La Prairie • Advanced Marine Biology Tonic • Toners

rated 3.5(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Lovemakeup55 on 5/10/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Lovemakeup55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

It caused breakouts on my skin. I guess that is because it contains dI many different oils:( It is not for oily skin!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 12/13/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

During a family visit, my mother (who does not speak nor read English) opened this bottle up, took a whiff and thought that me and my husband had brought a bottle of strange looking vodka for dinner and no joke - started to whip out the glasses - I had to explain to her that my aunt had sent me a bottle to try (she always sends me skincare because she works in the industry). I had used it a couple of times but found it oddly drying, yet oily feeling all at the same time. Plus it smells like hand sanitizer or booze.

I'm not sure what's with this, why make the first ingredient drying and damaging alcohol? - it's 5 oz of rubbing alcohol and perfumed mineral oil that is supposed to go on who's face now?? Insta-bin. I would feel guilty even giving this away to another person. Thank god this was free, because if it was even $1 I wouldn't buy it. Not impressed. This product is pretty much the opposite of what all skin types need to look healthy. If the alcohol was somewhere down the end of the list this might be passable.


You can dupe this product easily. For similar effects, see your local liquor store for a bottle of vodka. Mix mineral oil into vodka. Moisten cotton with mixture and apply to face. Voila, I can't believe it's not La Prairie!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cricketbug32 on 9/17/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by cricketbug32

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product when my skin is stressed due to me being stressed or having had too much sun. It is tingly at first then calming and feels great. I then add a serum and my La Prairie anti aging stress moisturizer and all better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vivienn3 on 6/22/2013 5:25:00 AM more reviews by Vivienn3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Nice. Using my second bottle now. However , alcohol in it is relatively heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LuxuryLover13 on 1/25/2013 9:32:00 PM more reviews by LuxuryLover13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This product is packaged absolutely beautifully! I would not change a thing about it! It screams luxury!
As for the product itself, I really like this! It is like a magic potion, the way it gets absorbed by the skin instantaneously, leaving it soft and glowing.
I have found this to help even out skin tone and improve over all skin texture.
For La Prairie, the cost is great! The whole marine biology range is so affordable compared to the skin caviar and other collections.
This is great for young skin!
I use a cotton pad for this, just to ensure that it is evenly spread accross my face, as it is absorbed so quickly.
I do only use it once a day (at night after toner) and it has never broken me out, as i have acne prone skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 juno2509 on 12/18/2012 2:58:00 AM more reviews by juno2509

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Me gusta mucho este producto, pero con laguna reserva.La verdad esque deja la piel muy suave y no dudo de su acción de serum, pero no me gusta la sensación de la aplicación..esa mezcla de olor a alcohol seco y calor...pero todo y así es un buen producto

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 12/16/2012 9:47:00 AM more reviews by Walko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Can't beleive how bad this is. I bought it at the airport duty free but it was still expensive.Didn't do my research as didn't have time. This is RUBBISH. A classic example of how expensive ins't always best. Alcohol is the first listed ingredient. Be as well pouring vodka on to cotton pad. This will dry your skin out and do no end of damage. That goes for oily skins as well. Will make matters worse in the long run.Needless to say I didn't even use this up, wouldn't even give it away.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Toffee921 on 12/16/2012 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Toffee921

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

absorbs instant, you will need to pat it quickly, feel like oil rather than toner. skin feels soft and nice. but....hate the smell!! cant stand the smell of strong alcohol mixed with cheap perfume plus something else. if La prairie can improve the smell issue, it is def a 5 star!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyMajesty on 12/10/2012 5:47:00 AM more reviews by MyMajesty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great, great tonic/serum, that's why I'll be buyinng it a million times. It makes my skin super soft and supple, it heals everything and does not cause any breakouts! I have been using it from 3 weeks now and everyone around have seen a huge improvement on my skin. It's brighter now and I have less breakouts than I usually used to have. I am truly recommending this magic product to everyone who wants to feel magic on her skin. It is, indeed, a little bit expensive but totally worth the money! Best tonic ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 COSMEHOLIC16 on 11/4/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by COSMEHOLIC16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is not a toner, it's like a serum mix with toner. Really strange but once apply, my face glowwww and it really brightening my skin. The effect is long term and doesnt dissappear when I wash my face in the following morning. Skin smooth and velvety. Will buy again. The only thing I hate about it is high price and heavy bottle. but worth every pound and it looks really luxury, treat my skin really well. Compare to the SKII essense which I had used for so long time, this one is really better about everything. Longer term effect and my skin just loved La prairie so much more. You can see the different fast and it won't fade.!!! love it:X

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Prairie products

More Toners products