Korres • Cherry Full Color Gloss in Plum 27 • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Rienne on 9/24/2011 6:57:00 PM more reviews by Rienne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

What a great product! When I first got this, as a part of the High Drama Antioxidant Colour Collection (this, black mascara & eyeliner, e/s in cypress green, metallic grey, golden brown and golden), I was worried it was a bit too bright for me. But now I have really grown to love the colour! It is exactly the right combination of purple, pink, and punch to liven up my face, and works fantastically for me with a more neutral eye (just because I'm maybe not quite ready for even more drama :) ).
I appreciate:
The lovely aroma that I enjoy for hours while wearing it
The liquid application that is not sticky
The moisturising effect
That it doesn't taste like it smells, thereby reducing my temptation to taste it :)
That it doesn't really have any taste
The easy application
The vibrant and flattering colour (works for me as an Alima Cool 3)
That the product is fairly natural
I enjoy it enough that it needs a 5 rating; and I would repurchase. I wish that the applicator made it easier to apply a touch less, as I want to make it last; and because of the vibrancy and intense pigment, I don't need a heavy application.

On days when I feel I don't want to be quite as vibrant, I just run a lipbrush over this that has been touched to a more muted shade. Then I can enjoy a little punch of colour and the delightful aroma.

I'm not really accustomed to wearing bright colours on the lip, so though I love it, I have not really learned how to best manage the issues of bleeding/feathering/staining around the lips. It does happen with this when you put on a thick layer; be forewarned. I don't tend to 'colour outside of the lines' as I like my lip size as-is. I recently got a liner to help prevent colour migration, and welcome any advice on favourite solution strategies!

It's a great colour for cool-toned skin, though I imagine it pushes the drama envelope for more than just me. Gorgeous look with a few coats of mascara on the lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TinaBarbarina on 9/15/2011 3:25:00 AM more reviews by TinaBarbarina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HG lip gloss!


The lip swatch picture I uploaded pretty much speaks for itself. FYI: I'm NC25-30.


Great pigmentation, love the colour (which is more pink than the name suggests) and fantastic longevity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sara942 on 12/5/2010 8:06:00 AM more reviews by sara942

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me first say that I normally despise the stickiness of lip glosses-- but I'll endure it for this gloss! It's SO moisturizing, glossy, and the color is absolutely gorgeous. I got it in a black friday set of five Korres glosses for $27, and of the orange, light pink, fuschia, plum, and rose glosses, this is my favorite. It's the most pigmented and the least sticky of the bunch, and there's NO visible glitter on your lips. It's about as pigmented as a liquid lipstick--and the pigment lasts all night! One time I fell asleep with it still on--and woke up the next day with the plum hue still on my lips. It's a very pinky plum, which for me is a good thing, because plums are usually too purpley and dark for my complexion to pull off. It's a sophisticated and sexy color that looks like it could fit in just as much at the work place as it does on a date or at a party. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cjofphilly on 8/9/2010 9:35:00 PM more reviews by cjofphilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I like this plum color, but I think I prefer the red/52 color to this one, so I don't know if I'd buy it again. It's good quality and very moisturizing. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 charmax on 4/1/2010 7:32:00 AM more reviews by charmax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Holy cow this is pigmented! In the tube it looks a nice deep pinky-red with shimmer. It smells slightly of cherries when you apply it but has no taste that I can discern. However you need a really light hand to apply this (which as a positive means it isn't sticky) and to be really careful with your lip line. I also got this in the plum kit and am really disappointed (even though I read the reviews on here and should've known what I was letting myself in for!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SkinnyCow on 2/13/2009 6:46:00 PM more reviews by SkinnyCow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate this as much as I hate the lip butter. I like the forumula, hate the color. Its the bright nasty cheap fuschia that all cheap berry lipsticks seem to be. I bought this in the kit from Sephora with the lip butter and e/s. At least the e/s was good, the 2 lippies, were NOT. And I am not all that picky IMO, but I hate that fuschia color. BLAH !

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nverno on 1/5/2009 12:09:00 AM more reviews by nverno

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Let me just say this- The Korres plum lipgloss is one HOT bad@zz color- deep, lush Red/Violet/Plum... Yet it is not trampy what-so-ever.... The texture is amazing. I think Korres uses cherry oil instead of petroleum or whatever is typically used in most lipglosses. The cherry oil makes your lips look and feel so soft, healthy, much fuller and this baby never dries weird like regular gloss does over time (hello crackhead lips!). Because of this gloss I plan to purchase korres glosses from now on. I hope they're all as good as this one. Color + Quality is superb! This alone really brightens up my whole face.


My favorite and now a standby for a bold lip. Great alternative instead of wearing a traditional red. This came in a kit that also included a beautiful deep plum eyeshadow with a slight metallic finish (it's pretty dark and neutral- perfect for the crease), and a lush lip balm that is truly pure moisture with the same color as the plum gloss only slightly brighter. The kit was $29 and 100% totally worth it. Hope this color never ever ever ever is discontinued!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cypresschica on 12/31/2008 5:03:00 PM more reviews by cypresschica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just tried Korres products, and honestly...wanted to like them, but sadly I just don't. No matter how hard I try, and this product is no exception. It just doesn't deliver in any way. The horrid smell, and I do mean horrid. The vanilla plum lotion and shower gel that goes with this product...HORRID. It doesn't even smell like vanilla OR plum. Big disappointment in my book. And to make matters even worse, it is an all natural product, and it's either this, or a Lush product that makes me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boogiedisease on 12/31/2008 4:57:00 PM more reviews by boogiedisease

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Oh... this stuff is fantastic!

I was surprised by the texture. It doesn't feel like a traditional gloss. It is slick-- slightly oily. More like a liquid lipstick. It's very glossy :-)

The colour is definitely plum, but has more of a pink undertone. It's a cool shade, for sure (cool, as opposed to warm).

It's very rich and pigmented. You can apply lightly for a stain, or normally (or add a couple of coats) for a bold colour.

Not sticky, long-wearing.

The smell is lovely. It reminds me of a less sweeter version of the cherry coating on a dipped cone or Dilly Bar from Dairy Queen.

I have been wearing this particular shade a lot, and can't wait to purchase others. This stuff is boss!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scridsrolls on 12/15/2008 1:35:00 AM more reviews by scridsrolls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This is included in Korre's Sugar Plums set. A simple wand tube with sponge-tip applicator, nothing fancy about the packaging or appearance. The gloss appears in the tube to be a rich, burgundy color with a hint of plummy/violet, but applies as a deep fuschia color....there is definitely a hot pink undertone to this gloss that I never would have expected. And as for calling this a "gloss..." it's more like a cream or liquid lipstick than a gloss!! This stuff is SUPER pigmented...which is wonderful. It has a rich, buttery, satiny texture with a very subtle sweet taste and sweet smell...nothing overpowering or unnatural. Not really a sticky or slippery gloss...somewhere inbetween. Seems to have very good lasting power, but I guess that's because it's so pigmented. I love the qualities of this gloss, but the color isn't quite right for me... a bit too cool toned and bright pink for my liking. But, I would be open to trying other colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Korres products

More Lip Gloss products