Murad • Sensitive Skin Soothing Serum • Skincare - Face

rated 4.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BeautyRage on 5/18/2013 10:48:00 AM more reviews by BeautyRage

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I recently just bought it (cost me a whooping $122) but the sales girl was kind enough to throw in the cleanser in the same range for me.. anyway.. she said I can see the results in about a month so waiting for that BUT I had very very dry skin a few days ago due to air conditioning and not drinking enough water, and this serum made me look hydrated and healthy..didn't cause me any breakouts too.. will finish the bottle and shall update..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonyym on 10/26/2012 11:14:00 AM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't used this for such a long time, but until now I'm pretty satifised.
It's also fantastic to use after threading + the blemish toner- those two helps against whiteheads I get otherwise after threading.

I'll come back with an update :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monty713 on 5/20/2012 11:18:00 AM more reviews by monty713

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't know why I don't use this all the time but I should! Whenever I end up having an issue be it a flare up from rosacea, redness/flaky/dry patches, I apply this serum to calm things down. Without fail, this product takes care of the skin problems and gets me back on track. My husband uses it to calm irritation on his neck from shaving. I recommend this for all skin types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mostlym3 on 2/21/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by mostlym3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am using this in conjunction with the Redness Relief moisturizer and have noticed my skin feels more hydrated and calm. The dry itchy patches of skin have lessened and I'm happy with the results after one month.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bloodrush192 on 11/29/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Bloodrush192

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was recommended this product when I was at Sephora as apparently my skin is extremely sensitive and dehydrated. I was a bit surprised as I thought it was oily and acne prone? I was given a little facial there with some of the products (this one included) and my skin felt more hydrated. I bought this to see if my skin was going to turn around from the red/reactive oily nature it was used to and clear up. Surprisingly after a few weeks my skin looks a lot better with virtually no redness and oiliness. Heads up to anyone who uses this and notices burning/stinging: be careful with exfoliation and using this product because it will burn! I limit my exfoliation to once/twice a week and try to not use it afterward.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mischievous1 on 9/22/2011 8:20:00 AM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Another great winner! I use a few of the acne care products from Murad and received this as a sample. I am absolutely in love with it and am considering ordering the full size. I have fair skin that gets a bit red around my mouth and nose area especially if I use products that are too strong. I have been using this around my jawline where I had some acne flare ups and around my mouth/nose. I noticed a huge difference the first time I used it. It is unscented ( big bonus!) and absorbs very quickly into the skin without any itching, stinging or burning. I highly recommed this to anyone who has acne prone sensitive skin or dry sensitive skin. Murad's products are a little pricey but I don't mind paying the $$ when I know the product WILL work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gregswifey on 3/1/2009 8:28:00 PM more reviews by gregswifey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using the sensitive skin serum for almost a year. I had what I thought were acne scars but nothing I used for them worked, so I tried this. The spots went away. My blotchy skin tone evened out. A little pricey but worth it to be able to look at myself in the mirror. I actually have been able to leave my house without makeup on for the first time in my adult life.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* poesha on 12/1/2008 11:08:00 PM more reviews by poesha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Youch! Looks at bottle to make sure it's the right stuff she's supposed to put on. Yeah, it says Sensitive Skin Soothing Serum. Tries another spot on face. Ouch! Goes to web site to make sure she is using it correctly. Yeah, she's using it correctly. Tries a third spot on face, Holy ouch it burns!!!
Puts bottle down, backs out of bathroom slowly.

Waits a few days until skin has calmed down from whatever it was making it sensitive. Normally doesn't have sensitive skin so now skin is back to usual condition. Tries the serum again. Ow! What the ......? Waits few more days and puts serum on begrudgingly because she spent untold many dollars on it. So sir, still ouch. Continues for several days until bottle is half empty, pain threshold has maxed out and sees nor feels any positive results. Able to return product to very nice local store for refund. Happily puts money into bank account, feels much, much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Murad products

More Skincare - Face products