Essie • Mademoiselle • Polishes

rated 4.4(380 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Marihoene on 6/21/2014 3:30:00 AM more reviews by Marihoene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A milky pink-beige. Flows easily onto your nail and makes them look polished(!). :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lscholl on 6/7/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by lscholl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It is a very sheer, pink color. Essie's Mademoiselle is all occasions appropriate and excellent for doing French mani! This one actually reminds me of Orly's Bare Rose, but in a lighter, less pink shade. The formula is great, very easy to apply and it dries fast. Essie never fails me. A+

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheModType on 6/3/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by TheModType

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The most gorgeous nail polish I have ever owned! A beautiful pink-milky colour that looks natural, but better. 100% recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evitara22 on 5/26/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by evitara22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Such beautiful milky, natural pink. I love it! Perfect for french manicure

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveChanel1987 on 4/24/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by LoveChanel1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Essie mademoiselle is the best sheer pink in the world. My colleague was wearing this and I absolutely fell in love with it, so I got a bottle myself. I wear two coats of mademoiselle and one coat of Essie Good To Go top coat. For some reason when I wear mademoiselle with a base coat I don't get a clean finish. I think this is a beautiful subtle colour for work and I am considering wearing this for my wedding day as it is just so beautiful. I get compliments on it all the time. Another colour I would recommend by Essie is Allure. Its a more sheer milky white also an amazing bridal colour. Both colours look fabulous with my engagement ring. These are the only two colours I wear since I got engaged. LOL.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rvbolorin on 4/23/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by rvbolorin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sheer pinky color. Looks delicate and ladylike. You won't notice chipping. I like to paint my nails weekly and own a ton of nail polishes. This one is or the weeks I only want healthy looking nails, easy application and no worries until next week.
6/22/14- I am taking 2 lippies. The color is chipping in less than 24 hours, even when using Essie base and topcoat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winghearted on 1/31/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by winghearted

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very sheer and milky pink. One coat will be too sheer to see any colour. Two coats and you have a natural, healthy pink. This is a nice shade for people who want a muted colour that isn't too obvious. It's very easy to apply, no streaks or uneven texture. Will repurchase when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cathhe8D on 1/30/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by Cathhe8D

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am not really a nail polish girl... But I like them to be a bit long and look clean! And this product works great! Plus, I like the fact that it's shear! We can see the white part of the nail on it and it doesn't look weird! The shade is well balanced between pink and peach! Kind of a cheap and not-so-polished french manicure! ;) It really makes me think of the result my friends get with gel!!! Give it a try, you won't regret it! ^^

I took a picture, I'll put it up there! Sorry for the bad lighting and the poor-iPhone-quality but I think you can still see the difference! It will be named my nickname. My little finger has one coat, my ring finger 2, and so on... to my thumb that has 5! Since it is so shear, the first coat looks like any normal top coat would... In the second we see the begining of a color... I think 3 is perfect! After that, is is more opaque... It depends of what you are looking for! ^^

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dinaaa107 on 1/28/2014 3:05:00 PM more reviews by dinaaa107

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got it for $8.49 at target bc I like the natural nails look. I love this nail polish. This is my first review on here because I love the nail polish hat much. It's gel like and it's slightly pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dootdootdoot on 1/21/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by dootdootdoot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is the only polish I've made a dent in. Looks polished, but still natural. I can't stand statement nails/nail art/even COLORED fingernails because it chips so easily and clashes with clothing. If my nails aren't bare, you can bet I'm wearing Essie Mademoiselle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products