Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Hidden Fantasy • Fragrances

rated 3.4(58 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mhubbard on 9/13/2014 5:31:00 PM more reviews by mhubbard

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I truly enjoy this pretty orange scent, I only wish it packed more punch and lasted longer, as many others have said. It does remind me of Christmas and I do wear it around the holidays. Many sprays (10-12) to my clothes and skin can be faintly detected a few hours later. You can wear it anywhere, guaranteed not to offend, but just too soft for my taste. When the bottle is gone, I will not repurchase. Quite disappointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bonboncats on 3/19/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by bonboncats

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice scent. I like Midnight Fantasy and Fantasy better, but this is nice. It smells like orange creamsicle at first spray, for about a minute. Then to me it smells like oranges and fresh laundry. Maybe I have a weird nose. But that is what it smells like to me. I do really like it. It's quite nice. But I smell a lot of freshness with this. All I can say is creamy orange laundry haha. Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schristi2800 on 1/2/2014 12:56:00 AM more reviews by schristi2800

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My second favorite of of the fantasy line. It smells like orange cream cake! It is really sweet, and yummy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AngelicVirgo on 8/7/2013 7:23:00 PM more reviews by AngelicVirgo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favourite perfumes for the autumn/winter months

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ooohdiamonds on 5/29/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by ooohdiamonds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a HUGE fan of Fantasy and Midnight Fantasy. So I requested this as a Christmas present (without smelling it first) because I assumed it would be as nice as Fantasy and Midnight Fantasy... I was wrong. The scent isn't hideously disgusting or anything like that, but it's definitely not something I would choose to wear or purchase. It sort of reminds me of cough syrup mixed with a bit of floral sweetness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ysobee on 5/2/2013 10:13:00 AM more reviews by ysobee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this fragrance on a whim without smelling it after seeing it on sale at a local drugstore. I checked out its notes and was drawn to its citrus top notes.

After spraying it on paper I thought it was lovely and I tried it on myself for a few weeks. On me, the scent lasts no longer than an hour on my skin and maybe 4 hours on my clothes.

The orange top notes are beautiful but only last for as long as the initial spritz, after that the citrus disappears and you're left with something sweet and woodsy. I wish the citrus notes lasted a little longer in this fragrance... its dry down is coyingly sweet to the point where it gives me a headache now.

The last time I wore this, I sprayed this on myself and got into the car with my parents, who told me without hesitation that I smelled like an armpit. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tyekristopher on 11/5/2012 2:50:00 PM more reviews by tyekristopher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

where to even begin... to me this had potetial to be something great but It lacks that something special to make it stand out to me... very forgetable fragrance. The clove sicks out too much for me which makes it smell like christmast to me... I do like fantasy and midnight but this is just wrong for me at least. I made the mistake of buying it before smelling it knowing britney has good taste in fragrances I trusted her but I lost faith after this one... It didnt even stick around, it faded pretty fast. Thank goodness it was the 1 oz at walmart I bought...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MelanieAnn on 7/21/2012 9:39:00 PM more reviews by MelanieAnn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I went on a kick where I wanted to buy all of the Fantasy perfumes. I loved the original fantasy because I am into really sweet scents. Hidden Fantasy isn't a very sweet scent; it's more citrus. When I first spray it, it honestly smells like boiled hot dogs to me, but when it settles into its true scent, it do enjoy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 3/9/2012 2:47:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Could be that i just got a bad bottle of this, but it smelled like cough syrup on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShellyMum on 1/9/2012 3:14:00 AM more reviews by ShellyMum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Well this one is not overly original… as other reviewers have mentioned it smells similar to Victoria’s Secret Supermodel, Ralph Wild and I’d like to add Burberry Brit to that collection. Having said that, I do really like the fragrance. It’s a fruity oriental to me. Not too sweet, not too spicy and it has a nice creamy vanilla dry down. I really enjoy wearing it and feel it suits most occasions. It is quite a versatile fragrance that I will keep in my rotation. I am by no means in the target market age group for these perfumes, but I think Britney Spears and Elizabeth Arden do a fantastic job on these scents. I find they have great lasting power and smell great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products