Victoria's Secret • Very Sexy Lipstick in Whisper • Lipstick

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/11/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Gorgeous peachy sand frost!! I reach for this 1 often & indeed it gives you sexy super model lips! I like the lip liner that came w the Jetsetters makeup kit w it (but that thing is so darn small almost used up!!). I got this on a rec from a VS SA & I think VS has terrific makeup in general + you can never have too many nude lippies is what I say. I like the packaging, it's black w a pink base. This is a hair darker than a champagne shade, not too pinky, kind of beige brown but the frost makes it really pretty!! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Gabrie1a on 2/28/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Gabrie1a

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I have red lips to begin with, Ive been looking for a nice nude to mute my color a bit, this is not it... I thought HEY more expensive better color turn out right? No... Ive gotten a VERY similar nude with a $1... it just doesnt not cover up your lipcolor, is much too slick to ever feel like a quality lipstick... and the price is autrocious for what you get, if they accept returns Im going to be bringing it back, $14 is worth a trip back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whisper on 8/10/2012 3:31:00 PM more reviews by whisper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well, for obvious reasons, I couldn't resist buying this lipstick :-) My first VS cosmetics purchase and, as it turns out, I like it a lot! The color is a rather sheer, champagne nude w/fine pearl shimmer. It's quite moisturizing (my lips don't feel dry/flaky after it wears off, and it doesn't make my lips peel, which many lipsticks do). Not long-lasting at all; I'm lucky if I get 2 solid hrs…however, I don't mind, since reapplying pale lipsticks is generally not a high maintenance task. Packaging is a glossy black tube w/square base; it is a bit bulky/unnecessarily large, in my opinion. I wish it were more compact and sleeker. I'm not sure whether it's a 'must-have'––color-wise, it isn't unique––you could almost certainly find a cheaper (i.e. drugstore) equivalent. Overall, it's a nice, easy-to-wear nude lipstick w/a great formula. I actually think the pearlized shimmer is what makes it so wearable, as opposed to a flat or matte nude, which can tend to emphasize every little imperfection. Looks very pretty and understated, yet polished ("put together"). Price is $13 (+tax).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 internetgirl on 12/16/2011 2:19:00 PM more reviews by internetgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This would have been a nice lip color if it wasn't so frosty! The texture is creamy and moisturizing. It wasn't cheap: about $16. It has a nice black sleek packaging. Ughh..i just wish it isn't so frosty! Might look good on a light blonde though since it looks like something barbie would wear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tropicalchicko7 on 10/3/2011 10:23:00 PM more reviews by tropicalchicko7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick definitely is not discontinued! It's actually available now in the exotic beauty collection (which is the one i have) and in the regular perfect lipstick. VS updates the makeup look/packaging every year- that's why at the semi annual sale they sell all of the old style packaging at such great prices! Which is an awesome deal. Now for the lipstick- i really love this color. I'm not a big fan of a nude lip, as an olive skin tone with bright green eyes i usually opt for a red/pink, but i picked this color up because i really wanted to try the nude/light lip out. I love that it has a pinky sheen, and is shimmery, but looks really natural! Also goes on sooo smooth. Perfect for day with natural makeup, but also looks gorgeous with a dark smokey eye! Definitely a great go to daily lipstick for all occasions, i'd say it suits most skin tones! For supermodel lips, apply this, then apply a sparkly gloss concentrating on the center of the lips and the 'bow'. I do this and i must say it really makes a great lip look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 8/23/2011 1:34:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The reviewer before me pretty much got the color down pat. It's a really pretty golden sand color. It's shimmery, but not frosty which I love because there is a fine line between a pretty shinmery nude and looking like a pornstar. Love love love this color. It looks great with a bronzy smokey eye. I also use this if I'm too lazy to do my eye makeup n I just want a really dressy lip. Def will repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawn65 on 2/14/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by dawn65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Many nude lipsticks I have tried in the past are either a nothing color that totally washes me out, or they have a little too much pink in them for my liking. Whisper is the perfect golden-sand color for my skintone. It's my absolute go-to color when all else fails. I also have heard rumors that this is being discontinued, but to date, it is still in stock and available on the Victoria's Secret website. I plan to purchase several back-ups - just in case!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fflamboyantt on 1/25/2011 6:35:00 PM more reviews by fflamboyantt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

HG but is this discontinued??? If you're an olive girl try this! It's the best nude color and doesn't wash you out or make you look like a porn star... actually I think it would go great with any skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diorbella413 on 4/9/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by diorbella413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

very pretty nude -- i got it on the 75% off cosmetics sale so it was a good price for the product. this is almost a daily color of mine -- fits most skintones nicely. looks great with a smokey eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* benny143 on 4/6/2010 4:05:00 PM more reviews by benny143

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Great nude color!! Won't wash you out -- One of the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Lipstick products