E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush

4.7

1459 reviews

94% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

synthetic, cruelty-free hair


on 7/17/2015 11:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just picked up this brush and I already really enjoy it! It feels very soft to the touch and it feels good on my face. The price is good for such a good quality drugstore brush. I use it with my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Translucent and it works very well! I just dot it on my face especially in my T-Zone! The only problem I have with this and actually with all E.L.F. brushes is they tend to not really stay in shape that well, especially if you have a heavy hand, like me.



on 7/9/2015 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This brush is my holy grail for foundation application (ELDW)

the brush fits in my hand nicely, the hairs/bristles are the perfect length and blend amazingly.
the brush head sometimes gets loose and comes apart from the handle due to the glue breaking down, but it's easy to re-glue back on or easy to repurchase since it's so inexpensive

This brush is flat-topped and dense which makes it perfect to get a lot of coverage and all the hairs make it easy to blend. This brush never gives me streaks. if you're getting streaks, it's probably because the brush needs to be cleaned
It doesn't shed on me (I usually clean w/ sonia kashuk brush cleaner), and it dries really quickly. what's not to love?!

honestly, all the elf brushes are great. it's not luxurious like some high-end brushes, but it does give an amazingggg finish (worth so much more than $3)


on 7/7/2015 3:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is an awesome powder brush for the price. You really can't afford to not at least try it out -- if you hate it, you're only out $3! I use it to pat powder onto my t-zone after applying tinted moisturizer (BalmShelter), and it deposits color evenly yet lightly, and the bristles are super-soft too -- but not too soft! (I find a pushing/patting motion to be more effective at keeping my skin matte, but the brush is equally good at dusting the powder as well.) To clean the brush, I use Dr. Bronner's peppermint soap, and it dries quickly overnight and is left as soft as ever. I've had this brush for at least 2 years and it hasn't shown any signs of weakening (shedding hairs, etc.), but I would replace it in a heartbeat. I should probably head to Target and get a backup just in case. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2015 7:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This has seriously changed my makeup routine for the better. My foundation application takes less time, uses less product and creates a more natural finish. I have two of these brushes and the one that I use most (going on 2+ years) has done quite a bit of shedding and the adhesive has begun to show. At $3 it doesn't hurt to replace it, I have and will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2015 3:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best liquid foundation brush with the best price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This brush is called a powder brush but I didn't like it for powder. The brush is too blunt and dense for dusting powder so I tried it with liquid foundation and it is PERFECT! It is soft enough to buff and blend liquid foundation but also dense enough to deposit pigment for coverage. I've been using this brush with NARS Sheer Glow and I really like the finish I get with it. I also notice that after using it, not a lot of product sticks to the brush like with traditional foundation brushes. The brush itself feels soft and gentle. After using this brush for a month, I noticed no shedding. I think since using this, I've only seen one or two bristles fall out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

HG foundation brush! Probably would make any foundation look smooth. I will never apply foundation with my fingers again. This makes my tricky foundation (Revlon CS) apply perfect and evenly!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2015 9:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite brush! I never leave home without it whenever I have makeup on. I don't usually review brushes, because I don't know much about what makes a good one, but this is really excellent. I wash it after every use, and there is no shedding at all. The bristles are densely packed, and the brush is overall, very soft. It feels like a dream sweeping it across your face. It gives me a very soft look when I use it on BB cream or liquid foundation. Apart from that, I really love how it picks up powders so easily, which makes setting a breeze.


on 5/20/2015 11:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This brush is a favorite of mine,it's so soft and doesn't shed like some more expensive brushes I've had. I use this for powder but it'd work to apply liquid foundation as well.I also own the retractable brush it works great with powder foundations.Elf brushes are high quality at a steal! The powder brush was $3 and retractable one $6..Love!!


on 5/20/2015 10:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just look at the ratings and the number of review speaks for itself.




Back to Top