OPI Hawaiian Orchid

3.9

83 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/1/2014 2:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this polish. It's sheer - after 3 coats my nail line still shows a bit - but there's no streakiness. This is a light pink with a duochrome of lilac that's less visible with each coat that is applied. It's pretty - demure with a twist!



on 8/14/2014 4:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was initially really turned off by HC's blue duochrome in the bottle, however thankfully it is NOT visible when worn!

Gorgeous, must have OPI pink. I don't even really like pink nailpolishes but this is a non garish, really pretty medium glowy pink. It looks amazing on my warm toned skin.

key points-- NOT streaky! wonderful, easy to apply formula.

Definitely a must have from OPI


on 1/12/2014 10:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful color. I did 3 coats (because I had time) and it looks great. I've done two coats of this color before, too, and I liked it as well.

Satisfied!


on 8/21/2013 7:10:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This did not blow me away. It's a sheer coral pink with lavender shimmer, but the lavender is very faint. If you go online, you often see very lavender pictures of this polish but I assure you, it's more of a coral pink. The duochrome shimmer is bluish-lavender but it hardly shows up. This is a good base for a French manicure or a work appropriate polish but it didn't send me over the moon.


on 9/14/2012 11:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Mmmm, what a classy shade of pink! It's got a rather understated holographic sheen to it that I love. I've got cool toned, very pale skin and this polish works magic with it. It does go on a little sheerly, but I got around that problem by applying as a base coat Sally Hansen's Color Quick Fast Dry Nail Color Pen in 05, Pink Chrome. After the pink chrome, I simply applied two coats of the Hawaiian Orchid, and Voilą! Perfect opaque pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2012 8:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This color is just--OK. It's not bad, but considering how many pink nail polishes there are out there, I was expecting a little more from OPI. I saw flashes of irredescence in the bottle under store lighting and if this polish contained more I would be in love with it. I see a little bit of shimmer under bright sunlight but that's about. I have pink undertones in my skin, I'm very fair (NW15) in MAC and this polish just sort of disappears on my nails. I needed 3 coats to be opaque. It's a nice subtle color that is good for work for me but I won't be reaching for it when I want a pretty color to wear for a night out


on 7/1/2012 3:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

Too sheer, different on nails than in the bottle


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite colour for french manicure. It is a pink with a bit of an edge to it which makes it more interesting. It has a bit of shimmer which looks a bit cooler, however it works surprisingly well with my warn skin tone.


on 12/13/2011 4:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I see why i had to drive to two stores to get this beautiful polish. It looks fantastic on my NC50 skin. I have been looking for a neutral pink for everyday wear, and I found it in this. It's perfect! Not too much, and doesn't look like a dirty pink. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2011 4:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Beautiful pale pinky-salmon with flashes of violet to keep it from being a Plain Jane. Goes on like a *dream*. Not streaky at all; the reviews that complain it is puzzle me; maybe a bad batch somewhere in the past? Anyway, this is a classic understated look that works well on my warm, medium skintone. And I do love the complexity of the holographic tendencies that keep it from being boring. Viva la OPI! Love, love the gorgeous Hawaiian Orchid. Maybe I should take it on vacation...to where else, the Big Island! Your faithful reviewer, 3timesalady

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

151 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top