Highly recommend! This is a great bargain for the excellent quality plus the size is perfect! I have small, slightly hooded eyes and a lot of eyeshadow brushes do not fit my eye shape well - but this one is perfect.

I've had mine for a few months and there is no shedding, the ferule is in perfect condition and it still looks new. I can't honestly even say that about my Laura Mercier or MAC brushes. It hasn't shed or come apart during use nor during washing. I use it daily just to apply lid colour, or to blend a darker shade into the crease. I also bought another one for applying powder under the eyes and contouring for a special occasion. The hair is so soft and silky and because it's synthetic it doesn't absorb too much product or get stained when using with any creams or liquids. This brush picks up and applies colour perfectly.

This is great whether you have tons of brushes (I'm a huge make-up and product junkie and own probably over 150 brushes) or you're new to make-up and need some good basic brushes, these are awesome!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marianaburgos on 1/13/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Marianaburgos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome brushes !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajb426 on 1/9/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by ajb426

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brush! It's better than the Essential line eyeshadow brush. It's also only $3! It packs on color very nicely, even on my small eyelids (I think I like that so I can get done faster, as this is not a really small brush), and is very soft. You can even do a bit of blending with this as well as easily smudge color underneath your eyes (with the tip). To me it looks like a dupe for the MAC 215 brush, even maybe a cross between the 215 and 227 - it's nice and flat but like I said you can blend a bit with it. I recommend!
P.S.- I bet this would be good for concealer too, especially on the undereye area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products