E.L.F. Eyeshadow Quad in Ivy

2.9

21 reviews

38% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2012 12:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I saw these at my grocery store for a $1 and I couldn't resist the colors so I thought I give them a try what the heck they are only a dollar! I actually like them! I think the green and the gold are pretty and wearing them with primer makes them stand out more and definately wears better. I am going to admit they didnt last all day they did fade a little throughout the day but the colors are still really nice and vibrant. I think it's the best dollar purchase I've made in a while. :)



on 6/25/2012 7:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I used to have a lot of these added to my order with E.L.F. for free! I personally don't quad for this eyeshadow quad. I didn't care for the mix of colors in this quad (especially the green ones) at all. I ended up throwing away each freebie they sent me!


on 6/23/2012 5:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I dont use the light green and the dark green. I do use the brownish shade and the light olive shade. They have just the right amount of shimmer and pigmentation. However, I wouldnt buy it again.


on 5/22/2012 6:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cheap cheap cheap
colors have no pigmentation and get all over the place
never again


on 5/20/2012 5:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

The quad as a whole is nothing amazing for me, its pretty average, most of the colors didn't "wow" me. BUT on the top right corner of this quad, there is this cool-toned matte taupe shade that is just so lovely! I LOVE it for daytime. I apply this on my lid, then put a dark matte brown shade in my outer V and tada! Perfect day time smokey eye. I wish ELF would sell that color in a single or something, but I love the color so much I think I will order 10 of those teeny palette's just for that shade.
The greens are OK, not amazing. The gold right underneath the taupe is nice too. But that taupe is just awesome! It's like a matte version of the lid color in the WnW trio called "Silent Treatment".
If you have this palette, definitely try that taupe over a white base (I like the Maybelline 24 hour cream shadow in "too cool")

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2012 12:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got this product free with my e.l.f. Order. I wouldn't have probably bought this product myself as I never use green shadows. What a surprise though...
I have only used the two colors on the left and they are amazing!! They create a suttle smokey eye for day time - I used them with MAC Shroom as a highlighter.
I can't believe that the cost of these eye shadows is under three euro... If they put them in MAC packaging you would be paying 10 times the price.
They are very well pigmented and the catch the light unbelievably well. I found myself catching a sight o my eyes in my car mirror and repeating how amazing the colours are... And for the price...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2012 11:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This is an average product but still one of the better e.l.f. quads. The mint green shade is ok but it doesn't show up well on my NW15 skin, the forest green is nicely pigmented but it looks muddy on me, the two colors on the right are better, the olive green is a bit underpigmented but the brownish one is decent. I got this for free with my e.l.f. order so I am quite happy with it because it contains unusual shades but I wouldn't be too happy if I paid for it. Maybe it ends up looking better on darker skin, on me it looks like a muddy mess.


on 1/15/2012 10:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

One of my favourite quads, all four colours are well pigmented and fairly easy to blend.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ivy - Is an earth toned quad containing a light mint green, a forest green, an olive, and a golden brown. All shades are well pigmented, particularly the olive shade. This quad leans a little warm and is good for creating natural looks with a little color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly, I love this product! I was looking for a pretty green quad and I found it :D I used the brown on my lid with the dark green in my crease and the light green as a highlight and I loved it and got so many compliments!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top