E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1382 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aperilpar on 7/27/2014 4:02:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down, my absolute favorite brush for applying pressed powder/setting powder!!! For about $3 you can't go wrong with this brush. I've had mine for about 3 years now, I use it everyday, and it's still working great. I know some people also use it to apply their liquid foundation as well. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seeka2000 on 7/18/2014 12:21:00 AM more reviews by seeka2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely the best little brush I've come across. Soft, dense, and cheaper than dirt. It blends foundation like a dream. It's perfect. I've picked up 2 more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aparnad198 on 7/7/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by aparnad198

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's great for foundation or powder and I've had it for over 3 years and it doesn't shed, it's so soft, and it dries incredibly quickly. One thing though, is that it works way better if you dot your foundation on your face with your fingers and spread it out a little, then blend it in with the brush because then it doesn't get as wet and you can go longer without washing it.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/7/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've never had a high end make up brush but i feel like this one is just as good. I've had mine for awhile now, i always hated the powder puffs you get with powder compacts so i decided to give this a try. i love you, i use elfs studio translucent powder. basically, i love it. its a great brush, none of the bristle things havent fell out so difently give this a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaya49 on 7/6/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by yaya49

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe how amazing this brush is! I'm very picky with my foundation application, and I've been doing the same thing for about 2 years. I picked this up without knowing it was useful for foundation. I'm so glad I got this brush, I used it today and my foundation looks flawless! It also didn't absorb a bunch of product. I pumped some foundation to my cheek then buffed away, then the other side of my face. Next time I go to target I will pick up another one of these brushes to have when I wash this one. I have finally found a faster foundation brush/routine! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Courtney16 on 7/5/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Courtney16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Omg
I love love this.
I got it for only $3.
It is soooo soft. (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Seemi on 7/4/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Seemi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall this is a good brush it blends foundation beautifully, applies powder seamlessly I have no complaints.... Well maybe one I keep seeing reviewers banging on it's only $3!!!! Here in the UK with postage this brush costs £6.95!!! I don't think it's fair us Brits have to shell out more for the same item. This said I am happy with the brush and will buy a backup!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yuwannano on 7/1/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by yuwannano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the best $3 you could ever spend. This brush is great for both powder and liquid blushes, liquid/powder foundations AND good for contouring. This is a multi use brush and therefore a must have in your brush collection. Doesn't shed and I haven't had any issues with black dye after washing. Buy this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ponc on 6/30/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by ponc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This brush bleeds black dye when you wash it with soap. I have complexion brush and blush brush from elf and those two did not turn soap water black. I washed it multiple times and the water is still not clear. The bristles feel soft but i am afraid to use it. Target raised price to $4.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katelrobs3 on 6/27/2014 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Katelrobs3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love this brush- like many others I use this to apply my liquid foundation (currently luuuuving MUFE Liquid Lift for summer) and am continuously surprised by how well it works on mah face. I don't have any other flat-top foundation brushes so I can't really compare but this puppy works wonderfully. It does shed a tad bit and the handle detached from the head of the brush pretty much the first week I had it but for 3 dollars I'm totally fine with that, would def repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products