OPI Hawaiian Orchid

3.9

83 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/1/2014 2:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this polish. It's sheer - after 3 coats my nail line still shows a bit - but there's no streakiness. This is a light pink with a duochrome of lilac that's less visible with each coat that is applied. It's pretty - demure with a twist!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/14/2014 4:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was initially really turned off by HC's blue duochrome in the bottle, however thankfully it is NOT visible when worn!

Gorgeous, must have OPI pink. I don't even really like pink nailpolishes but this is a non garish, really pretty medium glowy pink. It looks amazing on my warm toned skin.

key points-- NOT streaky! wonderful, easy to apply formula.

Definitely a must have from OPI


on 1/12/2014 10:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful color. I did 3 coats (because I had time) and it looks great. I've done two coats of this color before, too, and I liked it as well.

Satisfied!


on 8/21/2013 7:10:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This did not blow me away. It's a sheer coral pink with lavender shimmer, but the lavender is very faint. If you go online, you often see very lavender pictures of this polish but I assure you, it's more of a coral pink. The duochrome shimmer is bluish-lavender but it hardly shows up. This is a good base for a French manicure or a work appropriate polish but it didn't send me over the moon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/14/2012 11:11:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Mmmm, what a classy shade of pink! It's got a rather understated holographic sheen to it that I love. I've got cool toned, very pale skin and this polish works magic with it. It does go on a little sheerly, but I got around that problem by applying as a base coat Sally Hansen's Color Quick Fast Dry Nail Color Pen in 05, Pink Chrome. After the pink chrome, I simply applied two coats of the Hawaiian Orchid, and Voilą! Perfect opaque pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2012 8:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This color is just--OK. It's not bad, but considering how many pink nail polishes there are out there, I was expecting a little more from OPI. I saw flashes of irredescence in the bottle under store lighting and if this polish contained more I would be in love with it. I see a little bit of shimmer under bright sunlight but that's about. I have pink undertones in my skin, I'm very fair (NW15) in MAC and this polish just sort of disappears on my nails. I needed 3 coats to be opaque. It's a nice subtle color that is good for work for me but I won't be reaching for it when I want a pretty color to wear for a night out


on 7/1/2012 3:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

Too sheer, different on nails than in the bottle


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite colour for french manicure. It is a pink with a bit of an edge to it which makes it more interesting. It has a bit of shimmer which looks a bit cooler, however it works surprisingly well with my warn skin tone.


on 12/13/2011 4:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I see why i had to drive to two stores to get this beautiful polish. It looks fantastic on my NC50 skin. I have been looking for a neutral pink for everyday wear, and I found it in this. It's perfect! Not too much, and doesn't look like a dirty pink. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2011 4:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Beautiful pale pinky-salmon with flashes of violet to keep it from being a Plain Jane. Goes on like a *dream*. Not streaky at all; the reviews that complain it is puzzle me; maybe a bad batch somewhere in the past? Anyway, this is a classic understated look that works well on my warm, medium skintone. And I do love the complexity of the holographic tendencies that keep it from being boring. Viva la OPI! Love, love the gorgeous Hawaiian Orchid. Maybe I should take it on vacation...to where else, the Big Island! Your faithful reviewer, 3timesalady

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top