Living Proof • No Frizz Medium-Coarse hair • Styling Products

rated 3.0(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 alissas on 11/9/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by alissas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I bought a sample size of this shampoo from Sephora and I'm glad I didn't buy the full size! This did absolutely nothing for my straight and slightly frizzy hair after a week of use. It also has a strong smell that I personally found unpleasant (almost like grass or hay) although other users might not mind the fragrance. I've had much better results from almost every silicone serum or leave in treatment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/24/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with a previous reviewer. There are much better products than this and for a lot cheaper. I've used this product on & off for about 3 years, & now i'm remembering why I stopped. This is definitely just a hype. What I noticed is that this worked pretty well the first time I used it, after that it didn't work well anymore. I don't know what it is, but that's what this product did. It's very expensive, especially for what it is. The bottle makes it hard to get the product out, even though there's barely any product in there to begin with. This actually made my hair poofy and frizzy. This product should be called "Living POOF" instead. It also dried my hair out & the smell of this is terrible. I've used much better products than this. There are a lot of people saying they don't understand the shocking negative reviews...It's really not all that shocking. Trust me, eventually you will understand the negative reviews once you use this long enough, it will become a lot clearer. I mean if you want to spend $30 on a bottle that's about as big as my salt shaker, then that's your choice. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, I just know that I will never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jen1103 on 11/18/2011 1:27:00 PM more reviews by jen1103

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am shocked at the negative reviews. This is hands down the BEST product I have ever used for frizz - and I have used probably around 70 different products through the years. My hair LOVES to frizz the minute I finish blow drying it, regardless of humidity or products I have put on it. It's not even very curly - just frizzy (my hair stylist calls it "body" - yeah right). This is a Godsend for me - smooth, sleek hair, no greasiness or heaviness -- like I have always wanted but never quite achieved - until now!! HG!!!!!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rabbitlover on 7/17/2011 1:30:00 PM more reviews by rabbitlover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is okay, but insanely overpriced. There are products on the market that work just as well if not much better, and are far less expensive. This is just hype. I won't buy it again, especially at that ridiculous price - I'll stick to Redken's Smooth Down Heat Glide, which is by far the best anti-frizz serum on the market. I have very coarse, thick, frizzy, unmanageable hair, and the Redken serum keeps it smooth, straight and frizz-free. Why spend the extra money for indifferent results? (And another thing - the Living Proof made my hair look dirty. So much for their claim that you can go longer between washings - as soon as it was dry, I was dying to shampoo it again).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizindallas on 5/22/2011 10:43:00 PM more reviews by lizindallas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love, love, love this stuff. It definitely makes a HUGE difference in my hair. I live in Dallas, where at times, the humidity is awful. Other times, not so bad. I used to always pull my hair up on the humid days but I finally got over to Sephora to try it out. First time I used it? Two different people at work commented how good my hair looked and wondered what was different. No joke. That never happens! My hair is pretty heavily highlighted so when it's humid, it definitely frizzes up. I won't go so far as to say that I get NO frizz on a really humid day - but it's drastically improved when I use this product. I will definitely buy this again and again and again...

Updated - WHY ???? Why would they discontinue the product that put them on the map ?! Not a happy camper.....when companies do this, it seriously makes me want to stop using their brand....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slynsexysteph on 7/16/2010 3:14:00 PM more reviews by slynsexysteph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am amazed at how many people are giving this product negative reviews! Having very thick, somewhat coarse hair, I truly love this item!! I was one of the lucky ones who got to be among the first to try it, because I saw an ad in my Glamour Magazine to email the company for a free trial. After sending the email, I received a free full-sized bottle of the No Frizz for Coarse/Thick hair. I applied as instructed, after washing & before blow-drying. My hair never felt silkier or looked shinier! The best part was my hair still had a ton of movement, rather than looking sticky and flat as some anti-frizz products cause.

Best of all, the No Frizz products do not contain silicones, as many anti-frizz products do. Silicones completely destroy and dry out your hair by preventing ANY moisture from penetrating the hair shaft (thatís why it looks smooth and not frizzy). But the silicones are very difficult to wash out of your strands, so the more you use them, the more they cause build-up, and the more they dry out the hair strands. No Frizz is the only product Iíve ever found that can control frizz without the use of silicones.

Iíve also purchased their shampoo and conditioner, which I love as well Ė but the whole system is just too pricey for the average joe to afford. My one splurge item for my hair is the No Frizz Cream, and I save it for use on special occasions. When I first received the bottle to try out, I used it every day for about a week. Every day, my hair looked better, and had less frizz! You know how a ton of companies advertise that you ďmust keep using xxxx product to see the best resultsĒ Ė just so they can sell more product? Well, in this case, itís true. The more you use it, the better your hair looks. I wish I had the income to be able to use this every day! But thatís just not feasible Ė so will have to settle with frizz-free hair only for special events.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovemylife on 7/15/2010 9:22:00 PM more reviews by ilovemylife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with living proof no frizz straight system for medium-coarse hair! I've been searching for years for something to keep my hair straight during the summer....and I found it.

I'm a black female who live in the DC metro area which gets very humid during the summer. I don't relax my hair, so during the summer no matter how much I flat ironed my hair, it would frizz/curl up. Well, I started using Living proof this summer and have never been more pleased with my hair. Yesterday a lady said to me...how do you keep your hair so straight in this weather!...WOW.... Love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melrd on 7/8/2010 6:08:00 PM more reviews by melrd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recieved a free samp;e of this product with a recent Sefora order,been hearing alot of hype over this product but when it comes to hair frizz products I have tried them all and most have left me disapointed. My hair is dry frizzy corse and dull.
I must admit I was surprised that I got such good results with this product after1 use . I live in NY and we are in the middle of a heatwave a disaster for my crazy hair so I figured I had nothind to loose and gave this product a shot.
My results: Followed package instruct to the T blow hair dry it was much easer to tame frizz then I used flat iron my hair was smooth and frizz free it has held up in impossible hot humid conditions this is a first for me, also my hair is a bit softer but still dull no shine . Over all I was impresed but I am not shure I will spend the money to buy full size I wonder if It just worked great for the first time then after some continued use stops working I have this happen to me with other products before.
I used up all the sample the first time I tried you do need a lot of product I have alot of hair also it does have a strang peppery smell like other reviewers have said before

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Reese325 on 6/12/2010 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Reese325

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have extremely thick, very curly hair that can be very frizzy. The Sephora SAs were practically slobbering over this product, so I spent the $35 and tried it. Zero benefit. I am not trying to straighten my hair out; I don't mind the waves and curls, but I do mind the frizz. This didn't help me at all. I put on a LOT of product (as instructed), and with my regular blow-dry routine I saw zero in the way of frizz decline.

Never again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 libralibra on 6/11/2010 9:22:00 PM more reviews by libralibra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Waste of $. I actually thought it made a difference and left a good review on QVC. I think I had M.I.T. in mind and thought because of that, it must be great. It is not, M.I.T. or no M.I.T. this does not help with frizziness at all. Every single day I have come home with frizzy hair after blow drying it straight in the morning. I am so upset that I've spent so much money on this fluff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Living Proof products

More Styling Products products