Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse

3.3

1148 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients for MAYBELLINE DREAM LIQUID MOUSSE FOUNDATION: Water (Aqua), Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG 9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, PEG 10 Dimethicone, Cetyl PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Polyglyceryl 4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, PEG 9, Aluminum Hydroxide, May Contain ( /-): CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491 (Iron Oxides)


on 8/25/2015 1:31:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am shocked that this foundation has not achieved a really high rating. I find it one of the best foundations I have every used. Firstly, it is best for normal to oily skin. If you have dry skin then don't use it, it's not for you. Secondly, it has a natural sheer finish, it is not a high coverage make up. Look elsewhere if that is what you want. That being said, if you want a beautiful sheer matte lit from within look for your normal to oily complexion, this is the one. It is friggin' cheap, too. It does not collect in my pores at all unlike some other sheer foundations (such as MAC Matchmaster). I have very pink/ivory skin. My shade is Light 3 Natural Ivory. It's like they liquidated my skin and bottled it, it is such a good match. After I pounce this on with a Beauty Blender type sponge (I use a drug store dupe), I use an Elizabeth Arden concealer in 1 Ivory, mixed with a touch of Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in Radiant all over the eye lid and under eyes. Then I pat the Dream Lumi on my cheek bones. I finish with Chanel Poudre Universelle Libre Loose Powder in 22 Rose Clair (another perfect match for my pinkish skin). Voila, good to go all day with a couple of touch ups, which I don't mind doing. This is my HG every day foundation. For special events where I need to get really glammed up, I use MAC Studio Fix Fluid which has much more coverage.



on 8/24/2015 4:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I give this a perfect score simply because the pigmentation is perfect. It blends perfectly on my skin with or without a primer. I use this on a daily basis focusing on my problem areas (T-zone). I like to maintain a natural look so I only use a single pump on the product. The packaging is great and the price is affordable considering my entire bottle could last a whole year. This has not caused my skin to break out. I simply love this!


on 8/20/2015 2:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

This foundation isn't too bad honestly. PROS: light, easy to blend, variety of shades, CONS: dry skin people- you're gonna have to moisturize a little extra. Can cling to dry patches. Light to medium coverage.


on 8/8/2015 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was one of my favourite products, because of the amazing coverage :) but it literally broke me out badly. I would always get a zit or two whenever I wear it :( I could never find the right shade for my skin, but as I said, the coverage is just amazing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2015 4:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have combination skin, and I love this foundation. I am the shade classic ivory, and it matches my light olive skin. It does get a little oily in my t zone during the day, however if I just blot and powder I find it works perfectly. It keeps my skin flawless looking and j will keep repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2015 10:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Too dark of a foundation and makes me break out. I dislike!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2015 2:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Not for oily skin. The color selection stinks and this product oxidizes making me look like an oompa loompa. Maybelline needs to step up their foundation game, mot of them are terrible and pore clogging because they contain mineral oil and other types of oils. If you use a water based primer this will make your foundation melt off because the water and oil dilute each oher on the surface of the skin. It has awful lasting power if any at all. Probably 3 hours of wear. I have very oily skin so that might be why too. However, I suggest trying the Maybelline liquid to powder foundation or the superstar foundation instead for longer wear and oily skin. This product is just not my friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2015 12:01:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I wanted a foundation with no SPF to wear with avobenzone based sunscreens. I got this in classic ivory as that is often a good shade for me in other brands. They didn't have porcelain, which is often a too light and too pink. I could have gotten the wrong shade. Surprised that light as this dark though. I wouldn't discount this for that reason alone. If it was great, I'd be running out for to check out the porcelain shade. It comes in a pump and is quite thick going on, but not mousey. It had a menthol, like the old CoverGilr Clean. There is no menthol in it however. I didn't find it applied that smoothly. It's thick at first and then spreads to thin, but it's more work than I expected. The coverage is light to medium. It is buildable. If it were the right shade, It be workable. It's not making me want to run out and find porcelain to see if it's a good match. I would suggest warming it up on the back of your hand first or applying it with a beauty blender. As it has a lot of silicone, it could blur pores, if you got it on right.


on 7/12/2015 1:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Why is this called "mousse"? "Mousse" means "foam". This makeup is a thin, runny liquid, just like any other basic liquid foundation. I adore Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish Mousse Foundation, so this caught my eye. I was thinking it was perhaps a "drugstore" dupe. The Flawless Finish Foam is truly a foam that feels weightless and melts into skin. This liquid foundation is...a liquid foundation. It sits on top of skin. I tried using it to cover bruises on my legs, but all it did was make my bruises look cakey, and the regular skin covered by makeup was glaringly pink. I bought this in Medium 2.5, which appeared to have yellow undertones, but on my skin it has that grayish-pink that was everpresent in 1980s drugstore makeup. This is fine if you want a thin liquid with sheer-medium coverage, and you find a shade match. It's cheap, too.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My HG foundation best foundation that I have tried in my life.My skin is normal to dry,but I have a lot of dry patches around my face and this foundation makes my face look so flawless that I don't ever want to take it off! This whole dream mousse line is amazing and it does wonders for me.This is the only foundation that I use and will always use.Also this foundation is the only drugstore foundation that matched my skin tone perfectly.Super A plus for this maybelline product and line.


Back to Top