Neutrogena • MoistureShine Lipstick - Angel's Blush • Lipstick

rated 3.6(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jess31570 on 9/7/2011 9:42:00 PM more reviews by jess31570

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought while on a light pink kick. Because of this one's peachy pink cast compared to some cooler frosty pinks, it survived a massive purge. I wore it while trying a blue eye shadow day, and had a very retro face, but it felt right and looked cool!

I have warm olivey-golden skin with redness. Try this if it's on sale and you want to try out a workable frosty pink from the drug store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vballciaraxo on 3/4/2011 5:11:00 PM more reviews by vballciaraxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is a super cute frosty pink color and it's so fun and light:)
However, it is very drying and makes my lips look chapped and flaky!
The packaging is really chic and looks high-end, even though Neutrogena is drugstore<3
Overall, I would buy this again.

PS. This is a simple way to fix the flakiness problem...apply one light coat of your favorite lip conditioner or Chapstick and voila! Problem solved:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessmarie09 on 2/27/2011 6:20:00 PM more reviews by jessmarie09

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this lipstick. It looks so very beautiful in the clear plastic tube and contains spf. That is where my love ends. Let me just say for starters that I was very fortunate to buy this lipstick on sale for $5 because honestly it is grossly overpriced for a drugstore lipstick, and a poor one at that. Angel's blush is a slightly blue toned nudey pink lipstick with tiny flecks of shimmer. When applied, it looks glossy and feels creamy. However, the lipstick feels very gritty when you rub your lips together. The formula is ultra drying--despite the initial creamy texture--and I found myself have very chapped and flaky lips when using this alone all day. I decided after several weeks of use to discard the leftover lipstick because I grew to hate it. Also, the application of this is product is somewhat gloopy and uneven. Oh, I can go on and on....but I will stop complaining. Please don't waste your money on this lipstick..review OVER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bcvshygirl on 1/7/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by bcvshygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an exact dupe for Mac's creme cup lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mochaholic on 1/5/2011 1:32:00 PM more reviews by mochaholic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only got this b/c it was 50% off at CVS and it was recommeneded on a blog. I am a sucker for light pink lip products, so I automatically chose this color w/o thinking. In the store it didn't look frosty or shimmery at all, but when I first put it on my lips, I was shocked by the frostiness (and I am not a fan of frosty l/s). I wore it all day yesterday, and it has really grown on me. It is not drying at all and wears very comfortably, almost like a lipbalm. That says a lot b/c almost all lipsticks (even ones that claim to be moisturizing) dry out my lips. I have very pigmented lips and a light coat of this adds just enough pink to work w/ my lip color and the frost comes off more like a glossy sheen; very natural looking. I suppose this is very very fine frost and it allows the color to last longer on the lips and wears off pretty evenly. I don't really reapply unless I eat, but I do remoisten my lips every so often w/ a dab of lipbalm. Has a slight sweet smell, but it fades almost immediately. Took away one star, b/c I'm not a fan of the clear packaging and would still prefer no frost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoconni3xo on 6/12/2010 2:50:00 AM more reviews by xoconni3xo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this like two years ago and I wore it once because then I got into MAC lipsticks. I went into a phase where I would not wear any other lipsticks unless they were by MAC. I recently pulled this out again and let me tell you I love it! I don't really find it frosty and it glides on very smooth! I would say it's very creamy and the color is just so pretty. I'm not very good at explaining colors, but this is a very pretty pink. I have been wearing it for like 3 days straight and that's huge for me lol!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 genexxbean on 4/26/2010 9:06:00 PM more reviews by genexxbean

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I loved everything about this product. It is a beautiful color and it does come out sheer but that makes it versatile and wearable for every day. Color can be built up by adding layers if that's what you're after. It comes out super moisturizing and the spf 20 is an added bonus. Comparable to a pigmented moisturizing lip balm. Will definately repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjx3pooh on 4/21/2010 6:35:00 PM more reviews by cjx3pooh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The color in the tube is a light coral pink, which looks really cute ... If only the lipstick itself wasn't sheer. When I put it on my lips, it doesn't actually look like much, and it's actually a bit frosty, making it look more lilac than pink for w/e reason. Also, so called moisturizing formula really doesn't prove true at all, and it doesn't glide on smoothly either, so much for that. While I do like the color, it doesn't come out that way on your lips, and for $10 you'd think Neutrogena would put out a better product. I do like the SPF 20, but since it doesn't glide smoothly, I reach more for my Maybelline MoistureExtreme lipsticks w/ SPF 15. All the products in Neutrogena's makeup line are no less than $7, which is really expensive ... The only thing I'd bother trying from now is their foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xDOLLFACEx on 4/19/2010 1:55:00 AM more reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hated it looked too frosty and didn't glide on smoothly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heeji16 on 9/1/2009 2:26:00 PM more reviews by heeji16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love the packaging of this product. The clear tube is so cute. I actually really love the whole product. I found that the color doesn't show up as well without a primer. If I use a nude lipstick or spackle or any other primer, the color is so pretty. It is a nice pink, but with a little coral/ peach. I find that is is extremely moisturizing and a great everyday color. It even has SPF! I love this, if only it was a bit more affordable...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lipstick products