Revlon Super Lustrous - Blushing Nude

4.0

49 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/2/2015 7:27:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Flattering shade that looks more brown in the tube but a muted tawny rose on the lips. Many other comments about it being good on tan completions but I am light with a yellow undertone. The product feels fine on- neither greasy nor cakey. The staying power is mediocre, perhaps 1 - 2 hours but I drink beverages constantly so that reduces longevity of the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/8/2015 8:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick. One of my HGs. At first, the color was a miss. I was so disappointed since I bought 2 shades to try, this one and Demure, and both were misses. Then, for some reason, the color turned awesome on me! Now that I think about it, I'm pretty sure it is because I got past the first layer of lipstick.

The shade is a deep red with a tiny hint of brown. After a few minutes, the brown goes away and you're left with a deep, rosy red. Somehow it suits my skin tone very well. I'm not sure how to describe this shade, but it just adds sophistication and elegance!

Pros:
1. the shade makes me look so classy and sophisticated in an almost mature way
2. easy application

Cons:
1. could be more hydrating or smooth, but acceptable
2. slight glitter





on 5/25/2015 2:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

There was a sale on Revlon lipsticks at the local Shoppers ($3.99/each), so I lunged and bought three. I was hoping that this would be along the lines of Rosy Nude (from the discontinued Revlon Colorburst line) but it seems to have a weird silvery-grey undertone that tips the shade (on my complexion, anyhow) into morgue makeup territory. Terribly disappointing.


on 11/28/2014 9:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing neutral color for ladies who are on the tan side (for reference, I wear Revlon whipped foundation in 250 Medium Beige). It also looked great on my African American friend. Yes, there are some specks of glitter in it, but I don't mind at all. It's stays on for a good couple of hours, and doesn't completely go away after eating. I love the finish and the colour. IMO, not enough people talk about this shade!


on 10/24/2014 10:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this shade, it's a pretty MLBB/pinky colour on me, it's smooth and soft on the lips. It lasts about four hours on me which is pretty normal. The only thing I dislike, is there's silver glitter, and the label says it's a creme. But if you're willing to work with it, it's a great lipstick.


on 2/21/2014 9:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

price: 2
packaging: 4
repurchase: yes

I was surprised by how much I like this formula. It's creamy with enough cling to keep it from feathering, but my lips never feel dry when wearing it for 4+ hours (I'm a balm addict so this is a big plus for me). I can get 4 hours of good wear while sipping water. It applies with a bit of sheen and dries down to a satin-leaning matte. On my NC15-20 yet-very-warm skin, Blushing Nude is browner than what I'd think of as a traditional nude-- the best way I can describe it is a medium rosy brown. It has a polished, sexy 70's vibe going on which I've discovered I kinda love! I took a point off for the sparse silver sparkles because they're such a weird thing to put in this shade, but they're scarce enough not to translate to the lips. I haven't delved deep into drugstore lipsticks, but I will be going back to Revlon because I think they've done a pretty great job with the Super Lustrous line for the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2013 5:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

perfect nude for a tan skin!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color is really nice, I would describe it as a bricky red color with brown tones. The only downside is the giant chunks of glitter that some how end up all over my face and transfers. Really disappointed with the glitter but I hope the come out with the matte version because it's a great color.


on 7/15/2013 11:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first Revlon lipstick purchase I have made since middle school and after hearing about such great praises for Revlon lipstick I just had to try it out again. Normally, I really like wearing Rimmel lippies but Revlon Super Lustrous really is a top notch drug store lipstick.

Blushing nude a nice shade for people who have medium skin with a warm/olive undertone. The finish is creamy, not drying, and long lasting. The shade is certainly not nude but neutral tawny color with a hint of red and brown. I would say it is about 2 shades darker than my natural lip color and looks really nice and great lippie to wear in the summer/fall for day use. I could not smell any sort of fragrance and the packaging was the standard Revlon black tube with the gold band and very classy. I have to say that after this purchase I have my eyes set on purchasing more Revlon Super Lustrous lipsticks. Target sells a decent selection but not the entire 80 shades for $4.99 and that is also another reason I plan on getting more.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2013 11:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipstick based on swatches I've seen online and the generally good reviews. The color has been described by many as being a neutral rosy nude. I have to say this was not the case for me, and on my lips it is a straight up terra cotta orange/brown. Absolutely hideous on my lips. I can't believe that this has been described as a cool or neutral color, so it must really just look completely different on different people. I have light, cool/neutral skin and medium pigmented lips. It looks SO warm on me, and very, very orange. Very disappointed. Also found the texture to be dry and it tugged a lot during application. It was fairly matte and made my lips feel dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top