Ardell • Fashion Lashes - #124 Black • Eyes

rated 4.2(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 akPhilly on 8/5/2014 7:14:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are one of my top 2 favorite lashes Ardell makes, & I've used them for years. I've tried others, but keep going back to these. I get these for a more natural look, & the 105's for a more dramatic look. But that being said, these still are very noticeable and not overly natural looking. Like they're dramatic enough to wear for an event, but not so overly dramatic that it would look over the top if you wore them in the daytime. I also like that the strip is actually a good length-like I've seem other brands like Andrea or Modlash that do a similar style to this, but for whatever reason the strip is kind of short. Some people may prefer that, & only want the focus more in the middle & ends, but I like the strip to be long enough to go all the way across my eye, & for basically the same money why not have the option of a longer strip-you can always trim it down if necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninasowah on 2/16/2014 10:45:00 PM more reviews by ninasowah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These were great for my paageant, very natural looking and enhanced my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ediva on 8/31/2013 8:18:00 PM more reviews by ediva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a late bloomer when it comes to using false lashes & once I got the hang of wearing them, they became part of my everyday makeup routine. I've gotten so adept at putting them on that I can get all lashed up (both eyes) in 90 seconds (that's lightning speed for me!), with no re-do's. I have used Ardell & Andrea, I've got quite a collection for every mood/look/purpose. I keep going back to the #124 for an everyday lash look. My own are extremely short, very sparse, and these add the drama while looking like they're still "my own." I just use these, no liner, no mascara--with clear adhesive (I alternate between Ardell clear & Duo clear). In fact, it's the only makeup item I'm wearing today (besides sunscreen) so I don't leave the house completely bald-faced. I love seeing myself with lashes, they look totally natural and feminine. I have #120s and the Demi Wispies for a more dramatic "stage" look. What can I say...I love my lash life :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bpresent on 8/29/2012 4:17:00 PM more reviews by bpresent

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These lashes did not make much of a difference in increased length or volume. I will not re-purchase them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linerfreakxx7 on 7/18/2012 1:14:00 AM more reviews by linerfreakxx7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually already have thick lashes, but I've always wanted to try falsies for fun. I bought these as my practice ones and they work great! They're just as long as my natural lashes though, so it's just volume that I see. I won't be buying again because I would like to see longer lashes. But they are good for beginners ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HapaDynazty on 12/5/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by HapaDynazty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these to add a little drama to your lashes. They are not very dense, so they look more natural. I usually use Ardell's demi whispies, which are more dramatic but I would purchase these again if I didnt want to go as dramatic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DianaBlackbird on 11/15/2010 1:50:00 PM more reviews by DianaBlackbird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These are great for beginners that have not had the experience to wear fake eyelashes on a regular basis. There inexpensive and easy to find. I got mine from the .99 cent store when I was in a rut and needed a quick pair pronto for a party I was attending. They were o.k. but I don't think I'll be repurchasing them. They don't really hold their shape, in my opinion not reuseable, but for a buck I guess it doesnt matter. They were easy to take off but the adhesive had started peeling from one corner of my outer eye before I wanted to take them off. So yeah, if you want lashes to practice with buy these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cucumber110 on 10/29/2010 4:30:00 AM more reviews by cucumber110

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great lashes! They mainly add length; if you're looking for more thickness and -oomph- in general you may want to find a more dramatic pair. But they look great and make my Asian lashes actually visible in photographs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BurgundyMist on 11/24/2008 5:38:00 PM more reviews by BurgundyMist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

All I can say is WOW. I bought these lashes randomly because I realized I only have one other pair of lashes to my name, and they are of the Halloween variety. They sat on my vanity, unused for one reason or another. Due to extreme boredom, I decided to test my false lash application skills today to see if they were up to par.


Not only are these lashes beautiful and natural, they are easy to use. I used Ardell LashGrip Waterproof Adhesive, which I found dried completely clear and held the lashes fast. The #124s provide a natural look that is appropriate for daytime while also having the ability to add a little extra oomph to an evening makeup application. Due to my experience with these lashes, I plan on buying additional Ardell lashes, including more pairs of the #124s!


Here are the #124s in action!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ardell products

More Eyes products