Dove • winter care-limited edition • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.2(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 GeorginaMarie72 on 2/16/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by GeorginaMarie72

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love Dove soap in the pink bar. My fiance and I were at Sam's club, soap was on our list and since I love the pink bar so much, I decided to give the winter care a whirl... It was mid December, and I was feeling particularly dry, with all the cold weather, and heat going, I thought, what the heck... That was a egregious mistake.... This soap makes my skin ANGRY... I used it once, and my face VEHEMENTLY protested.. I was traveling, and it was during the holidays, also getting close to that time of the month, so I chalked it up to stress, and so I continued to use it.. UGH!! I do have acne prone skin, but this soap caused the breakout of my life!!!! Big, painful, cyst-like blemishes that wouldn't go away on my face, chest and neck... I felt like a leper, of the biblical kind.. It was absolutely terrible!! My son (he's 10) couldn't stop talking about it, to add insult to injury.. There should be a warning label on this stuff, for real.. I'm in recovery, thank the Lord, with my pink bar.. NEVER again, shall Dove winter care come in contact with my skin!! It smells good, though :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dh494 on 11/17/2013 9:03:00 AM more reviews by dh494

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have body washes that are $14-40, so this is a bargain. Amazing results for dry skin, none of the other Dove or drugstore products for that matter come close to this. Leaves skin super soft and hydrated. The scent is clean smelling and soap-like. A pump would be nice, though. I wish Dove would start producing this throughout the year, so that it doesn't sell out so fast. It was by sheer luck that I happened to pick it up this year, otherwise I never find it anywhere.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaimelyn80 on 11/9/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by jaimelyn80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wish I could buy this all year. I do stock up every winter, but never seem to buy enough to get me through to when I can buy it again. I have used Dove literally since the day I was born (apparently that was what the hospital used on me, which prompted my mom to start buying it). Winter Care is my favorite, though I do love most varieties. It's got a more rich lather and a stronger scent than the original.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eeeeelicia on 10/21/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Eeeeelicia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Holy $h!t, the liquid formulation of this stuff led to breakout city for me. Leaves a gross residue that is hard to rinse off, and doesn't make me feel clean. Why does Dove always fool me into buying their products?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 malco on 9/14/2013 1:56:00 AM more reviews by malco

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Tried this last winter, but I had to toss it because it smelled so awful like someone who really needed a shower. Yuck !!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fuzzysham on 9/14/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by fuzzysham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very moisturizing body wash and definitely a must try if you have dry skin. However the reason for this 3 star rating is that because it's so thick it not only doesn't lather or spread easily at all, 99% of the time it leaves a crazy white film of soap on my skin that I need to spend extra time scrubbing off. I have actually gotten out of the shower and then realized I had to get back in to make sure all the soap was off my skin. Another thing that bothers me is that with it being so thick, once you get to the bottom of the bottle you can't store it upside down because of the awkward bottle cap/top and it really sucks trying to get the really thick cream out. The actual moisturizing properties of this body wash are really really good, but I'm sticking to Olay which doesn't leave this awkward film on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rexcela on 4/17/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by rexcela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i like how it smells ♥ and it gives a relaxing feeling after using it ! :) i used it as an overall bar soap and it makes my skin even more fairer as days pass by ! try it ! and see the difference .... :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 1/29/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I see this at Costco around the winter time so I decided to pick it up recently because I love the original one. Just to be clear, I bought the liquid soap not the bar soap. This came in a pack of three I believe and the price wasn't bad. I love how creamy this body wash is and the smell of this is comforting and smells clean. It does moisturize my skin, but I have never had a body wash wow me where I feel so moisturized that I don't need lotion after showering. The bottle is pretty big and I only need about a quarter size or a little more to lather onto my loofah. I have tried using this when taking a bath and it doesn't work because its so creamy. If you try to apply this under running water it will stay in its form and just be floating around, so this is good just to use as a body wash. I will probably not repurchase until next winter because by the time I finish these bottles up it will already be spring and I would like to try out others or go back to the original.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 captaincdiddy on 12/29/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by captaincdiddy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite soap and I use it during all seasons of the year. I love the way it smells and feels on my skin. I have been hoarding it away from my family for a while because I am scared I am going to run out (bought it in bulk at Costco and can't find it)....hope I can find this soap again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 11/21/2012 8:00:00 AM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love this soap. I just recently found this at Costco when I was waiting in line. I kept smelling something wonderful and couldn't believe it was this soap. I was able to stock up with a large amount for cheap thanks to Costco, but I know this stuff will last me well into the summer. This will be my HG soap throughout the fall and winter. It smells wonderful, lathers up very well and keeps my skin soft throughout the day. It's too bad this is a seasonal product, so get your hands on this while you can.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Gels/Soaps products