MooGoo Milk Shampoo

3.9

20 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Purified), Decyl Glucoside (Glucose Derived Cleanser), Coco-Betaine (Coconut Derived Cleanser), Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate (Coconut Derived Cleanser), Sodium Lauroamphoacetate (Coconut Derived Cleanser), Lauryl Glucoside (Glucose Derived Cleanser), Behentrimonium Methosulfate (Canola Derived De-Tangler), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Oleate (Natural Ester), Coco Glucoside (Glucose Derived Cleanser), Piroctone Olamine, Allantoin (Comfrey Derived), Hydrolyzed Casein (Milk Protein), Parfum (Phthalate free).


on 1/18/2015 3:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have used almost every "organic", SLS free, paraben-free and "natural" shampoo and this one is my HG.

I have the straightest and finest hair ever. Every hairdresser I've been to always say that they've not seen anything finer on any adult. It'll be nice if I had a lot of hair, it happens that I do not have much hair either so basically I look like utter CRAP if I do not wash, blow and style it daily.

I love this shampoo and it doesn't irritate my scalp and doesn't weigh down my hair.

Combined with the conditioner, which amazingly does not weigh down my hair, I have found my HG hair products.

I'll be moving soon and where I am going doesn't carry MooGoo so I'm already planning on how to stock up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an awesome sulfate-free shampoo as it is very gentle but also cleans my scalp thoroughly. It can easily clean the salt and sand from my scalp and hair (with two washes) after going to the beach which other SLS-free shampoos can't really do. The main reason why I love this shampoo is because it reduces my hair fall ALOT (most likely due to it being SLS free). Another great benefit of this shampoo is that it leaves your hair feeling quite soft and very shiny. Overall this is a great shampoo for sensitive/irritated scalps or for people with normal to dry hair!!


on 9/30/2014 3:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love the MooGoo conditioner, but hate this shampoo. It doesn't clean my hair, makes my scalp irritated and itchy, and leaves a greasy residue that weighs it down my fine hair. My hair does feel soft and silky afterwards, but the scalp grossness and limpness is not worth it. I've been trying hard to finish the bottle because it's so $$ but finally gave up and threw it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2014 6:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I bought it last week after many failed attempts at other sulfate free shampoos and not being able to find my Enjoy Luxury Shampoo.

Firstly, the bottle is super cute.
Secondly, it costs about $17 per 500ml, which is half of the price of a 300ml bottle of my Enjoy Luxury Shampoo.
Thirdly, it works.

I wore a black dress and black shirt to work today, and for the first time in, say, 8 years I wasn't looking at my shoulders for unsightly flakes on my clothes. Some may think it is expensive, but for that one point it is worth every cent.

As an aside, I also bought the scalp cream. I tried it on my 5 year old for his cradle cap and it cleared it up with one treatment.

I will certainly be buying more of their products.

EDIT April 2015: i unfortunately had to stop using this in December 2014 as i was getting an allergic reaction with welts on my shoulders and arms where the product would rince down. I think my milk intolerance is probably a bit of an allergy too, which is rife in my family. Really disappointed as i loved the product and the company making it. 😭
Im not changing the lippies as it's not the products fault!


on 3/14/2013 9:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I always seem to get an itchy scalp and dandruff whenever I use most shampoos, even those that are suphate, silicone free etc. I've used this shampoo for a few weeks now and it leaves my hair feeling SUPER soft, and it has a volume to it, like it's not being weighed down.

When you use it, it feels like it shouldnt clean your hair, because it doesnt lather up a lot but your hair feels amazing afterwards.

Its a bit more expensive than I have normally paid for a shampoo, but its worth it to me. Here's to an itchy-free head!


on 1/25/2013 8:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't like this product very much. But maybe that's because I didn't have scalp issues. It left my hair greasy even after washing with copious amounts of product. It was too runny too, so I used more than I'd like. It also feels rough until I condition and leaves bits of white that I assume are milk proteins trying to bond to my hair. I'm not saying this is a terrible product. I just think it would be better for a different hair type and audience. I kind of love the brand for their skin care, but their shampoo is a bit of a shame. I *might* re-purchase just out of the love I have for their eye serum and the fact that I know that it is (clearly) very gentle. But I also might try going back to organicare and seeing if my hair is less oily now overall after a few days of not washing (since I've only been washing every few days and I used to wash everyday). I still need to alternate this product 2-3 a week with once a week washing with "normal shampoo" to get rid of oil buildup.


on 11/16/2012 4:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Favourite shampoo! I had an itchy, flaky and repulsive scalp with disgusting dandruff... but this has fixed it. It's nice to be able to use a shampoo that doesn't have artificial fragrance which makes my hands and back itchy from using it. I find that it cleans my hair very well and gives it a nice amount of volume and after washing my hair looks clean and does not look flat or weighed down. If you use a lot of styling products, I'm not quite sure how well it would remove them though? While washing, it feels like it makes the hair somewhat dry but I don't know if it is because it is actually drying, or just lacks that silicone type feel. If you follow up with their conditioner it is no problem. It is a little expensive but at least you get alot of product. It can be a bit hard to spread throughout the hair but you learn to work with it. It may not be the most efficient shampoo for those who do not have scalp problems or sensitive skin.. but for those that do... Get it! It has made my hair look overall a lot healthier and due to containing no SLS it doesn't strip colour from dyed hair as quick. This is the only shampoo I can use and I love having a natural alternative.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2012 9:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have had scalp problems all my life. The flaking skin, trying to scrape it out with a nit comb. At times it would bleed. I've tried baby shampoo, multiple anti dandruff shampoos, even baby oil on my scalp to try to remove the flakes! My dad came home with this one day when my scalp was at it's worst. And it was wonderful. It smells like coconut and has a lovely silky/creamy texture. My hairdresser also suggested massaging conditioner all throughout my hair and especially on my scalp for 3 minutes which immensely helped too. I think it can be a bit drying on the hair if not teamed with a great moisturising conditioner though. A wonderful product, I'll never stop buying it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a really gorgeous shampoo. My scalp is as dry as the Serengeti and prone to eczema ever since using a L'Oreal semi-permanent dye 6 or 7 years ago that gave me weeping dermatitis, and I dye my curly (and naturally blonde) hair black-brown on a monthly basis. So a hell of a lot of shampoos really don't cut it for me, even ones that profess to be 'gentle'. I did give the co-washing stuff a whirl but it just seemed to make my hair lank, and my curls took on that strangely formless, droopy, unkempt-looking quality most notably sported by the female members of the Westboro Baptist Church, so I ended up back on the shampoo train again. I tried endless shampoos, including ones free of all SLS-type agents, and every single one seemed to dry my poor traumatised scalp out like crazy. For a good 3 years now my hair has been coming out in alarmingly thick clumps every time I wash and frankly it amazes me on a bi-weekly basis that I'm not completely bald. Until I stumbled upon this beauty. Lo and behold, I can actually go without conditioner now. When I wash with this stuff, my hair feels... buttery, is the only word for it. Thick and glossy and yummy. And it doesn't dry my scalp at all! Not even slightly! The smell is sublime: accurately described by a reviewer below me as being like vanilla milkshake - good call! And as trivial as this is, (I mean who gives a shit what shampoo looks like?) it's ever so aesthetically pleasing as well. All creamy and shimmery. Despite comprehensive lack of SLS and chemicals and what have you, it lathers like a dream into a thick, decadent foam and you can use a little smidgen or an enormous dollop and still get the same soft, clean, whipped cream-like hair. Two big enthusiastic thumbs up from yours truly. It's more than worth the infuriatingly long wait (and postage expense) to have it shipped over from the other side of the planet. I don't ever envisage using another shampoo. I mean, I admit I'm fairly low maintenance when it comes to cosmetics etc (translation: arrogant tosser who believes they're too naturally hot to bother making any effort) but to feel confident that I'll never bother to hunt down a replacement? I think that's quite an accolade.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2012 6:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This has been a saviour for me. I have a really sensitive scalp, and spent a long time trying to find something that wouldn't leave my scalp irritated. This stuff is so gentle! and it smells like a vanilla milkshake. I'm on my second bottle :)




Top Rated MooGoo Products

image

Full Cream

34 reviews
Back to Top