Rimmel • Exaggerate Waterproof Eye Definer - Noir • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(86 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 JustynaN on 3/26/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by JustynaN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This eyeliner has everything I was looking for. It is waterproof, not too soft, and most importantly: easy to sharpen. You twist it to get more product out and sharpen with the tiny sharpener that it part of the pencil.
P.S. The softness is as great as Annabelle's smoothliner's but the sharpener makes Rimmel the winner for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 3/26/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Love love love love this liner. I have deep set, hooded, sensitive eyes. That means my eyes water. Profusely. Everything smudges on me. Everything gives me raccoon eyes. Okay, maybe not everything but definitely almost all eyeliner. Lucky me, I have black lashes and don't really need liner but that doesn't stop me from wanting to wear one from time to time. Normally I use Sephora's nano liners (they're my favorite and so underrated) but after losing my black one I picked this up on a whim because I had a coupon. It sat it a drawer for weeks before I decided to give it a try. I just expected it to be horrible so I never bothered! Huge mistake. I wouldn't say it's holy grail worthy but it's effective. Smudging is minimal. It doesn't irritate my eyes. It doesn't run. It will last in my waterline at least 3-4 hours and all day above/below my lashes and very few liners can do that for me. I also love that it comes with a smudge tip since I prefer a blended out line over a harsh one. Overall, this is a drugstore gem and I'll more than likely repurchase this in the future because it's a better deal than the nano liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bindi7 on 3/10/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by Bindi7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Brilliant eyeliner.

This competes with some very expensive waterproof eyeliners and in my opinion does a better job!! It is easy to apply - i wish it was more pigmented (blacker) but i continue to use because it never runs or smudges and pretty much stays put all day. I guess if you don't mind reapplying once in the day this will last for a full 10-12 hours but i just apply in the morning and am happy with this for a daytime look. I use this on my upper and lower waterline and it works great.

Best thing abput it is the price - i have been using MAC technakohl for a couple of years and while i think it is more pigmented the rimmel liner acually lasts better and ctays completely put.

Will continue to repurchase - so cheap :-) x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lifeismusic on 3/8/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by lifeismusic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've probably gone through 5 of these and overall I really like the product. It goes on smoothly, has great staying power and the self sharpener is great. The only problem I have with it is I feel like the formula may shave changed since now it seems to dry out my eyes causing them to water. With my most recent stick of this stuff I did get a few styes. I do use it mostly along my waterline and to tightline, so this may be the reason for the issues I've been having recently with it but I would definitely recommend checking it out if you don't have sensitive eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TseJ0 on 2/9/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by TseJ0

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this eyeliner. I have tried different types of water-proof eyeliners from drugstore brands to high end brads. What is great about this eyeliner is that it lasts me around 8-12 hours a day (depends on what I do), and it does not smudge or crease on my eyelids. The packaging is also pretty good. It rolls out, and has a smudge brush at the end of the pencil. You get the most out of your money and it is defiantly a gem!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andi1234 on 11/2/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by Andi1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Amazing product. I spent approx £20 on the chanel version of the waterproof eyeliner and at £4 this one is just as good if not better! Stays on the waterline all day with no irritation. I buy two at a time so I don't run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trishag07 on 10/25/2013 6:42:00 PM more reviews by trishag07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this eyeliner... stays on all day and doesn't run! I have sensitive eyes; sometimes I wear contacts and this doesn't bother my eyes at all! I will always repurchase when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sue_raisin on 9/22/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Sue_raisin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Oh. My. God. Why has no one told me about this amazing waterproof eyeliner before!?
How on earth have I missed this gem of a product, when the make up aisles in Superdrug are like my second home?

I use this on my waterline and hands down it's the one product that actually stays nearly all day. Most others fade within half an hour and end up all over my undereye area making me look like I have bags under my eyes. I love that it's one of those twisty pencils that don't require you to carry a sharpener around with you.

This is absolutely HG status.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TinkyBlink on 9/15/2013 6:06:00 PM more reviews by TinkyBlink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I must be on number 5 of these now - if not more.
If I don't have time to use any other makeup (or cannot be bothered) this is the thing that makes me feel human again. It never lets me down and lives forever in my handbag.
Only critique is that on a few of them the smudging/sharpener end has fallen off and gotten lost. my current one hasn't though. If I run out I get myself to Boots asap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Foreversearching on 9/8/2013 8:09:00 AM more reviews by Foreversearching

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Awful! I like the packaging and the way it twist sharpens, plus the extra little sharpener for extra definition. I despise the eyeliner itself. I felt like a little kid with a crayon scribbling on my eyes in frustration when one layer after another barely showed up. Pressing harder and harder till I ended up just making a big angry mess all over my face. Never fear though the smudger does not smudge, it basically removes the eyeliner. Perfect for my purposes, not so perfect for those intending to smudge the liner. Although this does seem to be fairly waterproof, that doesn't mean you shouldn't check your eyeliner fairly often as it is not at all smudge proof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products