MakeupAlley has a FREE Android App!

Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1061 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MarissaS05 on 4/17/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by MarissaS05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my foundation that I always end up going back to. Whenever I try something new I always go back to this because the was the makeup sets so beautiful on the skin. It covers all imperfections and makes you glow. Whenever I try something else it never compares.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neivahismyname on 4/12/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Neivahismyname

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product made my skin look so dewy and glowy! It covered up some acne scarring and felt like a moisturizing lotion on my hands. When i put it on my face looked like a light bulb it was so bright and pretty! The packaging is very cute but it might be hard to get out when i only have a little left because of the pump. And it was a bit expensive for a drugstore foundation. But i will repurchase(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmochiq26 on 4/12/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by cosmochiq26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

It gives great coverage. I apply it using Etude House baby doll sponge and its just seamless. Product stays on for hours and hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamorgurlbeauty on 4/11/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by glamorgurlbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i didnt have high hopes for this foundation but it has really impressed me :) Great coverage (med-full) good color ranges but i find there very orange toned. This gives you a flawless coverage but can look cakey easy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunky on 4/10/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunky

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this compares to high end BUT I LIKE IT BETTER. took mac back and repurchased this. covers and is smooth. THE BEST DRUGSTORE(or any store) foundation out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 j3nnyxoxo on 3/31/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by j3nnyxoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have combo, sensitive skin with some hyperpigmentation. I used Revlon's ColorStay foundation for the last 5 months but they didn't have my shade so I purchased this one and I'm so happy I did! I prefer medium to heavy coverage and with this product, a little goes a long way. It blends seamlessly with just my fingers and the finish is a healthy glow (not an oily glow but just an ever so slightly dewy glow). Wish it had a few more shades but totally worth to buy a couple of them to match your skin since its so darn cheap! Very happy with this product :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JillianRoseF on 3/28/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by JillianRoseF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great product for those of us with chronic dry skin. First off, it is easily a full coverage foundation if applied with a flat top powder brush/ set with powder. It smooths over all the flakes and dry patches. Second, the packaging is great. One of the only effective pump foundations I've used. I've tried everything from Bare Minerals and MAC, and nothing compares to this. Great coverage, unbelievable last power, and affordable. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madisonhouston9 on 3/24/2014 7:19:00 PM more reviews by madisonhouston9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok product. It covers very well, but can definitely get cakey very quickly. I am in the shade natural ivory and it is perfect for me. The packaging and price are both nice. The downsides to this product are that it breaks me out in acne and sometimes even burns my face. It's not good for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blinkthenfall on 3/16/2014 12:56:00 AM more reviews by blinkthenfall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

One of my HG foundations. Absolutely love this foundation! It provides an airbrush finish like it claims, it's a bit thick so you don't need a lot. Also, someone who has acne & combo skin - this works really nice! It didn't cling to my dry patches, and it didn't make my oily areas oilier. Also, it covered up some acne (not all on its own though - have to use my boi ing concealer). Overall, I love this foundation. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moonstonebeauty on 3/13/2014 7:34:00 AM more reviews by moonstonebeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Maybelline has always been one of my favorite drugstore brands, and this foundation is part of the reason why. It's beautiful, blends like a dream and honestly gives a nice, lovely airbrushed, poreless finish. The lasting power is average, pretty good for me since I used to set it with a powder and foundations last a bit longer on my dry skin, however I'm not sure how long it would last on people with oily skin. Such a cute convenient bottle. Great packaging and great foundation for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products