Yes To Carrots • Yes To Cucumbers Completely Cool Body Butter • Lotions/ Creams

rated 2.8(11 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sara942 on 6/12/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by sara942

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried the Yes to Carrots (orange tub) version and found the scent kind of heavy and powdery-- it gave me a headache. So I switched to the cucumber version and I LOVE the scent. It's very natural, like fresh cut cucumbers, and this one's got all the buttery richness of the carrots version. In the dry down it slowly transforms into an elegant and feminine floral-type scent but it's very faint; you can only smell it if you're very close. It takes a little longer to sink in though, so I took a lippie off for that; you really have to use a small amount or else it's too heavy. But considering the very natural ingredients list and the fact that it's much cheaper than any of the natural body butters at Sephora ($13 for 8.45 oz), I will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lanih2003 on 2/5/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by lanih2003

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! So surprised to see the negitive reviews! Very thick and moisterizing, yet soaks in quickly (for me anyway.) Love the smell, too. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maashi on 6/26/2011 9:52:00 AM more reviews by maashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is quite possibly the worst body cream I tried. I have no problem with the scent and price (hence the single lippie... I'd give it zero if I could!!) but it sits on my skin, does not absorb, and leaves a whole lot of grease, I especially notice it on the insides of my elbows. Urgh. I don't feel moisturised at all. There are other products at this price point or slightly more expensive that will do a better job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rengreen on 3/6/2011 8:38:00 PM more reviews by rengreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on clearance which should have been a sign. This smells to me just like Nair, and I can't help but think of that hair-removing lotion every time I've put this on. I have very dry skin, and previously used the original Yes To Carrots body butter, which had a lovely scent, and was very moisturizing. I'm going to buy that, and save this one for the summer. Then, the cooling sensation might be better suited.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sscheergirl77 on 2/18/2011 11:50:00 PM more reviews by sscheergirl77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm thinking maybe the formula has changed a little since the first reviews because I think this stuff is fantastic! I have oily skin- so anything greasy is a no- go for me. But I am in love. This just melded into my skin effortlessly, and I love the scent. Keeps me moisturized without extra oil. I will buy over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 holymell on 1/26/2011 3:50:00 AM more reviews by holymell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I buy it mainly for the smell- it's fantastic.

I have to disagree with others who say that it has no lasting moisturizing effect- my skin has never been softer in my life. I absolutely love it.
The texture is thicker than a lotion, but it is a bit thinner than a butter. I think it's perfect- lotion is too thin for me, and butter is too thick.

It's easy to spread, it moisturizes very well (it just absorbs quickly into the skin and doesn't leave a greasy film for an hour after it's been applied, which may be why some people claim that it 'doesn't moisturize'), and a little goes a long way. I use it every day! I only need to apply it after my shower, and my skin doesn't dry out throughout the day. I do use it as a hand lotion throughout the day. Did I mention how amazing it smells? I love it. I wish others would feel the same. Maybe I'm just the odd one out, here?

I think that it IS too pricey. I wish I were into shoplifting, because this would almost be worth going to jail over, but I'll continue to pay for it, because I believe that it is worth the money. I adore it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ubiquitous8 on 11/19/2010 3:13:00 AM more reviews by ubiquitous8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Unlike everyone else who reviewed this product, i was fairly satisfied with it. I found that it suited my tastes, as I'm not a fan of heavy, greasy, pungent smelling body butters and needed something easily absorbed but slightly heavier than a lotion. I also found the odour pleasant and that my pores looked good and unclogged after a few weeks of use. I have sensitive skin and did find it soothing, as opposed to other aloe vera, cucumber based supermarket lotions/ butters which leave a burning sensation and often rashes.
My feeling is that the issue here may be a marketing one: if this product were packaged and advertised as a rich lotion or maybe if c for carrots changed the formula to have less alcoholic ingredients, perhaps it would recieve better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* k9muttlover on 10/8/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by k9muttlover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the other reviewers here - not so good. For me, this stuff feels nice at first, but then it felt like it dried out my skin. Tossed in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 candes on 6/12/2010 10:37:00 PM more reviews by candes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love the entire say Yes to Carrot and Tomato line except for this. In fact after trying the cucumber body butter, I am afraid to try any other Yes to Cucumbers product.

The ingredients are terrible! It relies heavily on alcohol and oils. Very oily feeling! Bleh! So why do they call this body butter? And charge $15 for it? It may seem ok when you first put it on, but overall, it does not moisturize well, and has no lasting affect. The cucumber smell even seems somewhat pleasant at first. And I actually preferred it. But over time, it annoyed the heck out of me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 9/7/2009 11:45:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a body butter - it's nothing more than lotion in a jar. It smells nice at first, but leaves an odd after scent on your skin. I love cucumber scents and I was quite disappointed with this product. I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Lotions/ Creams products