Unlisted Brand • Earthly Body - Marrakesh Oil • Hair Treatments

rated 4.2(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 2/11/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this about a month now and I like it so far. I blowdry and straighten my hair three times a week and with my naturally frizzy curly hair it can get really damaging. My stylist used it on me the first time and I immediately noticed my hair was much shinier and softer than usual. I wasn't sure I wanted to spend the money to buy the product (I paid about $28 for 3oz from the salon) but now that I have I don't regret the purchase at all. I am only using a single small pump of this product and my regular leave in conditioner and no other hair products and my hair is so soft and shiny with minimal frizz. I have not had much luck with these types of products in the past, wasn't a huge fan of moroccan oil or the one n' only moroccan oil either but my hair really loves this one. I have heard some people complain about the scent being too sweet, this comes in 3 different scents, I bought the original one which is quite sweet, almost like maple syrup but it does smell nice and the scent dies down VERY fast, I can barely smell it in my hair and the scent that is left is a warm rich smell but not nearly as sweet as it is on initial application. Would repurchase. This is definitely my favourite of the argan oil products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie11786 on 12/17/2013 4:50:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am writing this review based on my experience with the Marrakesh Oil Light for fine hair.
Having hair on the thinner side and being a fan of the One' n' Only Argan oil treatment brand sold at Sally's this particular treatment appealed to me. I had been using the sally brand Argan for a while with good results and then read of the benefits of hemp oil as well and thought Hey, Argan and Hemp oils and Lightweight for fine hair? triple whammy!
It is a bit pricey on the Earthly Body website itself so I found it for cheaper on Ebay.
I've been using it for about a month now and like it for the most part. I find that it makes my hair look and feel nice and soft, sleek and shiny and much less frizzy. I also love the scent. It's amber like with warm vanilla and musky notes. I just wish it would last longer as it seems to go away when it is quickly absorbed into your hair. The pump is also very convenient. Its in dark brown glass bottle which I heard it best for containing and preserving argan and hemp oil so I don't mind it as much just got to be careful as I am always in a rush lol
only thing I don't like really is the fact that there is a lot of silicone in it... Hence why I gave it 3 lippies. If I could give it 3 and 1/2 I would. coz part of me doesn't find it fair but If it had more hemp and argan oil in it and less silicone (atleast a water soluble type) this would probably be my HG but because of the high silicone content I am really unsure If I would consider repurchasing..Same goes for my beloved One'n'Only Brand.. I have been reading more about silicones lately and have found that they are not necessarily all bad. If you use a good cleansing shampoo everytime you wash your hair you are fine. But if you use sulfate free like me then it can tend to build up and not be that great for your hair in the long run. Hence for me I don't think I will be repurchasing. But I will definitely finish using the rest of the bottle. So overall it is not a bad treatment. And for people with fine hair it's great. I'm just weary of using it too often because I only use sulfate free shampoo and am afraid of buildup because of that. But If you use regular shampoo and want a good and lightweight nice smelling oil treatment you will more than likely love this stuff. I just personally have a love/hate relationship with silicones

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tashidelek on 10/30/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by tashidelek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Nice, light nourishment that instantly smooths my fine, split-end prone, wavy/curly hair. If use too much, may make your hair look greasy. I use a pea size amount and rake it through the mid-part of the hair only. You can even add a little extra on the ends. The scent smells of warm amber with hints of vanilla and musk. Hard to put my finger on it though. Just heavenly!

This treatment on its own will not conceal or fix the appearance of split-ends. Use a sulfate-free shampoo and creamy conditioner, washing every other day if you have an active lifestyle. Use an extremely moisturizing hair mask once a week (my favorite: Agadir Argan Oil Moisture Masque). Then, use the Marrakesh Oil daily and whenever you need a moisture boost. This routine seems to work for me between trimmings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 9/11/2013 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The key to using this product is to not use too much, or you'll end up in greaseball territory. I love the smell - its very sweet, warm, and organic. I have used this with wet or dry hair, and been equally happy with the results. Its a bit expensive, but you only need a drop so a little goes a long way. I concentrate mostly on the ends, and my flyaways and dryness are gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kjoelle on 7/1/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by kjoelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product for about a month and I really like it. I have really fine hair so it's hard to find products that won't make my hair greasy or weigh it down. It makes my hair feel really soft without feeling like there's any product in it. I use it when my hair is a bit damp and then sometimes a couple drops after I flat iron my hair.
I love the smell - it's really exotic but not overwhelming. It's pretty expensive compared to the products I usually purchase, but I guess you get what you pay for! In the future I would probably try and get it from a beauty outlet or online but I'll definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Oleanderleaf on 3/14/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Oleanderleaf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Smooths and helps my damaged hair appear healthy. I think the smell is nice. Maybe a little candy-stripper like, but the scent fades throughout the day....or maybe I just don't notice it after a bit.
I'm on my second bottle and I love it still.
After spritzing on a leave-in conditioner I put about 3 pumps on the ends of my hair which is thick and a tad past my shoulders. Then sort of work the remaining oil to the top of my strands.
If my roots are oily from too much of this product or on day two or three after a wash, a little dry shampoo fixes that problem right up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 12/1/2012 10:07:00 AM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Loving this. I have curly fine but lots of dry highlighted hair that I straighten 2x a week with flat iron. I put this on damp hair and. It makes my hair smooth, soft and shiney and brings it back to life. Not sure about moisture but I'm sure it seals the cuticles nicely preventing more split ends. I bought the light version. I haven't tried moroccan oil so can't compare but I like what this does for my hair :) I will try and get a sample of the morroccan oil thou and compare as I am quite curious. Will update later.........

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eirelmh on 10/23/2012 9:47:00 PM more reviews by eirelmh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this product is amazing! i previously used the more expensive morrocon oil and i bought this couple yrs ago as an in between whilst waiting to get more morrocon oil. i never looked back,it works better then the previously mentioned and alot cheaper!!!!! about 1/3 of the price.
the company also sell a shampoo and conditioner in this which i use and all of them leave my hair healthier,stronger and shiny. lovely smell from them aswell that lasts and lingers.
id be lost without this hair treatment

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lemonz4us on 10/18/2012 5:23:00 PM more reviews by lemonz4us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually don't judge a product based on smell but this stuff reeks. It smells like Blue Sugar on CRACK. it's over powering and cloying, and thick like redken heat glide, which i hated. Maybe i'll give this to a friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nailpolishdebby on 4/4/2012 11:17:00 PM more reviews by nailpolishdebby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My natural hair color is black. I lightened it to a medium brown then had highlights done on top of that. So my hair was on its way to being fried. The hair stylist had used this on me 1st when I had my hair cut,then again when I colored my hair. The 1st time she mentioned it,I wasn't interested. But when she used it again after the highlights,WOW. My hair felt so soft,smelled wonderful and it was not greasy at all. I did put off buying it because I have the Moroccanoil Light and thought they were too close to each other: use on damp hair,use a tiny dallop, makes hair dry faster. But even the "normal" Marrakech Oil feels lighter in consistency then the "light" Moroccanoil does. Not as dense. The scents as also diffrent enough- Marrakech smells like a musc perfume while Moroccanoil smells slightly nutty. Price was also a factor. 3.4oz of Moroccanoil costs $40 (in most salons but cheaper online). I called 2 diffrent beauty supply places and the 2.4 oz Marrakech ranged from $23 & $39. I baught it online for way way cheaper. Worth tracking down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair Treatments products