Too Faced • Glamour to Go II Palette • Palettes

rated 3.6(65 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 taylormelia5 on 6/25/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by taylormelia5

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a Christmas product a while ago. I was excited to try it because it looked so pretty and the eye shadow colours were actually quite wearable. I was disappointed when I tried them out and it made my eyes sore and red. Also, I read that this product was made in China. I would expect a higher end brand like Too Faced to not outsource their products if they are still charging a lot. The blush is an ok colour, but it builds up to look really cakey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melliecay on 5/11/2012 10:55:00 PM more reviews by melliecay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

(click continued to see swatches)
I bought this at Nordstrom Rack for about $8. I thought I was going to really love this palette.  I mean, c'mon, it features 8 "nude-like" shadows, 1 terracotta like blush, and 4 lip glosses in a compact size -- perfect for my on-the-go life style!  But I honestly wasn't all that impressed with this palette.  When I swatched them I only really liked two of the shadows (the first and fifth shadow -- unfortunately none of these shadows were named).  Additionally, the shadows had a lot of fallout without primer, and the lighter shades I had to keep building and building for there to be color payoff.  The blush was just okay, it wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either.  I liked the shade, and how it was semi-matte (not matte in the pan, but when on the glitter is practically gone).  But it was also quite powdery and I didn't find that it could last me my entire 9 hour shift in the ER.  This palette was definitely a dud in a book.  Thankfully it was only $7.97, so maybe I'll just keep it in my car. -__-  Here are the swatches: (swatches are property of http://melliecay.blogspot.com, please don't steal):









    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiki005us on 3/7/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by kiki005us

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This has been a lifesaver! I take this in my bag with me everywhere, and if I need a touchup or want some liner under my lower lashes or whatever, along with my portable brushes this is my HG! love the fact that it has a good sized mirror in it also, so that since the lighting is BAD in the bathrooms at work, I can take it to better lighting and check my makeup or to make sure no mascara has flaked all over my face ( I HATE that OMG). Love this palette, and thx for being there for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alldaygirl on 2/22/2012 9:41:00 PM more reviews by alldaygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's ok-eye colors are nice-soft w/ just the right amount of sparkle an ideal everyday look. I love that the case is smaller than my cell.
The blush is a weird color that looks muddy on & 2 of the glosses are too bright for me. I think my problem may be my yellow undertones. I would suggest this for a more cool toned person. I do like packaging except that the blush gets all in the glosses which is gross.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shellikins on 1/29/2012 12:47:00 AM more reviews by Shellikins

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a palette junkie and this is still my favorite go to set for travel. The shadows are all so pretty, and even though the blush looks kind of blah in the pan it's very flattering on my light olive skin. i only wear lip stains so i can't say much about the glosses. I've probably purchased 10 other palettes since this one, but this is always the one i come back to.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Olgaavt19 on 12/20/2011 11:01:00 PM more reviews by Olgaavt19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh how disappointing :(

I really do not like this palette. The eye shadows are not pigmented (only 2 are), they feel cheap and not silky or smooth, the lip glosses smell and taste gross, and the blush is SUPER chalky and powdery. I especially hate the blush since it makes my cheeks look dirty. No matter how lightly I apply it, it still looks dirty. I hate how the powder residue (thanks to the blush being so powdery ) made the glosses into a goopy mess. I literally had to cover up the glosses so the powder from the blush would not get into them. I really dislike this palette. Luckily it was a free thing I got, so I did not pay for it, but damn I never would buy this.

I only like the cute packaging of it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AngelOtter on 12/20/2011 12:27:00 AM more reviews by AngelOtter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this!
Too Faced has some great palettes, and this one is amazing, I love all the colors, and it is very affordable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aredore on 12/10/2011 9:11:00 PM more reviews by aredore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought their palette with a Sephora gift card. I like it, although i kinda wish a got perfume instead.

I usually wear dirt cheap makeup, and this palette I thought would be a great way to introduce myself to "high end" makeup.

The color payoff is better than what I'm used to. I LIKE all of the colors and I enjoyed being able to try the products. Many of the glosses come in colors I never would have tried on my own, and I'm surprised to find that I generally like them. (The frosty pink, for example.) I even like the vanilla-y smell.

Texture is a little weird. The shadows are a little grainy, like drugstore makeup, and the glosses are more gooey than creamy and fade quickly. I think the blush color is a little dark. I usually like something brighter.

I wouldn't buy this again, or anything else from Too Faced probably, but the package is really convenient. I keep it in my purse for touch ups on late nights. I hope other brands begin making more travel pallettes in more colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oohollyoo on 10/22/2011 10:06:00 PM more reviews by oohollyoo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a birthday present and thought it was so cute. I have light-med skin and I think the colors would look much better on someone with fair skin or dark skin because the colors of the eye shadows are neutral tones but with shimmer. It was very boring for my yellowish-tan skin and didn't really make my dark brown eyes pop, not to mention I have med-dark brown hair. The eye shadow pigments are true to color and feels very soft. The lip glosses are like kids make up and the blush in visage surprisingly gave my cheeks little bumps. I would use the eye shadows if I'm in a hurry but this is not top picks out of my make up case.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nameselize on 9/27/2011 12:44:00 AM more reviews by nameselize

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was pretty disappointed when I first used this product just because I thought the packaging of it was really cute and portable, which it is! But the smell and quality of it just seems so "cheap" and not so worth the price of it which is practically $20 plus tax. The packaging of this product however really is a cute idea of "Glamour to go" it really is helpful if you have no makeup on and want to try it on, but not for touching your makeup up. It comes in 8 eye shadows which are very neutral, natural eye shadows colors that only may look good on certain skin tones, certainly not all. Most of them are either too light or too dark for me and the blush color is ok for me, it's not too bad, but definitely not a blush I would "go to" when contouring my face. The lip glosses I definitely do not use at all! It just smells so cheap and it works so cheap as well. If I would use this product, I would only use it if I running late to some casual coffee or something, not anything big.

But positive feedback for this product is that the packaging is really small and cute for to go makeup. Overall, it's a miss for me I wouldn't buy this product again. I would buy it for a friend of mine that just started getting into makeup and at a "beginner" stage, but as for me, I would not purchase again. Hope this helped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Palettes products