BeneFit Cosmetics Coralista

4.2

663 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Polyethylene, Ethyl Hexyl Palmitate, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Magnesium Myristate, Iron Oxides, Phenoxyethanol, Boron Nitride, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Lecithin, Fragrance, Red 7 Lake, Aluminium Hydroxide, Carmine, Red 30 Lake, Tocopheryl Acetate, Iron Oxides, Manganese Violet, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Tocopherol, BHT, Retinyl Palmitate, Limonene, Ultramarines.


on 8/21/2015 7:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my first high-end blush! Having bought this back in 2008, I keep coming back to it, despite me owning many other blushes and I know, owning a 7-year-old blush seems incredibly dodgy but the blush has held up wonderfully and I do wipe off the top layer every three months with some rubbing alcohol and tissue.

For the price, I suppose the packaging could be a lot better, but even I'm pleasantly surprised that my current Coralista box blush hasn't come apart yet, despite me subjecting it to some pretty rough treatment sometimes... I do travel with Coralista, and it's taken quite a bit of battering.

Colour-wise, it's a lovely coral with shimmer, as everyone's mentioned and it shows up slightly warm on my pale skin (lighter than NC15). When worn with a light hand, it gives out a very healthy flush.

I also love how this has just the right amount of pigment, and I never worry about overdoing my blush when wearing this, unlike some NARS and Sleek blushes, where blending the blush is a must.

I've used this on my tan-skinned friends and it also gives them a wonderfully healthy glow, making this a versatile product for both fair and tan-skinned ladies!

I will definitely repurchase this when I run out, but I have yet to even hit pan with this, which is also proof that a little goes quite a long way with this beautiful blush!

By the way, I've long discarded the blush brush that comes with the product as it just doesn't work for me. My go-to blush brush is Lunasol's cheek brush but I sometimes use a tapered powder brush to apply blush.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The color of this blush is amazing. However it doesn't last long on my face. Within 4 hours i can barely see any blush on my cheeks


on 7/26/2015 6:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this colour for summer. It's the perfect corally pink that gives a healthy glow to the face. I thought the packaging was cute when I first got it but now that I've used it for some time I wish the packaging was less bulky. I'd love to carry this at night for touch ups but it's way too bulky for my clutches.


on 7/15/2015 7:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was eyeing this up for ages as my perfect coral, got it as a Xmas treat but ultimately I came away disappointed.

It just doesn't show up as anything more than a slightly coral tinged sheen/frost on my face (I am NC25-NC20). The more you build it up the more frosty it looks, eventually making your fine lines are pores stand out like a sore thumb.

Its a real shame as the colour is a lovely true coral when swatched heavily, not too orange or pink, just right. But it just does not translate like that to my face. I can use it as a subtle highlighter I guess, but with such minimal pigmentation I would not be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a great blush for my skin tone! I have asian medium-toned skin with a yellow, warm undertone.

On my skin this is more of a highlight than a blush, but it gives a nice glow to my skin. It's a very buildable blush. I do have to build it up a lot for me to get the look I want. I really appreciate how the shimmer in the blush is not chunky nor tacky on my skin. I usually have a problem with blushes in that they highlight my blemishes, but I do not have that problem with this blush. One problem is that it doesn't seem to last very long on my skin. It fades gracefully so i can forgive that

I knocked a lippie off for the packaging and the price. Although the box packaging is cute, I have a hard time easily opening and closing the box (maybe it's just the one I got?). I also found the brush that I got with this ineffective. It was a little too stiff and coarse for me and it was hard to control the concentration of blush on the skin. If I am going to splurge $30 on a blush, I expect a better brush and packaging.

Overall, I loved this blush and I can overlook the packaging and cost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2015 8:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this for summer!


on 6/10/2015 3:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! Works for my fair skin and has such a sweet, soft, peachy coral color.
Adds a bit of shimmer and highlight. Very natural looking and I wear a few swipes of it on the apples of my cheeks everyday.

I don't reapply thourhgout the day because I just need it in the mornings when my skin looks dead. But for your information it does wear off after maybe 3 to 4 hours.


on 6/7/2015 5:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really love this blush and I have used it for years. It gives a really nice coral flush on my pale skin with a hint of shimmer that isn't too overpowering. It lasts for ages so whilst it is on the pricier side it lasts forever. Overall this is a really nice everyday blush and I will continue to repurchase.


on 6/2/2015 2:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wanted this for so long but it does not show up. Same story as with Nars orgasm. Warm blushes just do not look natural on me. I am fair and probably cool toned.


on 6/1/2015 2:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wish I could like this blush but no matter how pale or how tan I am this just looks like I smeared Cheetos on my face. The formula is decent wish the color worked. I'll stick to the other benefit blushes that work better with my skintone such as bella bamba when I am tan and the original benetint any other time.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

86 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

540 reviews
image

Coralista

663 reviews
Back to Top