Coastal Scents • Blush Palette • Palettes

rated 3.8(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 cwabby on 6/9/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by cwabby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

You can't beat the price vs product/quality of this blush palette. I agree about it being a bit powdery, but to me that isn't a problem. Many of my high end eye shadows are powdery too but really good quality.

I own the "BLUSH TOO" palette and have to say, it is perfect for medium-dark skinned girls. I'm nc 42 and the colours are so complimentary to my skintone. Some of the colours freaked me out at first - like the vibrant purple and orange. But on my skin, they don't look clownish like I expected. Make sure to use a light hand though because these are packed with pigment. You barely need to touch your brush to the powder and you'll have enough.

I don't see myself running out of this any time soon. I've used this palette so many times but you need so little that there's barely a dent. Very worth the buy and will last you for ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupreviews97 on 4/17/2014 9:04:00 AM more reviews by makeupreviews97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a good beginners blush pallete!
Pros:
-beautiful colours!
-really good pigmentation
-it's only like $10, that's $1 a blush!!!
-has colours I wouldn't normally buy so I get to test new shades

Cons:
-even though it's really good, I don't reach for it very often..
- a TINY bit too powderly

Recommend this for all skin types and shades who are looking to try out some new blush shades but don't want to spend allot!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sammy311 on 12/7/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by Sammy311

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was disappointed when I opened this palette. The colors look cheap, flat, and unimaginative. I won't be using this palette at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 photographsNwhite08 on 3/28/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by photographsNwhite08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have had this palette for quite a while now and for some reason I still have it. I don't reach for it very often because I feel like the shades that I would gravitate to aren't as pigmented as I would like. The brighter (pink and orange) shades are definitely pigmented, but are chalky as can be. Almost of the blushes are chalky and aren't really worth the money. I actually went by a tutorial where you could make your own cream blushes and I used the more tame shades in the palette (pale purple, light pink, and a deeper flesh tone) to create cream blushes and they worked great. The pigmentation actually shows off a cream blush and I've actually put them to great use. Unless I plan on making more cream blushes (which I highly doubt because these will last FOREVER), I don't think I'll reach for that palette too much. I would definitely take the money that you would put toward this palette and take it somewhere else where the blushes would be better quality.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pseudonormic on 3/27/2013 7:42:00 AM more reviews by Pseudonormic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This lasts forever and its so highly pigmented without streaking, its perfect. Really, the only blusher you need.
Would definitely buy again when it runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 860Diamond on 2/5/2013 2:42:00 PM more reviews by 860Diamond

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is an awesome palette. It contains just about every blush color you could need in one palette at the cost of only one regular blush. The color is dense.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nfatima21 on 1/25/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by nfatima21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by shipping; I ordered this from coastal scents website and it was on sale for $8. I received it within 10 days and everything was perfect about it. The packing the way it was wrapped securely so nothing can get damage during the shipment process. Anyways, I love all the blushes. They are pigmented. I have no problem using them. Its great for school, work or for regular days. It last on my skin for about 6 hours which is pretty decent. For reference: I am NC25 with oily skin and it works really work on my skin. Does not make my pores looks big. There are some mattes and some are semi mattes. Perfect. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dtormon on 6/13/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by dtormon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

This was a steal at $8 (ebay) and I couldn't resist. The blushes are very powdery but they go on just fine. They've got pretty good pigmentation which I was skeptical of at first. Be sure to some kind of base though so they last. I have fun mixing and matching the different shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seroled on 5/17/2012 9:24:00 AM more reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from Coastal Scents. It was on sale 40% off. I got 10 blushes for $13 which included shipping. I really like the colors. I don't mind them not being too pigmented because I would rather build than risk looking like a clown. Even if I do wind up only using a few colors, it was a bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stephania88 on 4/4/2012 9:32:00 AM more reviews by stephania88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the fact that you get so many colors in just one palette. These blushes are really pigmented and show a lot on my skin. Staying power is good and I don't mind the shimmer in some of the blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Coastal Scents products

More Palettes products