E.L.F. • Studio Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(1421 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 keekz on 11/19/2014 11:41:00 AM more reviews by keekz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had this brush laying around my house, and before i came across it on MUA under "MUA top picks" i never used it.

I bought this brush for under $10.00 and i wish i knew when purchasing it how much of a gem it would be and had bought more. This moring i swirled and stippled my foundation on and it was so effortless and FUN. it feels so nice on my face i had to tell myself to stop dapping and swirling at one point.

I then used this brush for my pressed powder and stippled it on and the final result is flawless skin. Everything looks so smooth and soft. Love this brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MacAtFirstSight on 11/13/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by MacAtFirstSight

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this brush every single day with my Clinique Perfectly Real powder. I like the fact that the top is flat so I can use it to stipple and press the powder instead of swirling or buffing. I have sensitive, acne prone skin with active breakouts here and there, so I find that stippling and pressing is best for my skin.
I have two of these brushes, one I bought about 5 years ago, and another one I bought about a year ago. They look different in terms of the handle length, and the fluffiness of the brush, but they work the same. The one I had for 5 years has held up pretty well, except for the fact that the ferrule came loose and detached completely after 1 year of use. However, the brush is still functional and all I had to do was superglue them back together. I've not had any shedding with these brushes. However, they do bleed when you first wash them. I think they stopped bleeding after about 6 months of use?
I highly recommend this brush as the pros outweigh the cons. and for $3, you can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wiwi45678 on 11/11/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by wiwi45678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This brush is truly AMAZING. It is affordable, well made, does not feel cheap, and does a wonderful job at stippling or blending anything you want it to. Personally, I use mine as a bronzer and contour brush and it creates a flawless and seamless look on my cheekbones and temples. This is one of those brushes that you need in your life. Easily comparable to high end MAC brushes. Ive had mine for over a year and there is NO fallout and has kept in great shape.
Wonderful brush, great price, flawless. I want ten more of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 VictoriaStowe on 11/11/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by VictoriaStowe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I loved this brush when I first bought it. It was perfect. I've had it less than a year & in that time it had shed non-stop. The bristles fall out while I'm using it & even when I'm washing it. I now have to go buy a new one cause this ones too much of a hassle. Good brush , but doesn't last long . What can I expect? I payed 3 dollars for it . Good for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimiluau on 11/10/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by mimiluau

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is AMAZING!!!! I really like to use brushes to apply foundations and powders as I believe it gives a more natural look to the finish that sponges, pads and beauty blenders, and ends up way more even than fingers. I used to have the Bare Minerals kabuki brush as my general purpose foundation and powder application brush, the only remnant from my brief flirtation with Bare Escentuals. I had it for about 4-5 years and then it started shedding in the worst way. I started shopping around for brushes and I was unable to find something dense enough, soft enough, that didn't soak up product without delivering any coverage etc. I saw a lot of YouTubers were using this brush and got this on a whim when I saw it at Target since it was so cheap.

From the very first use, I was SOLD on this brush. It's not only good for powders, it does liquid foundation really well and cream foundations also. You could use this for blush too although you would have to be really careful not to get too much on the brush because this does really good coverage. I've bought a second one and everytime I see them, I'm always tempted to buy one because they are so cheap and so good that I can't believe someone won't be tempted to jack these up in some way at some point.

If in doubt, BUY THIS BRUSH!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiyoshi001 on 11/7/2014 12:37:00 PM more reviews by kiyoshi001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very good brush. Even better price. This comes with the elf 11 piece brush set. The entire set isn't even up to $80 and it's so soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 northernlights111 on 11/3/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by northernlights111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I find it great for mineral powder/powder foundation, but I love it for liquid foundation the most, for regular powder I prefer the Compexion brush. I also love Real Techniques Expert brush for liquid, but find this one even better, practically effortless very fast application and no streaks. I don't use foundation much, mostly just for taking pictures, so I can def. seen in pix if there are streaks, which is what happened to me when I was using traditional painter type foundation brush. I've had this ELF brush for years, and it remained perfect, no hair shed and it kept it's shape. Easy to wash, dries fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LePebbi on 10/29/2014 3:39:00 PM more reviews by LePebbi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This brush is wonderful. The brush is firm and dense enough to grab enough powder and work the product into the skin to blend out your foundation. The handle is also a good length for a comfortable hold and control.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arer on 10/25/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by arer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

yes yes yes, best ever brush and price is all most given, i can only use this as foundation brush, i own MAC 187, beauty blender, and others flat top brushes, wich are not as gooooooooood on my foudation applience as this one. the only problem i hade with the first i ever bought is that the head and brissels fell apart in about a year, but i have an other ones now and thay are perfict :) for foundation my favorite pic :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 10/25/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is a terrific brush, one of my favorites. I use it mostly for liquid and cream foundations. I don't use it as a powder brush, but it works great as one. I bought a Sigma F80, and truly, I like this brush almost as much as that one, and for the price difference, this one wins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products