Clairol • Herbal Essences- Hydralicious Reconditioning conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.9(66 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 LillyMash on 1/24/2014 9:30:00 AM more reviews by LillyMash

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This made my hair feel like straw. I had to use a lot of conditioner before my hair felt coated. My hair was already soft and smooth, I just wanted to try something different, that was a mistake. I won't be buying this again. The only positive thing I can say about it is that it smells good. Back to Dove for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Penlatysan on 9/28/2013 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Penlatysan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Don't really get the hype with this; it was just okay. It did make my hair softer--and the smell was decent--but I felt like I had to use a TON to coat my hair. My hair is just below my arm pits, and I had to use an entire palm full every time to feel like my hair was coated enough. When I tried to get away with using less, after my hair dried it didn't really feel conditioned at all. I ended up running out this in less than 2 weeks which is ridiculous IMO. There's way better conditioners out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glitter854 on 9/2/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by glitter854

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This Conditoner is the BEST, if you only put it on the shaft and ends of your hair, and let it sit for 3 min. DO NOT put it on your scalp, as it makes it very oily and greasy. Putting it On my shaft makes my hair sleek, soft, shiny, and keeps the knots away. It's a decent price at $5 here in Canada. It's a good conditioner if you want Really nice hair, and you'll get compliments. (Btw, it's also amazing for shaving your legs)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ultrame on 8/16/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Ultrame

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have thick, wavy hair that tangles and mats so easily. This is one of my favorite shampoo/conditioners available at a reasonable price. It is about the same price as any other brand available at the local drugstore in the same size. I love the viscosity of the shampoo and conditioner. It smells INCREDIBLE, and the bottle is translucent so you know how much is left.
I have trouble finding conditioner that will detangle my hair, but this works LIKE A CHARM. It makes my hair feel so silky and smooth - even after the first use of the bottle. My hair tends to be course and frizzy and this makes my hair so much more manageable without leaving it greasy. I first used this product after having bleached my hair and when I was straightening it on a regular basis. My hair is not particularly "damaged" anymore, but I still can't get enough of this product.
Did I mention it smells FANTASTIC??

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 05lawjen on 8/15/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by 05lawjen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is normally very healthy as in air dried, thick and straight Asian hair until I did the Japanese digital curl perm. That's when it went extremely frizzy, weak and completely dry. I used many hair masks and other conditioners from L'Oreal but it wouldn't control the unbelievably damaged hair. I gave this conditioner a chance cause it was way cheaper than the salon stuff normally and it left my hair more hydrated, stronger, silkier and softer. From completely damaged hair from perm to stronger and silkier, I didn't believe it either but it did! It is thick like a hair mask so it's good if you have very dry damaged hair but if your hair is already healthy, it's too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emathy on 5/1/2013 2:06:00 PM more reviews by emathy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Price:
Very reasonable (I got it on sale w/ the shampoo but the regular price wasn't too bad either.)

Packaging:
Not bad, not great. I do like that I can kind of see how much product is left because of the nearly-clear (pearlescent) bottle.

Product:
Note: My hair is coarse, dense, tightly coily (4a/mini-corkscrew curls), high elasticity, and **loooow porosity**

I'm in love with the shampoo of this combo but the conditioner is amazing. I've never had so much slip in my hair in my life as when I use this product. (& it has been far too long coming to this point! ;v;)

Dimethicone is too high up on the ingredient list for me to want to leave any of this stuff in my hair but for detangling purposes I know of nothing better (yet). I just have to make sure to rinse it out well afterward.

YMMV & be careful: Unlike many curlies, I *like* a good shampoo & I'm not afraid of (mild) sulfates! I expect the dimethicone in this conditioner is going to build up something *awful* if you aren't eventually washing it out with sulfates (in your next wash), so this is NOT a no-poo/co-wash conditioner option.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kayteecakes on 8/29/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by kayteecakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love it! Conditions hair without weighing it down and feeling greasy. Adds great moisture and shine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 8/11/2012 1:17:00 AM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great product. Thick, rich and creamy. Stays put in my hair in the shower, and softens and moisturizes. Great deal, too for only $3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolipopcandie123 on 4/24/2012 2:09:00 AM more reviews by lolipopcandie123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this when it first came out and i was 13. I went swimming and straightened my hair almost everyday. This was the only thing (in my reach) that made my hair soft, shiny frizz free. It was my holy grail. Now that im older and ive learned a little more about hair, i still go back to this conditioner. i think its better than most of the salon brands ive tried. Actually, i think its better than most of the deep conditioners ive used. Plus its only 3$.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dejza on 3/18/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by dejza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have african american hair.
i used this with the shampoo.
it worked better than nexxus. i had used nexxus for about a year then decided to try new things.
i had noticed a dramatic decrease in breakage when i was blow drying and flat ironing my hair.my hair was smooth, moisturized, and smelled great.
dd everything the bottle said it would do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clairol products

More Conditioner products