Chopard Casmir

3.8

129 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/23/2015 3:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh my, I love this scent! It smells like rich, vanilla custard with a touch of cinnamon. Decadent but quilt free and wonderful year round. In the cooler months this doesn't have as much sillage on my skin and wears for about six hours or so but in the summer it blossoms reaching it's full potential. On a hot summer day this is divine and lasts 12+ hours...yumm!! If you love rich vanillas definitely check this one out and it's reasonably priced too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/21/2015 8:01:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Oh My! I can't believe I never wrote a review for Casmir! Thanks to Casmir, I became a Chopard girl, I thnk I own most of their releases, and I do love their jewelry...
I have a very similar love affair with it that I have with Jaipur ( see my review) by Boucheron.
Casmir is boozy, warm, loud and soft at the same time. Vanilla, cinnamon and peach mix that is quite unforgettable, and you will feel rich while wearing it.
I remember the first time I encountered it, it was 1991. I had just turned 18. I was in New York for the 1st time and walked into Macy's on broadway, and this perfume was being introduced for the first time. I feel in love on the spot. At the time it was expensive ( pre internet era!), but I still bought it because I was coming from Paris, and this perfume represented New York for me. Avant garde, mysterious, noticeable, unforgettable.
I've moved to different countries and continents since then, but Casmir, like jaipur accompany me on my travels. I stray of course, but always will have a bottle of this dear perfume around. Compliments come from men and women alike on this one. It's one of my comfort scents that I turn to when I feel like the wold is spinning out of control...
And I have to mention the body products about this one because it is one of the few that are true to scent, and believe me once you have tried the shower gel and the body lotion, you will search the earth for them ( I know I have over the year, because they are so hard to find!), the body cream is simply to die for , so good , one could almost eat it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Vanilla spicy heaven, with juicy apricots & blackberries, sweet honey, and musk. It's a very heavy vanilla scent, so a little goes a long way. I wear it year round whenever I'm in the mood for it though. It goes well with my chemistry, and I love the bottle, so cute! It reminds me of a genie potion and just smells so magical. It is similar to the old formula of Vanilla Fields, and I like that one too. However, Vanilla Fields has a noticeable floral accord and Casmir to me is more fruity than floral. In fact I don't detect flowers in this, maybe a slight hint of jasmine but not much. I think for the price, Casmir is truly a gem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2015 6:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Vanilla, cinnamon, powder, and apricots. Well balanced, long-lasting, performs like a expensive perfume yet isn't!


on 5/7/2014 9:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Thankfully, Casmir absolutely loves me, and the feeling is mutual. I have a very generous MUA swapper to thank for my discovery of this beauty. I usually shy away from anything too boozy - Bond West Side, for instance, with its winy rose, worries me slightly lest people think I've been hitting the sauce when I spray it - and the descriptions of 'booze soaked fruits' concerned me a bit. But it's all so well-blended that nothing stands out as harsh or discordant. I get caramel, something slightly and deliciously boozy, a rich, sweet raisin or prune-like note, a dab of vanilla, and spices. Gorgeous, gorgeous oriental and very good value. It passes the ultimate test for me, which is that I get wafts of it during the day and think, 'what's that fabulous smell?' before remembering - of course, it's me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2014 6:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Bought 30 ml bottle of this for 32 euros. Smells warm and vanillery and staying power is about 4-5 hours. Would use this for Autumn/Winter.Bottle looks cute.


on 12/27/2013 7:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a big fan of Fragrantica and take note of the reviews. This one sounded like a winner and it was. I have nearly a hundred scents so I am a bit of a fanatic. It cost peanuts but delivered like a really expensive perfume. Definitely a vanilla gourmand. It comes into its own as soon as it hits your skin. This is a perfume for cold weather wear. Warm, sensual and comforting. I cant say the fruit comes out on my skin but the other notes certainly do. Thankfully it is not sickly. I dont like the current tacky celebrity scents which always seem to be so sickly sweet. YUK!
My OH loves Casmir. Men seem to be drawn to it like magnets. The sillage is not bad, about average but the longevity is very good. Its a winner.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2013 9:38:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

this is a coty vanilla fields, period.
i do not like either.


on 12/7/2013 9:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Created in the early 1990's, Casmir is like ordering from some type of fantasy dessert cart. According to Susan Irvine's "The Perfume Guide," the individual notes are as follows:

Top Notes:
Mango, Coconut, Peach, Cassis, Raspberry

Middle Notes:
Rosewood, Jasmine, Mandarin, Cinnamon

Base Notes:
Amber, Vanilla, Tonka Bean, Opopanax, Musk

Personally, I can't detect much in the way of rosewood or jasmine. Rather, this smells completely fruity gourmand to me. It's kind of like eating homemade peach cobbler with French vanilla ice-cream; sweet, warm and comforting. There are a lot of so called "dessert" scents out there today, but most smell like cheap candy or canned vanilla pudding. Casmir, on the other hand, is simply delicious.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2012 1:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Definitely better for cool weather.
If you like voluptuous sweet-oriental scents like Jessica Simpson Fancy, Comptoir Sud Pacifique Vanille Abricot or even Pink Sugar, but want to upgrade to something a little more classic and classy, Casmir is the grown-up cousin to those scents; familiar and sweet but with an edge of powdery exoticism and animalic spice.

On paper, this can smell cloying as all the notes hit you at once. It's only on the skin that Casmir unfurls in soft layers like a luscious dessert. The initial fruity burst is very syrupy and sweet with undertones of caramel-ey toasted marshmallows, while a fuzzy powderiness and an oud-like rubbery note can turn some people off.

If you get past the treacly sweetness in the opening, you get a gauzy, enveloping veil that's not JUST vanilla. The musky amber adds some smokiness and depth, but I find the tonka to stand out most of all, creating that soft powderiness. If you like rich, ambery vanillas with a pinch of spice and complexity, give this a sniff. If you can't take sweet, voluptuous scents, don't bother reading any further down the page.

Lasting power is outstanding on my dry skin. Most scents weaken and disappear in about 2-3 hours for me but this has no problems lasting about 6-7 at a good scent strength before dying down to a soft sweet skin-musk for another couple of hours.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top