OPI • Hawaiian Orchid • Polishes

rated 3.9(83 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 9/1/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this polish. It's sheer - after 3 coats my nail line still shows a bit - but there's no streakiness. This is a light pink with a duochrome of lilac that's less visible with each coat that is applied. It's pretty - demure with a twist!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 8/14/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was initially really turned off by HC's blue duochrome in the bottle, however thankfully it is NOT visible when worn!

Gorgeous, must have OPI pink. I don't even really like pink nailpolishes but this is a non garish, really pretty medium glowy pink. It looks amazing on my warm toned skin.

key points-- NOT streaky! wonderful, easy to apply formula.

Definitely a must have from OPI

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AMBERROSE2885 on 1/12/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by AMBERROSE2885

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful color. I did 3 coats (because I had time) and it looks great. I've done two coats of this color before, too, and I liked it as well.

Satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* knitsnbytes on 8/21/2013 7:10:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This did not blow me away. It's a sheer coral pink with lavender shimmer, but the lavender is very faint. If you go online, you often see very lavender pictures of this polish but I assure you, it's more of a coral pink. The duochrome shimmer is bluish-lavender but it hardly shows up. This is a good base for a French manicure or a work appropriate polish but it didn't send me over the moon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lavalon on 9/14/2012 11:11:00 AM more reviews by lavalon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Mmmm, what a classy shade of pink! It's got a rather understated holographic sheen to it that I love. I've got cool toned, very pale skin and this polish works magic with it. It does go on a little sheerly, but I got around that problem by applying as a base coat Sally Hansen's Color Quick Fast Dry Nail Color Pen in 05, Pink Chrome. After the pink chrome, I simply applied two coats of the Hawaiian Orchid, and Voilą! Perfect opaque pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sizza911 on 8/12/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by sizza911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This color is just--OK. It's not bad, but considering how many pink nail polishes there are out there, I was expecting a little more from OPI. I saw flashes of irredescence in the bottle under store lighting and if this polish contained more I would be in love with it. I see a little bit of shimmer under bright sunlight but that's about. I have pink undertones in my skin, I'm very fair (NW15) in MAC and this polish just sort of disappears on my nails. I needed 3 coats to be opaque. It's a nice subtle color that is good for work for me but I won't be reaching for it when I want a pretty color to wear for a night out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Olgtat on 7/1/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Olgtat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Too sheer, different on nails than in the bottle

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariannepilgaard on 4/24/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by mariannepilgaard

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favourite colour for french manicure. It is a pink with a bit of an edge to it which makes it more interesting. It has a bit of shimmer which looks a bit cooler, however it works surprisingly well with my warn skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 12/13/2011 4:25:00 AM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I see why i had to drive to two stores to get this beautiful polish. It looks fantastic on my NC50 skin. I have been looking for a neutral pink for everyday wear, and I found it in this. It's perfect! Not too much, and doesn't look like a dirty pink. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3timesalady on 6/24/2011 4:17:00 PM more reviews by 3timesalady

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful pale pinky-salmon with flashes of violet to keep it from being a Plain Jane. Goes on like a *dream*. Not streaky at all; the reviews that complain it is puzzle me; maybe a bad batch somewhere in the past? Anyway, this is a classic understated look that works well on my warm, medium skintone. And I do love the complexity of the holographic tendencies that keep it from being boring. Viva la OPI! Love, love the gorgeous Hawaiian Orchid. Maybe I should take it on vacation...to where else, the Big Island! Your faithful reviewer, 3timesalady

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products