Marcelle Accent Eyebrow Crayon

4.3

19 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/9/2015 2:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Horrible product - Blondin is a rather nasty yellowish red colour, does nothing for my blonde eyebrows other than make them look like I have clown makeup on. Consistency is weird, very chalky. Waste of money, will never buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/25/2015 1:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I picked this up at the drugstore for about 13 bucks. I have very light almost invisible brows so I bought this pencil in blondine. It worked great and it doesn't turn my brows orange like some eyebrow pencils have done. Stays put all day at work even if I'm sweating, will not rub off. Very easy to use! Feels good to have nice eyebrows lol


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this eyebrow pencil on a whim when I was in the drug store I picked it up with the thought that I wanted to start doing my brows with a pencil about three months ago, since I've picked this up I can't and don't want to use anything else (I'm in the brown shade I guess it's the second lightest). The packaging is another thing I love, I love when pencils require sharpening because when you sharpen off the layers it removes all the bacteria and it just makes me feel better about the product. The packaging is also nice because I usually break plastic covers and on this pencil I haven't broken either one yet. Overall great product!


on 9/21/2014 2:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my all time favourite HG brow pencil. I have been using it for over two years now and I have my friends and even my mother hooked on it. This is the only drugstore brow pencil that works and stays on for the entire day. The great thing about this brow pencil is that it comes with an actual brush at the end. The color payoff is excellent with this brow pencil but you do need a steady hand and a good sharpener. I recommend the NYX sharpener as that is what has worked best with this pencil. If you are worried about smudging, I would suggest a brow gel to hold it into place just in case you accidentally touch your eyebrow.


on 10/14/2013 2:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

man i looooove this product so much. I use this in the color granite to fill in my light and sparse eyebrows that are out of place with my black hair. The formula is quite creamy, and glides on smoothly. The spooly brush really blends it out and makes it look very natural. People are always complimenting my eyebrows, asking me if they're natural or do I fill them in. I would give this 5 stars ifit was waterproof. But even though it's not waterproof it doesn't come off when water gets on. It lasts me the whole day in school, so like 8 hours is no problem. However, if you scratch or rub your eyebrow on anything, then it will smudge off some. So just don't touch your eyebrows and you're good


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a great pencil, and I suggest it to anyone. I use this to fill in my naturally light brown eyebrows to match my dyed black hair. It lasts an impressively longtime. I really like the brush at the end of the pencil, it helps a lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2013 11:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a dark ashy brown, I think there is a tinge of red in it but everyone else I've asked has disagreed and said it's just a dark brown with no red so it depends what you see I guess. It is very very creamy which is not really what I prefer in an eyebrow pencil because you have to have a very soft touch or it can go to dark. For reference I have medium-dark brown hair and I prefer for my eyebrows to be on the medium brown side so when I do apply it to dark I just use the spooly on the other end and it lightens it right up. I give this a good rating because it really is one of the only ashy drugstore eyebrow pencils I can find and I really like the spooly.
EDIT: I still really love this buuuut it can be a bit smudgy, probably because it is so creamy but I think if you dont mind setting it with a powder or brow gel then this could be your HG but if you are looking for a one stop shop in your brow pencil it may be a little to smudgy for you.


on 12/9/2011 12:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product so much! Initially I was looking for an iron grey brow pen, coz my hair color is black and my brows are thick and dark, but seems so hard to find one in north America. All those drug store brow pens are brown, either light or dark. I'm so happy I got this one in "Granite" kind of soft dark grey, which matchs my brow perfectly. And it's easy to apply the color on, naturally melt into my own brow color, since as said with less wax than most other eye brow pencils. And it lasts long for a whole day. The built-in brush comb is very useful, if I applied a bit darker, I can brush away some color, make it more natural. Hoho!


on 7/11/2011 6:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I found this pencil blended well and lasted a while before it needed to be replaced. HOWEVER, if you have oily skin this pencil is the WORST. It sumdges and practically wipes off and gets all over you and anyone who dares to come close. Won't re-buy.


on 11/28/2010 5:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

:) its so hard to find a brow pencil that has a variaty of colour i have mine in granite and it doesnt give my brows a dramatic effect i like all natural which it does last pretty long doesnt smudge the brush at the end isnt crappy it blends the colour in really well its worth every penny the only thing i dont like about it is you need to sharpen it everytime it get dull


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
649 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
459 Reviews
Back to Top