Maybelline • Dream Liquid Mousse • Liquid

rated 3.3(1092 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 emman95 on 8/19/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by emman95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I personally liked it and im surprised i did considering my awful luck with other maybelline foundations i have tried.

it looks light weight and natural on my dry skin and it stays that way through out the day. it is not drying and dose not accentuate any flaky areas i have; i do not powder it though and i make sure to will exfoliate and moisturize before applying it.
it is medium coverage; i do stipple the foundation on the areas i need extra coverage on. it is not sticky and will feel like skin after a while of application; it reminds me of the finish nars sheer glow gives me.






    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mlutebay on 8/18/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by mlutebay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have an oily complexion and thought maybe the "powder-like finish" of this foundation would help alleviate some of the greasiness that seems to pop up on my face midday. However, this foundation turned my face into a greasy, makeup-y mess less than a couple hours after applying it. No foundation has ever made my skin so oily; the makeup literally melted off of my face! The same applies to the Dream Smooth Mousse that comes in the small, glass pot (this happens with any of the "mousse" products, really).

I love Maybeline, but this foundation just missed the mark for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TropicEssence on 8/7/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by TropicEssence

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely loved the name and look of this foundation when I saw it at the store. It sounded so perfect! I was wrong. Upon applying this foundation all over my face with my favorite foundation brush, I could see: all my imperfections stood out. Pores, bumps, fine lines.. Everything ! Everything that other foundations can hide. Like all Maybelline Foundations that I have tried, it was very Orangey-Pink for my Neutral skin. However, if I mix this with Loreal True Match foundation in W1, with this foundation in Light 4, it makes the perfect coverage and color for me. It's the only combo I'll ever use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emur on 8/7/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by emur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I hate this foundation! I don't like to be a hater but it just feels like I'm putting oil onto my face and it looks cakey! YAK!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/5/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite foundation ever. I am in between Light 1 and 2 (as usual, my skin is never a normal shade) and I add one pump of each and mix them together and they match my skin wonderfully. I have been as dark as Light 4 and I bought medium 1 to use as a contouring shade. There are quite a few shades in the light/medium/dark ranges, I think there are 12 in total. The formula is really creamy and not too runny. It tends to dry quickly once you pump it so it is best to work fast with your foundation brush/hands/sponge so that you can get enough for an application. I really like the pump because the nozzle locks so it won't leak out if you toss it in your makeup bag for traveling. The old bottle had a lid that went over the locking pump but now it is just the locking nozzle/pump which is nice because there are fewer lids to lose. I would say the formula is medium to full coverage, you could easily apply this to be full coverage with an extra layer. It blends well and doesn't settle into pores. I set it with powder because it can get a little shiny by the end of the day without powder. I have normal skin but get just a touch of oil on my forehead if I don't put any powder on. It lasts all day too, I use primer underneath but if you aren't constantly touching your face it lasts on its own. I definitely recommend this foundation as a nice, creamy, medium-to-full-coverage for normal to dry skin types. It is also affordable at about $9 a bottle and I have only used one whole bottle in the 5+ years I have used this foundation. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kateg432 on 8/3/2014 2:22:00 AM more reviews by kateg432

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This product was actually quite good. It was easy to apply and covered well. I used it for a whole year. Although, it was very shiny so I always had to set it with powder and it didn't last very long on my face. It didn't stay on well. The worst thing about this product was its packaging. The lid came off and it leaked everywhere, which I've heard has happened to quite a few other people. Aside from that it has been a good foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Fondness4Pie on 8/2/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Fondness4Pie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this because in the ads it says it helped blurring the look of pores, which intrigued me right away since mine are enlarged! I purchased the lightest color for $8, but sadly it didn't match my tone and gave me more of an orangy color.

It's quite easy to work on, not to mention the pump makes it easy and less of a hassle to put on. Although as the days goes on, you will see it begin to dramatically fade, dry your skin and reveal flaws. It lasted for me about five to six hours and throughout the whole time wearing it, my skin felt very greasy and dirty, even though I washed it before putting this foundation on. Also, sorry I'm being very negative, but it caused me to break out more.

I hear good things about Maybelline Dream Air Mousse however!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jaedencex on 8/2/2014 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Jaedencex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I made a fantastic review on this not too long ago. But unfortunately I was too quick to judge on this foundation. I don't really like it. It broke me out, at first I was unsure if it was the foundation itself. But as soon as I stopped wearing the foundation and just started wearing powder foundation, the breakouts stopped. It was then I knew it was foundation that was breaking me out. Ever since I stopped using this foundation I've been having really good skin. I have the shade classic ivory which is a little to dark for my skin tone and it's kind of pinkish. It got a good coverage and literally lasts all day. It sort of made my skin feel gross after a while. It's alright but I wouldn't reccomend it t

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Livalittle on 7/24/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by Livalittle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I liked that it had a pump but it looked almost cake on me and its not like I didn't blend it out or anything. I blended it out fully and it still looked a bit cakey. It didn't help my combo skin as I broke out because of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melissau on 7/23/2014 8:55:00 AM more reviews by melissau

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have fair-medium and combination skin and I think this product is great for my skin because it has a really nice coverage and you don't need to use too much. It's also pretty light and doesn't feel like you're wearing too much makeup. This was the first foundation I ever got and I'm very impressed and would definitely buy it again. I'm not sure about the price, because I wasn't the one who bought it, but whatever the price it's worth it, 5/5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products