Sebastian Drench

4.5

36 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Behenamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Glutamic Acid, Bis-Aminopropyl Dimethicone, Fragrance, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, EDTA, Citric Acid, Sodium Chloride, Hydrolyzed Silk, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil.


on 5/12/2015 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After loving and using the matching treatment for years, I decided to try this conditioner. It smells very good and is creamy in consistency. I don't have to use a lot since it feels concentrated and too much would be heavy for my medium textured hair. It adds a lot of shine but I don't see myself using this daily. There are better options. It does give my hair softness and manageability. It also controls frizz decently. Since my hair is color-treated I need moisturizing conditioners and this certainly feels emollient. Clarifying is needed if you are going to use this as a daily conditioner however.



on 3/3/2015 9:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Used this when my hair got really dry from coloring and it worked well for a while, but ultimately was too heavy for my hair and weighed it down making it really oily. I never repurchased and am currently trying olive oil as a conditioning treatment, but if I were to repurchase this I would only use it a few times a week.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I got this during the Ulta liter sale so this was a GREAT deal! I was able to find the set of shampoo and conditioner since it was sold out in most Ulta locations that I went to. The sales lady there let me know that it was really popular and she recommended these products for my dry and dull hair.
I have thick and dry hair and it left my hair super moist and really soft. I was so pleased with the results that I went and got another Drench shampoo/conditioner liter sale!


on 1/3/2015 3:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These Sebastian products as well as a ton of other higher end shampoos/conditioners/hair care products are all ON SALE at ULTA right now until 1-24-15! The big liter bottles from this line regularly about $40 after taxes are now less than $20 after taxes! YES, that's more than 50% off! So all you drench lovers, stock up now!!! On Sebastian, Tigi, Pureology, Redken, etc... Don't miss out! I know I'm not!!!! I'm currently ordering every high end product that I've ever wanted to try lol. It's the only time it's worth it imo, because if you end up not a fan of something it isn't too aggravating since you didn't spend $50-$100 on shampoo+conditioner sets.

And my review on this product...
Goes without saying but I'll say it anyway,
Perfection! If you're considering trying I highly recommend. To give you an idea how great this product is; I've tried at least 30 other "salon quality" shampoo+conditioner sets (due to my very long naturally THICK + coarse + super dry hair) and this product's set is in my top favorite 3! Hope you try it and please leave a review if you do!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2014 12:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great conditoner because it makes your hair feel nourished and glossy...not for daily use as it is a bit heavy and will build up if used too frequently, recommend 2-3 times per week at most. It is thick and hard to squeeze out of the bottle!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this from my salon, i honestly dont know the price since my friend paid for it. It makes my hair super soft and managable so it's very easy and quicker to straighten. I dont really like the bottle since its kind of hard to get product out if. Its a white, thick creamy consistency and it smells nice :)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I just picked up my second bottle of this conditioner. My long hair is extremely fine with oily roots and dry ends. I apply this from the earlobes down to the ends of my hair. If your hair hates cones, it probably won't like this conditioner. However, this product works very well for me and has kept my split ends at bay without weighing my hair down. It detangles better than any other conditioner I have ever tried.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2013 2:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have fine hair that tends to be more dry then oily. I'm always on the search for a moisturizing conditioner that won't weigh my hair down. Sadly this isn't it. It's a nice, thick, creamy conditioner that feels amazingly silky when applying to my hair. I left it in for 2 min then rinsed in cool water. My hair felt like all the conditioner rinsed out. It was hard to comb while wet and my hair was not moisturized. Then only "drenching" thing about it is it drenches your hair with cones! That's what gives it shiny illusion of moisturized hair. The end result is shiny, silky looking hair but I think it will easily build up after a couple uses.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2013 1:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This conditioner is excellent! I bought this along with the Sebastian Volupt shampoo at the Beauty Supply Outlet for $35/L about a month ago and I really do love it. My hair is thick and the strands are very fine so naturally my hair gets weighed down super easily but it is a bit dry because of a lot of chemical treatments however it is much better now since I got 10 inches chopped off around when I bought the conditioner. I wanted a conditioner that was going to be incredibly moisturizing and hydrating but wasn't going to weigh my hair down. When I brought the conditioner home and used it for the first time I panicked a little bit because this is the thickest conditioner that I have ever used, so much so that it is hard to squeeze it out of the bottle. I apply it to my ends and take whatever is left on my hands and run it throughout the rest of my hair. This rinses clean which is nice so I'm not left with any residue on my hair and happily this doesn't seem to weigh my hair down at all! My hair feels very hydrated, soft, silky and shiny after using this conditioner but it isn't heavy and my hair still is able to get a lot of volume when using this conditioner. I really do like it a lot and my ends are super happy with it since I have not a single split end on my head right now. I recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2013 5:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
Detangles immediately (I have thick, naturally-curly-now-chemically-straightened hair which gets tangled up awfully)
Adds a decent amount of shine
Not greasy

Cons:
Scent- rather chemically
Packaging is TERRIBLE
Not nourishing enough for dry/damaged hair

In short- While this isn't the ultra-hydrating, softening conditioner that Ive been looking for, its still a decent conditioner for someone with normal/dry hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Sebastian Products

image

Drench

36 reviews
image

Potion 9

438 reviews
Back to Top