Laura Mercier • Creme Lip Colour - Rose • Lipstick

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sdellinger on 11/27/2012 6:23:00 PM more reviews by sdellinger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

NOTE: this formula has been changed since the previous reviews.

Rose is my HG lip color. This is the one lipstick that looks CRAZY in my makeup bag (comes to a sharp point becuase I'm obsessed with applying it). I am fair (nude) with blonde hair and this is the perfect nude warm/pink (slight coral tones to it). It goes with LITERALLY everything. Every time I wear this I get tons of compliments. It never look "overdone" and the staying power is greater than any other lip color I've owned. Will DEFINITELY repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkbeige on 12/26/2010 9:23:00 AM more reviews by pinkbeige

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Rose is a great color for me as I have a blue tone to my lips... I use Laura Mercier's champange gloss first and then swipe the Rose on top. The two together are perfect!
I love the smell and it's not sticky. A win, win combination for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 guccigrl on 11/29/2010 12:05:00 AM more reviews by guccigrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

what kind of moron would just throw away or give away this $20 lipstick instead of just returning it for a refund? I am shocked at the amount of reviews i see where ppl say they throw something away because they didnt like it, ok well why not just return it? or are you so rich you can throw your money down the drain?... sickening

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 darlie on 4/24/2010 2:48:00 AM more reviews by darlie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Rose is a pretty cool-toned pink color with a slight hint of salmon. Good for everyday use & a pretty-but-understated look. Sometimes I wear it on the days I'm too lazy to wear eye makeups to brighten up my face. Sometimes I wear Rose on the days I wear dramatic eye makeup and just want a slight hint of pink color on my lips. It's a versatile lipstick for me. Having said that, Rose is NOT a unique color; it is an easy color to be duplicated. You might be able to find a cheaper alternative from other brands. (I don't bother to find cheaper alternatives for skin care/makeups anymore as I have sensitive skin so I should stick with the old brands.)

I love the creamy, moisturizing texture of LM lipsticks in general. The staying power is average.

I do not like LM l/s packaging. It looks too bland and old-fashioned in my opinion.

Will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anna5858 on 4/15/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by anna5858

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been searching for a pink like this.... I would describe this as both a cool & warm pink; sort of like a carnation/salmon color. I have cool, very fair skin, and this brightens up my face without making me look clownish. I find it to be moisturizing as well. This was the first lipstick I grabbed at Sephora today to try on, and I'm so glad I did! My mom has darker skin than me, and also a lot of red in her face, and this did not look good on her. I'm very impressed with the Laura Mercier line in general; I think it might be my favorite.

EDIT: I changed my mind already.... This reminds too much of an old lady creamy pink lipstick. It was throwing all of my other makeup off. If I wore it alone (and very little), it looked nice. But I could not wear anything else with it, unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 1/23/2010 7:42:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ok....this color looked amazing in the lighting at Sephora but when I brought it home under white light, it looked horrific. It is way too cool and made me look sickly yellow. That being said, if you look good in cool toned makeup, this might be for you. It's a no shimmer, shiny, moisturizing cool med pink. Great packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Veedebee on 1/15/2010 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Veedebee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely colour, lovely finish, long lasting and no unpleasant smell or taste. I do wear this quite a bit and it looks lovely in the summer when I have a bit of a tan, you can pep this up with a shimmery lipgloss and make it more neutral or more pink very easily.
For some reason I find Laura Mercier lipsticks slightly drying, I really need to apply this over a lipbalm and wear a gloss on top if I don't want it to feel or look flakey after wearing it for a long time, not a big problem as I have several of her lipsticks and I do wear them regularly, but I will try and find a dupe rather than repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinaGreece on 9/28/2009 8:56:00 AM more reviews by TinaGreece

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Click for PIC.
I think the previous reviewer has captured the colour of this lipstick in the pic uploaded quite inaccurately (sorry) as it looks like a very nude whitish/purpley/pink??
I would describe this as a very warm pink/hint of rosey-tan as seen in the pic further below.
One of my favourites lipsticks as it is very moisturising, long lasting, matte and the colour is very flattering. During the summer this was my base before applying lipglosses as it was very neutral (I would either apply a bright pink or bright coral lipgloss) but during this season, I prefer to wear it on it's own. Lovely shade. This and Lancome's Rose Cashmere 390 are my two favourites at the moment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 12/26/2008 3:11:00 AM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

this color looks soooo gorgeous! on my pigmented lips, it goes on a warm, medium toned pinky nude....very opaque and moisturizingl..makes my lips shiny and plump looking!!! lasting power is excellent. its pricey but worth it!!!!!! MMM w/ yellow undertones, C4/C40

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Laura Mercier products

More Lipstick products