MAC • icescape • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lola88 on 4/5/2011 1:47:00 PM more reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this recently at a CCO. It is shiny pink opal on your lips. It has a lavender opalescence. I looks gorgeous paired with light pink lipstick that have a slight lilac tint. For example it looks amazing over Estee Lauder Rose Amethyst.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elliegrace on 2/13/2011 6:05:00 PM more reviews by elliegrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

beautiful colour, shame its so sticky. i have to apply it, then rub it in with my finger and put a tiny bit of clear gloss or lip balm on top to get rid of the stickiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beauty113 on 9/5/2010 2:28:00 PM more reviews by beauty113

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product from my local cco recently and I am so glad I picked it up! Its a perfect baby pink and gives your lip's a beautiful frosty pink coating. It isn't too sticky and has nice pigmentation to it ! I just wish mac would make their lipglasses bigger because they're often my favourite colours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 7/8/2010 8:25:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty unique icy pink shade that enhances pink tones in your lips or in lipsticks. I find that it doesn't look as good on its own on my medium pigmented lips, but over nudes or pale pinks, this looks beautiful. It doesn't look that pink, but it has a pink shade that's flattering if you love light or baby pinks. I would buy this again if I found it again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupaholic83 on 5/24/2010 6:42:00 AM more reviews by makeupaholic83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i've just recently come across a tube of this, in a MAC store in Playa del Carmen (Mexico).
I was very skeptical by lipglasses, because, every time i tried them out, i found they were either too sticky or too pigmented for my tastes! instead this is amazing, i love love love this color, the texture is so smooth and also it isn't sticky at all, if compared to mac dazzleglasses!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 3/29/2010 3:54:00 AM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Lovely opalescent colour, Quite unique. I can see pink and lavender accents in this particular lipglass. Makes my lips look nice and plump but with a baby pink sheen that turns lavender with different lighting.
Same MAC lipglass sticky texture, but this lasts a long time, and I am one who can't be bothered reapplying my lipgloss often at work.
Too bad this is limited edition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hurdles2003 on 3/4/2010 8:45:00 PM more reviews by hurdles2003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Lovely! Very light pink with opalescent sheen. IMO, a unique shade. Gives a great shine to the lips without being overpowering. Glad I found this, but sad it's LE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabriellavascocastro on 1/24/2010 12:51:00 PM more reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wish I could re-purchase. This color is wow, just something about it. My favorite shade of all time. That means a lot coming from me!!!!! You need to check this one out before it's sold-out!

This color is a lot like Elle, from the holiday gift set (Mischief Makers, 5 sexy shenanigans), and according to the MA is very similar to Oyster Girl. It isn't that similar, it is such a special color, it is milky without being too white and opaque and has a pink opalescence pearl in it. It doesn't make you look like you put white out all over your lips, but rather makes your lips look pearl-esque in a very baby pink way. Trust me, you need this color.

I have never bought a back-up before except for this color, ever. I am considering buying another back-up with my Back to MAC 6 empties! I will be crushed when I run out! :( ... I can't believe I bought a back-up :P!

EDIT:
I am loving this in th sunlight, but I have become bored of this lipglass. I don't reach for it as often as I should and now I am stuck with a backup. Oh man. I really find it cute for if I want to look like my lipgloss is nude in an opaque qay rather than a sheer clear gloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 1/15/2010 4:33:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was hoping this would look similar to one of my favorite pink lipglasses of all time: Pastel Emotion (that came out with Emanual Ungaro last year). Pastel Emotion I still like better than Icespcape because the sheen is more silvery neutral pink while Icescape is definitely a light cool milky pink. It is sheer, but the pink pearl that translates to your lips is gorgeous. That being said, I'm glad to keep it but I don't think I will repurchase.
Icescape was released with the Love Lace collection this year, but was released last year with the Chill collection and when it was released then it sold out pretty quickly. So I'm surprised it isn't flying off the shelves this year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Didiniumbee on 1/4/2010 11:00:00 AM more reviews by Didiniumbee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

When I bought this last year from the Chill Collection I expected it to have at least a little more color payoff, it's very sheer, not transparent, but quite close.
Hm. Nevertheless the fine pink/lavender shimmer particles add a very fresh and flattering glow to the lips, that also looks quite interesting when you come close.

I'd love it more if this light color was more opaque and obvious, yes. But it's quite nice this way too.

Now I do prefer more opaque lipglosses to some extend in general because I often pick the skin on my lips leaving them with uneven patches of thinner, red skin, this lipgloss can't cover that. But many can't, and when my lips are ok this is a really nice sheer lipgloss for me with an interesting and very pretty pearl!

I took one lippie off because it'd be prettier if it was a little more opaque and despite the great MAC formula it's expensive for what it does. It doesn't entirely deserve my five lippies imo, but it's good enough I selected that I would repurchase it because of the great pearl. I'm not entirely sure if I would, probably yes. Maybe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products