Marcelle • Accent Eyebrow Crayon • Brows

rated 4.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 bieberoni on 10/14/2013 2:46:00 AM more reviews by bieberoni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

man i looooove this product so much. I use this in the color granite to fill in my light and sparse eyebrows that are out of place with my black hair. The formula is quite creamy, and glides on smoothly. The spooly brush really blends it out and makes it look very natural. People are always complimenting my eyebrows, asking me if they're natural or do I fill them in. I would give this 5 stars ifit was waterproof. But even though it's not waterproof it doesn't come off when water gets on. It lasts me the whole day in school, so like 8 hours is no problem. However, if you scratch or rub your eyebrow on anything, then it will smudge off some. So just don't touch your eyebrows and you're good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MoodySunshine on 3/4/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by MoodySunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great pencil, and I suggest it to anyone. I use this to fill in my naturally light brown eyebrows to match my dyed black hair. It lasts an impressively longtime. I really like the brush at the end of the pencil, it helps a lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxnikkim on 1/18/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by xxnikkim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a dark ashy brown, I think there is a tinge of red in it but everyone else I've asked has disagreed and said it's just a dark brown with no red so it depends what you see I guess. It is very very creamy which is not really what I prefer in an eyebrow pencil because you have to have a very soft touch or it can go to dark. For reference I have medium-dark brown hair and I prefer for my eyebrows to be on the medium brown side so when I do apply it to dark I just use the spooly on the other end and it lightens it right up. I give this a good rating because it really is one of the only ashy drugstore eyebrow pencils I can find and I really like the spooly.
EDIT: I still really love this buuuut it can be a bit smudgy, probably because it is so creamy but I think if you dont mind setting it with a powder or brow gel then this could be your HG but if you are looking for a one stop shop in your brow pencil it may be a little to smudgy for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blueginseng on 12/9/2011 12:16:00 AM more reviews by blueginseng

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product so much! Initially I was looking for an iron grey brow pen, coz my hair color is black and my brows are thick and dark, but seems so hard to find one in north America. All those drug store brow pens are brown, either light or dark. I'm so happy I got this one in "Granite" kind of soft dark grey, which matchs my brow perfectly. And it's easy to apply the color on, naturally melt into my own brow color, since as said with less wax than most other eye brow pencils. And it lasts long for a whole day. The built-in brush comb is very useful, if I applied a bit darker, I can brush away some color, make it more natural. Hoho!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristeno87 on 7/11/2011 6:06:00 PM more reviews by kristeno87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I found this pencil blended well and lasted a while before it needed to be replaced. HOWEVER, if you have oily skin this pencil is the WORST. It sumdges and practically wipes off and gets all over you and anyone who dares to come close. Won't re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kaaaching on 11/28/2010 5:15:00 PM more reviews by kaaaching

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

:) its so hard to find a brow pencil that has a variaty of colour i have mine in granite and it doesnt give my brows a dramatic effect i like all natural which it does last pretty long doesnt smudge the brush at the end isnt crappy it blends the colour in really well its worth every penny the only thing i dont like about it is you need to sharpen it everytime it get dull

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thriftesfai on 5/29/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by thriftesfai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Black    

I really like this eyebrow pencil. I have it in Lucious Black and use it to fill in some sparse areas on my brows. It's not too soft and not too hard and has the ability to look natural if you know how to work with it. It applies easily, does not transfer, stays put, and gives me great colour pay off. I love the brush too, it's great if I go overboard and want to soften the colour a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 berrybellajoy on 5/16/2010 9:04:00 PM more reviews by berrybellajoy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Practically perfect! I alternate between this and rimmel hazel just because I can't decide which I like better. My HG used to be Lancome poudre but it became too pricey for me. The powdery texture and brush is almost identical to one another. My hair is almost black but I use the brown. My only issue is that one of my caps went missing so now I use the one lid for the product and I still use my now bent brush. This used to happen to my lancome as well too. I bought mine at Shopper's Drug Mart for about $8 CAD.
UPDATE Mar. 18/12. Although I still really like this I have a new HG in Tarte's eyebrow pencil. I'm trying to go the more natural route and frankly, I'm even too lazy to sharpen my pencils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peppermintcupcakes on 5/7/2010 2:36:00 PM more reviews by peppermintcupcakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the granite currently and have used the brown as well in the past. This is a great brow pencil and I've repurchased many times. It's not extremely expensive and a fairly good quality. I've recently become slightly less enthusiastic about the comb end as I find myself reaching for a brow brush to soften the colour instead sometimes but overall still great and recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VickiD1113 on 4/13/2010 8:01:00 AM more reviews by VickiD1113

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

what drugstore carries this pencil? i've never seen it in my city.TIA!
(had to use the grading system or I couldnt post my question)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Marcelle products

More Brows products