Sebastian • Drench • Conditioner

rated 4.5(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Alisonm328 on 1/3/2015 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Alisonm328

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

These Sebastian products as well as a ton of other higher end shampoos/conditioners/hair care products are all ON SALE at ULTA right now until 1-24-15! The big liter bottles from this line regularly about $40 after taxes are now less than $20 after taxes! YES, that's more than 50% off! So all you drench lovers, stock up now!!! On Sebastian, Tigi, Pureology, Redken, etc... Don't miss out! I know I'm not!!!! I'm currently ordering every high end product that I've ever wanted to try lol. It's the only time it's worth it imo, because if you end up not a fan of something it isn't too aggravating since you didn't spend $50-$100 on shampoo+conditioner sets.

And my review on this product...
Goes without saying but I'll say it anyway,
Perfection! If you're considering trying I highly recommend. To give you an idea how great this product is; I've tried at least 30 other "salon quality" shampoo+conditioner sets (due to my very long naturally THICK + coarse + super dry hair) and this product's set is in my top favorite 3! Hope you try it and please leave a review if you do!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 llamchops on 10/12/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by llamchops

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great conditoner because it makes your hair feel nourished and glossy...not for daily use as it is a bit heavy and will build up if used too frequently, recommend 2-3 times per week at most. It is thick and hard to squeeze out of the bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Heyitskristina on 9/9/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Heyitskristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got this from my salon, i honestly dont know the price since my friend paid for it. It makes my hair super soft and managable so it's very easy and quicker to straighten. I dont really like the bottle since its kind of hard to get product out if. Its a white, thick creamy consistency and it smells nice :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 classicfilmbroad on 2/20/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by classicfilmbroad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just picked up my second bottle of this conditioner. My long hair is extremely fine with oily roots and dry ends. I apply this from the earlobes down to the ends of my hair. If your hair hates cones, it probably won't like this conditioner. However, this product works very well for me and has kept my split ends at bay without weighing my hair down. It detangles better than any other conditioner I have ever tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 12/23/2013 2:41:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fine hair that tends to be more dry then oily. I'm always on the search for a moisturizing conditioner that won't weigh my hair down. Sadly this isn't it. It's a nice, thick, creamy conditioner that feels amazingly silky when applying to my hair. I left it in for 2 min then rinsed in cool water. My hair felt like all the conditioner rinsed out. It was hard to comb while wet and my hair was not moisturized. Then only "drenching" thing about it is it drenches your hair with cones! That's what gives it shiny illusion of moisturized hair. The end result is shiny, silky looking hair but I think it will easily build up after a couple uses.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 7/29/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner is excellent! I bought this along with the Sebastian Volupt shampoo at the Beauty Supply Outlet for $35/L about a month ago and I really do love it. My hair is thick and the strands are very fine so naturally my hair gets weighed down super easily but it is a bit dry because of a lot of chemical treatments however it is much better now since I got 10 inches chopped off around when I bought the conditioner. I wanted a conditioner that was going to be incredibly moisturizing and hydrating but wasn't going to weigh my hair down. When I brought the conditioner home and used it for the first time I panicked a little bit because this is the thickest conditioner that I have ever used, so much so that it is hard to squeeze it out of the bottle. I apply it to my ends and take whatever is left on my hands and run it throughout the rest of my hair. This rinses clean which is nice so I'm not left with any residue on my hair and happily this doesn't seem to weigh my hair down at all! My hair feels very hydrated, soft, silky and shiny after using this conditioner but it isn't heavy and my hair still is able to get a lot of volume when using this conditioner. I really do like it a lot and my ends are super happy with it since I have not a single split end on my head right now. I recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dri5hti on 6/8/2013 5:03:00 AM more reviews by dri5hti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Detangles immediately (I have thick, naturally-curly-now-chemically-straightened hair which gets tangled up awfully)
Adds a decent amount of shine
Not greasy

Cons:
Scent- rather chemically
Packaging is TERRIBLE
Not nourishing enough for dry/damaged hair

In short- While this isn't the ultra-hydrating, softening conditioner that Ive been looking for, its still a decent conditioner for someone with normal/dry hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamhead70 on 4/2/2013 4:21:00 PM more reviews by jamhead70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like the product which works well on my always frizzy hair. However, the packaging is horrendous. The plastic is so hard you cannot squeeze it out so you have to remove the cap altogether and shake it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julieejuicee on 1/25/2013 12:16:00 AM more reviews by julieejuicee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this conditioner and I really want to try out the shampoo. My hair is really damaged from bleach. I used a lot of protein treatments to get it feeling normal again, but after awhile it seemed to become ineffective since I overused it...so I knew I had to use something moisturizing. Most other conditioners I used were too heavy and made my hair greasy and STILL tangled, but this one is perfect. It smells really great and clean. It makes my hair feel soft and not all rough. It's a nice, effective product that is actually worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 usherlover695 on 12/19/2012 2:28:00 AM more reviews by usherlover695

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love love love this conditioner. It was recommended to me by a cosmetologist and she was right! I have curly thick hair and this conditioner does everything it says will do. The smell is fabulous and is super hydrating, hence the name Drench

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebastian products

More Conditioner products