Jane • Be Pure Aguaceuticals • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.3(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 xxfallenangelxx692 on 5/20/2011 11:42:00 PM more reviews by xxfallenangelxx692

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use almay tinted moisturizer but I came across this on clearance at walgreens. I bought it and tried it and figured what do I have to lose I purchased four tubes. I generaly use mineral poweder foundation from the same line and when I am dry I like to opt for a tinted moisturizer I tried this and I like it alot. It is a big darker than I would anticipate but I find that problem with most tinted mosturizers or they dont even cover at all. It went on nicely and my skin didnt feel gross after wards and it had the nice tingly feel that the other products from this line have. The dark orangy factor can be combated by using just a little and you can add a little bit of your favorite facial lotion to it and it still covers well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dropkick683 on 4/12/2011 6:27:00 PM more reviews by dropkick683

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the one that was for light warm tones and i agree that it looks like the shade of a pumpkin!!!...gross gross!!!!.it almost looks like a cheap fake bronzer...i threw mine away...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 earlyonemorning on 4/7/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by earlyonemorning

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got the light warm tones (beige or yellow undertones) and when i swatched it on my hand, it was terribly orange. Like a freaky pumpkin-insides type of orange. When i tried it on in my bathroom later it looked mostly fine, just makes me more yellow tinged than I normally am. I'm too scared yet to try it on and let it be for the day yet. Maybe on a weekend I don't go anywhere. Oh well, it was on clearance, so no big loss if it doesn't turn out ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glassflowersxy on 2/7/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by glassflowersxy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I use the Fair Tones "very fair, pink, or porcelain undertones," and this is my favorite tinted moisturizer. A little bit goes a long way. It takes me about two and a half months to go through one tube if I use it every day. It has that familiar smell that comes with SPF, but when buying a product containing SPF 30, you should know what you're getting into.

The blending is fine. This product looks great on my pale skin. I started using this product last fall. It isn't quite moisturizing enough for the winter (on my skin, anyway) so I've had to set it aside and use a heavy cream moisturizer I've also used No. 7 Boots tinted moisturizer from Target, and that was positively terrible. It didn't blend well and it smelled chalky, but since Jane is so hard to find, that was my last resort (It also cost twice as much as Jane's did).

I would definitely recommend this, and because Jane is disappearing from Walmarts everywhere, I stocked up last time I saw Jane Cosmetics displayed, so I have bought it repeatedly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimplesgalore on 1/28/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Dimplesgalore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE 2/13/11
Turns out it was the light in my bathroom making this look perfect for my skin. Tried it a few times after, and once I was outside it looked way to pink for me. Still not that pink, but Im not pink toned at all. Dropping it back to 2 lippies, its not for me but its not horrible.

UPDATE 2/2/11
I exchanged the Light for the "Fair Tones, very fair, pink or porcelain undertones". This is their lightest shade. At my lightest (during winter) I would still consider my skin to fall into the general medium category. The Fair color is perfect for my skin tone, warm olive with golden undertones & the only redness my skin has is unwanted redness from acne or a sunburn.


I see NO pink or porcelain undertones in this TM in the tube or once applied. At one point as I was blending it into my skin it turned a slight pink-ish tinge, but as I continued blending it returned to its original golden tan color. I think this may have been a side effect of the SPF. Sunscreens do the same thing, turn extra white for a second while blending but then rub in like normal.


Im upping the lippies to 3 for now. The Fair color is a great color match. That said, based on my experience this is really a line of TM's for yellow/golden/olive/warm completions. Great for me! I just wish they would label accordingly, instead of trying to appeal to every skin tone.
END UPDATE

This was ORANGE. I got the "Light Warm Tones, beige or yellow undertones" and the end result was ORANGE. In the tube it looked fine, squezed into my hand it looked great. The first few swipes as I blended it on my face I was thinking, "this will be a perfect match!" Then, out of nowhere, it morphed into a carrot collor with golden/warm undertones.


I have very olive skin with warm golden/yellow undertones. In the winter when I am my lightest, I look green. I appear sick and look like someone who just got off a boat or rollercoaster with motion sickness. In the summer I look golden bronze. I was thinking that since this had very yellow undertones it would be great for winter to help counteract my green-ness. To be fair, it did do exactly that. I did not look green while wearing it, I just wish I didnt look like an Umpalompa. It also did a fair job of hiding the red marks from current and old acne, which is why I gave it a 2.


It applied well, it was smooth and blended easily. It did smell very faintly of paint, not to strong so not really an issue for the 45 seconds I was wearing it. I will be trying it in the lighter shade before I give up compleatly, but from the other reviewers comments it may be pointless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 klaiyr on 11/24/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by klaiyr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have yet to try this product alone, but in conjunction with my Elta Tinted SS and 100% Pure Cover Foundation, it works great! The reason I bought this was because the $32 100% Pure Foundation I purchased online was so not the right color for me. It was too light. The Elta Tinted SS only comes in one color and it tends to make my face a tinge too white, so I bought this to keep in line with my organic products, but to even out the color a bit. I bought the second one from the darkest. It says it is for mediterranean skin or something like that.

When I squeeze it out of the tube, it reminds me of Maybelline's Water Based Foundation I used to use. It's very watery and light. The color is perfect b/c it balances out the lighter colors of my SS and foundation. I could not use this color alone b/c it would be way too dark. My skin tone is in between an NC and NW25.

I think for the price and for not having any parabens in it, it works nicely. I also use an organic spray on primer before putting this on and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 9/27/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

TRULY HORRIBLE product. First of all, the shade I got was too dark, and by too dark I mean TOO ORANGE. I got the medium one. Made my skin look and feel 10x worse, thick and greasy. Also if you are self-proclaimed "PPP" with oily skin (which you likely are, it seems like 80% of this site is) I'm sure the lightest shade will be too dark for you, too, and the formula wont do your skin any favors. UNLESS you want to be orange and greasy, then definitely get it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aredore on 8/14/2010 10:47:00 PM more reviews by aredore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This "aguaceuticals" (WTF?) product is cleverly pandering to the "organic" crowd an "inorganic" product that's not even good.

On skin, this tint looks orange and horribly cheap. It has a watery feel and doesn't blend or stay put.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Belle1113 on 8/12/2010 1:17:00 AM more reviews by Belle1113

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably the grossest foundation I've ever put on my face. It's like a big orange mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BreezyH1113 on 8/9/2010 2:00:00 AM more reviews by BreezyH1113

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm pretty pale, so I got this in the lightest shade they had, but it still gave my face an orange tint that looked horrible. After an hour or so, it started looking really cakey and thick on my face. Definitely won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Tinted Moisturizer products