Dior • Diorshow Mascara in Plum (LE) • Mascara

rated 4.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 blushes on 7/24/2011 12:55:00 AM more reviews by blushes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have green eyes and this mascara is melt the heart sexy when I wear it over the top of the primer. You don't really register that it is purple/plum, you just know that it is nice.
The plum colour gives a really full lucious look whereas the black in comparison looks a little flat or lacking.
I don't wear a lot of make up so this is perfect for a great,.look without being loud.

The thing I was looking for in a mascara was full lashes and length and curl. I have sensitve eyes that water sometimes so It had to stay in place.As well my upper eye area rests on my lashes and the oil usally smears masacara in an instant.

No only did I get it all...this masacara,was SO LIGHT to wear and didn't budge even when my eyes watered in the air condtioning and I rubbed them.

Best mascara I have ever worn. NOTE; the primer really did double the volume it wasn't as showy without the primer on first. Plus it is white so it really makes the plum do its job nicely..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Phanatical28 on 12/30/2010 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Phanatical28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not a huge fan of the normal black DiorShow, but I absolutely stocked up on this! I have green eyes, and using this makes them look even greener and brighter. It's really hard to tell WHY, if you don't know I have on plum-colored mascara - they just look fantastic. Only in really bright or certain lighting can you see the purple tint. I love love love this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prncss on 2/3/2010 11:54:00 PM more reviews by prncss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would give this 2 1/2 lippies. Like others, I bought this on sale at Sephora for $13 CAD. I absolutely love Diorshow Blackout which is one of my favorite mascaras. I thought this would be the same. First off, the plum color does not show up at all on my soft black lashes. No biggie as I just wanted thick and dark lashes. However, the brush on the regular Diorshow is different than Diorshow Blackout. The bristles are more dense which do not coat sparse short lashes well. When I touch the brush to my lashes, the dense bristles push away my lashes instead of letting them fall in between the bristles. Not good.

I'm not sure if they were clearing out old bottles but the formula was also much drier than the original Blackout and did not coat my lashes. For $13 I could've bought a better drugstore mascara. Diorshow Blackout is much better than this!! My HG mascara for sparse asian lashes is still Bourjois Volume Clubbing mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chiiko on 2/3/2010 10:21:00 PM more reviews by chiiko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Got this on sale at Sephora and it is awesome! I loved it so much that I went back just to buy another one for back-ups:) No clumps, great definition, lengthens, plus it smells amazing! You really can't ask more for a mascara. Other people said that it doesn't show up on their lashes very well but I honestly didn't have a problem with that. I never knew what the big deal with Diorshow was but now that I've tried it I am in love!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 metsgirlx57 on 2/1/2010 1:14:00 PM more reviews by metsgirlx57

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this. The plum makes my green eyes pop, but the color isn't so in-your-face that it's clear that it's plum mascara making my eyes stand out. I got this on sale for over half off (!) at Sephora, so I stocked up on a couple tubes. It's nice for a "no makeup" makeup day, or added to the tips of lashes that already have a black mascara base for a subtle pop. On the bottom lashes, it can sometimes make my eyes look like I have a cold, like that swollen, irritated look, which is definitely not sexy - but this only happens if I rub my eyes or am careless applying it. Overall I'd recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RealDealBeauty on 1/26/2010 4:22:00 AM more reviews by RealDealBeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for full price and for full price - I wouldn't puschase again ... BUT I would for $10. Anyways, on to the review: the plum color looks vivid on the want but barely shows up on my dark brown lashes. I purchased the color bc its supposed to make brown eyes stand out, but it makes no difference, so I should have gotten black. As another user said, the formula seems a bit dry which makes me have a fear of lash brakeage - though I've not had a noticable problem with that. The wand is pretty large so its kind of hard to get on stumpy bottom lashes (I don't even try) and short ones on the inside corners on the top. Luckily, the wand doesn't get TOO big of a clump on the end of the wand so that helps avoid getting a clump on the inside corners of your eyes. On the lashes, the mascara seperates, lengthens and curls slightly. It ends up looking very natural on me (definately longer and more defined, but nothing worthy of wearing out at night). The formula hasn't left a clump on. My lashes yet. Overall, great for daytime - but overpriced if more than about 13

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennyliang17 on 12/29/2009 8:43:00 PM more reviews by jennyliang17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I WOULD buy this again, if it were at the same price ;)

Diorshow for $13...the best deal I think i've ever gotten for a mascara as good as this. I'm a diehard Diorshow mascara fan - lancome, badgal, clinique, elizabeth arden...they just don't match up! I got this in the plum colour - in the bottle it looks like a mauve-purplish colour, but on my lashes it hardly shows up. If you're in bright sunlight, it just ends up looking brown, but maybe that's just because my lashes are already black to begin with.

This mascara does everything - lengthen, define, volumize, and it curls, and KEEPS the curl (i use shu uemura's eyelash curler, again, the best curler ever)! All for just over the price of a wal-mart mascara, when it should have been three times as expensive! I love you, Sephora! And also, no clumps, unless you overdose on the mascara - yes, I've tried that to see how clumpy it would get, but my Sephora professionnel eyelash comb gets rid of all that, real fast. Again, diorshow is the best ;D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Miissoni on 12/29/2009 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Miissoni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a brunette, and this mascara DOES show up as plum on my lashes. I'm a huge fan of DiorShow, but it's just too expensive to stock up on year-round, so I have been repurchasing the plum DiorShow every Fall - a very lovely autumnal shade! I usually wear this with a smudgey grey liner, or with brown liner - I think it stands out well with these. The mascara itself is volumizing and decent at lengthening, It doesn't clump on me. I love the brush, I much prefer this to CoverGirl Lashblast. I love DiorShow, and I would buy it all the time if it wasn't so expensive. I think the plum shade makes my lashes stand out more, it gives a little unexpected pop

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gosh_grace on 12/7/2009 10:36:00 PM more reviews by gosh_grace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

sephora had an amazing deal on this stuff($10) so i caved and bought it. i'm not wowed by this product, it doesn't deliver how i expected it to. the purple does not show up at all, however this does look really natural on me(surprisingly). it's not as harsh as black, but not as soft as brown. it does make the green in my eyes pop.
pros:
doesn't flake or smudge, good separation, easy to remove.
cons:
not purple! no drama.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 11/18/2009 11:01:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I would rate this 3 and a half but I'm keeping it at 4 because I dont think its a bad mascara, I'm just not impressed by it. I think Diorshow is very drying. I tried the black one and just felt that the brush and the formula was too dry to sweep across my lashes I guess its suppose to provide a natural tinted look, I enjoy volume and length in my mascaras and this doesnt do much for me. This however is in a pretty plum color which looks more brown on me, its still nice looking and not as harsh as black, perfect for when I'm wearing brown eyeliner. Being $10 was a steal and thank you Sephora for letting us try high end cosmetics for drugstore prices. I will finish it up, and probably wont repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dior products

More Mascara products