Mally Beauty Volumizing Mascara

3.8

149 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/30/2015 10:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received this mascara as a gift. As soon as I saw the brush -- it reminded me of the Jordana Best Volume Mascara -- but this Mally one is a drier formula. So I thought it would perform like my Tarte Lights Camera Lashes (drier formula). But no matter how I used it --- this would end up clumping my lashes. I did provide nice volume, but I have having to comb thru lashes with a lash comb. I won't be purchasing this one again. Too dry and too many clumps.



on 8/23/2015 7:00:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The most impressive thing about this mascara is that it wont shift even after a good cry! To be fair the fact that it didnt set my lashes solid like many other mascaras do or have bits of mascara breaking off and ending in my eyes was good to. Its also easy to remove.
It is very liquidy and heavy though. Yes, it was successful in volumizing my lashes but it was murder to apply well because of lashes so easily clumping together. Its not a cheap mascara so I would expect better results.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I saw a blog about different mascara and this one looked like falsies in the picture. I rushed out and bought it. I love mascara and have never found that perfect one.

This one fell short. It doesnt give much volume but does add length, but its so WET. I like to curl my lashes before and after mascara but I couldn't curl them after putting this on. They would just fall down and it would be as if I used nothing and that was with my Japonesque curler, which is amazing. (I have very straight and thick lashes). Also it would easily get around my eyes. Every time I took the wand out of the tube so much product would get on the sides of the tube and start to cake on the sides. I cleaned it off with make up removing wipes but it happened again. It would also flake off through out the day.

I bought this mascara weeks ago and gave it plenty of chances and tried different ways to use it. I'm only one tube closer to finding my Holy Grail!


on 7/9/2015 4:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is by far my favorite high-end mascara! It volumizes, lengthens, and separates my lashes well without smudging or flaking. It also keeps your lashes soft unlike Benefit's They're Real mascara which makes your lashes very crunchy and brittle. Although it doesn't smudge or flake, it removes easily with eye makeup remover. I don't really have any complaints about this mascara! I have a video talking about this and other mascaras if you want to check it out.

Update: BUYER BEWARE! DO NOT buy the set of 6 of these mascaras from QVC! These mascaras are at a good price because they are from the bottom of the barrel. I have a video about that here too.











1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2015 10:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Slightly disappointed Ė I had wanted to get this but $20 is expensive to me for mascara. There are a few things I like about this Mally Volumizing mascara but it still doesnít justify the price tag. I love the natural style brush, the creamy formula and the deep black color but this didnít lengthen the way it shows on QVC? Itís slightly volumizing and doesnít seem to flake or transfer but my CG Professional 3-in-1 Mascara (blue tube) performs just as well, if not better, than Mally and costs $5. I like this but itís too expensive for unspectacular lashes Ė so this will be returned.


on 4/1/2015 9:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have asian straight short lashes and I didn't think this mascara hold up the curl. This product is wet and I guess I should have it dry before I put a second coat on. But I'm always curling my lashes after I put the mascara to keep that curl. I'd rather continue using my mascara I got from Japan since they hold the curl better.


on 3/24/2015 4:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara adds real length and drama without the clumps. I like that it applies naturally and not the spidery look other (thicker) mascaras can give. I don't use this as my daily mascara- I save it for special nights, weekends and events- it just feels special that way and it lasts longer for the price. I have noticed with a couple recent purchases that the "wand swiper" comes loose and I have simply clicked it back in place.


on 2/19/2015 9:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Like it a lot adds real volume and length for me. However my eyes are kind of red and now that I've seen some comments on allergies I'm going to try a change.


on 1/27/2015 12:53:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

So wet. Had to scrape and blot before application. And not very volumizing for my fine but long lashes. I bought in a value set but am still returning because this flaked on me within 3 hours. I just don't get all of the positive reviews. I like my Maybelline Lash Stilleto better than this.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is one of my HG mascaras. It volumizes and lengthens with one or two coats, which means while the mascara is a little pricey ($20), you don't need to use much product to get big, coated lashes. I've never had any flaking issues with this mascara, even when using the last little bits at the very end of an empty tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17

Buyer Beware! Mally Set of 6 Volumizing Mascaras from QVC by TheKatalicious17



Top Rated Mally Beauty Products

Back to Top