Exposed Skin Care Kit

4.3

199 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The treatment serum works really well. if you use it religiously you’ll see results. Just be sure not to rub your face on your shirt or any clothing at all because it may bleach it. Ruined one of my favorite shirts before I realized this. Also, be gentle on your problem areas when using the scrub and the exfoliating cloth, it’s recommended that you only use them a few times a week. If you overuse you could get a lot of irritation.



on 7/22/2015 2:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is the first time I'm writing a review, but for this product I just have to! I'm 38, and for the past 3 or 4 years, I've been dealing with adult acne. I've tried everything, like most of you, from oral antibiotics, dermatologist recommended creams. etc..nothing NOTHING was helping me. I decided to try this product, and I received my first order in January 2015. I knew that it would take several months for this product to work, because my face was terrible. I had acne all over my face, and scars that just didn't want to fade. I kept a photo diary of my treatment - every 15 days I would take a picture of my face to see if anything changed (for the better of course). It took about 2 month for my face to clear. Even during my PMS time, I don't get breakouts which is unheard of. I must say that in addition to using this product, I stopped drinking whole and 2% cow's milk. I switched to soy. I don't know if the combination of these two things did the trick or not, but you should try it. In addition, the staff at Exposed Skin is amazing. If you email them, they will respond to your request within minutes....really excellent product and even better customer service...I highly recommend them! Good luck!


on 6/25/2015 8:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

after ordering my 6th kit, i just want to write a review and express my gratitude for exposed for the best acne-clearing product that i have ever used.
let me tell you..i have had moderate acne growing up and i have tried many products and have read many reviews, but nothing has given me clear and healthy skin as well as Exposed has. I have used proactiv, neutrogena, clean & clear, clinique, and many other products, which were great but did not perform nearly as well as exposed.

After months of trying and researching different products i have found the following... (keep in mind this is my experience)

1. proactiv, clinique, neutrogena, and clean & clear only use salicylic acid or benzoyl peroxide and no other or ineffective ingredients to counteract the redness and dryness in the skin from these chemicals.
-This caused my skin to become extremely irritated & swollen, which then damaged my skin.

2. Exposed uses natural ingredients such as green tea extract, licorice root, passion flower extract to counter the effect of the salicylic acid and benzoyl peroxide.
-I have experienced no redness, irritation, and dryness on my skin.
-my skin looked revitalized and healthy.

3. A combination of benzoyl and salicylic acid works better together than just either of the one.
-I have found that salicylic acid works better than benzoyl peroxide, but ultimately better results if both are used.


Overall, all other products either don't have any ingredients to counter the dryness, redness, and irritation of the skin or the ingredients are ineffective. Exposed has very effective natural ingredients to keep the skin healthy, while removing acne. It is important to read the label and see what ingredients are in the product you use.

I will say that this kit is small, but it did definitely lasts me 30 days, which is perfect for me because i travel often. I think most people tend to use too much per use. heads up, careful about prices on amazon. as it is more expensive than ordering it directly from the website. I hope my review helps people from wasting time and money on useless products.

thank you Exposed.

If anybody has any questions on my research or my journey through fighting acne, please feel free to send me an email.







on 6/22/2015 3:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product didn't do anything for me. The only good thing about it is it makes your face feel clean and the packaging is good. I think your face just feels clean after using it because you have used so much stuff on it.


on 5/20/2015 3:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I didn't like the face wash because it dried my skin out so much and irritated it. I do, however LOVE the moisture complex lotion. I mix it with pure vitamin e oil and it works wonders for my dry and acne prone skin. I've been searching for a moisturizer for ages and I FINALLY love this one!


on 3/8/2015 3:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So I used to suffer from pretty bad acne a year or so back. I am very very pale, super european and i suffer from dry skin in the winter and oily skin in the summer, it's a never ending battle. I tried everything known to man to get rid of my acne when I stumbled upon exposed on the internet. I have super sensitive skin and this regiment is perfect for me. It doesn't over dry out my skin but also reduces the oiliness like nuts. All my acne disappeared within three months and I even get compliments saying how beautiful my skin looks, I can actually be happy to take pictures and put my hair up now.

I know a lot of people read these reviews and are still skeptical but I am 100% honest when I say this has turned my confidence around. Also I will add that I also drink a lot of water and use physician's formula BB cream to moisturize and protect my skin which may also help against dry skin. The problem with acne is you have to keep trying till you find something but I am happy to say Exposed is the something that worked for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2015 7:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has really worked for me, I am so happy! I have been using it for about 10 weeks. I dont break out anymore, and I dont get the cystic acne which I got sometimes. I have never had awful skin, and in my teenage years I had allways 1 maybe 2 spots. This last year I have gotten cystic acne on my forehead, only one at a time, but they are so stubborn and lasted for ages. I have also broken out alot more with normal spots, and I have had maybe 3-5 spots around my face.
After using it for around 2 weeks it cleared up alot, I could still get a spot but they would disapear within 2-3 days. After 6 weeks I have not broken out anymore.
I still have red marks /scars from acne, and it does not seem to go away, I was hoping the product would maybe help that, but it has not. It has also not helped on my whiteheads.
My skin is used to both salicylic acid and benzyl proxide, so I have not gotten any reactions from these products, but in the beginning it got a little dry. My skin have allways been oily, but now it has become normal :-o
I have to say is the toner I used up much quicker than the other products. I am still on my first package of products, and now I am using the Murad salicylic acid body spray as a toner on my face instead. It has a little bit less salicylic acid than the toner (0.5% and 1%) but I will use it with until the other products are empty and aswell.
It is a bit expensive, especially the shipping for me that lives in Europe, but they last a long time, and I think they will last me 3 months, and then I think the price is fine. I would rather pay a little more for products that are working for me.

But yes in overall very happy, I dont remember last time I didnt need to worry about my skin so much !


on 2/2/2015 11:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I am beyond disapointed about this product :(.
I bought this product because I had read so many great reviews online about it. I was super excited when the product arrived at my house.
For the first week, I noticed a difference. My skin was clearer. I was happy. Second week I noticed my skin changing texture. It felt weird. Third week my face was so dry. Now I have red blotches and dry skin every where. I don't even want to leave the house. I try and cover the blotches as much as possible but it is very flaky. I try and moisturize my skin in the morning, in the afternoon and at night but nothing seems to be working. :( I feel ugly. I want my skin back. I would rather have a couple of zits than this ugly blotchy dry face.


on 1/6/2015 1:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have never written a review before but after reading all the rave reviews about this product I had to add my experience with exposed skincare. I have had acne since puberty and now at 26 I still get break outs and have discolouration and scarring. My skin is normally combination. I had had pretty good results with proactive(I find benzyl peroxide works well for me), but I was looking for something better and more natural. I read so many rave reviews about Exposed and it had a year long return warranty so i thought it must be good. I was so disappointed! I knew from past drug store products that salicylic acid irritates my skin( I now know this is due to added alcohol, or witch hazel, and it wont work if its Ph isn't acidic/below 7) but I figured this would be better. I tried it for 5 weeks and my acne hasn't been that bad since high school! I left my skin red, irritated, with small pimples everywhere(my normal is medium sized pimples here and there, 3 at a time max), and it stayed that way the entire time I was using it. Since then I have tried some drug store benzyl peroxide products that were ok. Now im using cliniques all over acne treatment which is lovely,silky, leaves my skin feeling soft and contains 2.5% BP which is the same as the proactive I use to use. I plan on also incorporating Paula's choice clear regular strength acne kit which ive only heard good things about and is non-irritating. I'm glad exposed has worked for some people(if those are real reviews) but for those who are curious about it, proceed with caution and start with a trail kit!


on 12/6/2014 11:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am 21 and had normal skin up until my dad passed away. The stress from the loss took a great toll on my skin and even after years later it was still dry, red and acne scars, breakouts around jawline/side of cheeks. Starting birthcontrol didn't help either. I have tried murad, som e proactive products, nuetrogena, and clearasil. I was hesistent to try exposed because it is exensive but after only a few days(i am on day 3) of using it my rednesses has reduced, dry skin looks smoother, and hadnt have any new breakouts. I will write another review after I have used it a few more weeks I was just surprised my skin has improved a little in just a few days of use. Extra tip: I stopped drinking soda and cut back on really fatty foods/fast food I also drink a ton of water!


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top