NYX • Mosaic Powder Love • Blush

rated 4.2(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lovelybee822 on 11/15/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by lovelybee822

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This blush is amazing. I have been buying this blush for about 4 years now and it is one of my favorites. It is very pigmented and long lasting. This coral blush has such a nice shimmer and looks so pretty on all skin types.The only concern for me is the packaging , as long as i can remember the package has always broken on me. other than that i love this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebohemian on 10/2/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by blondebohemian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was an impulse buy, I do love the NYX jumbo pencils (great alternative to the NARS ones!) so I decided to pick up this blush. For 8 dollars I could take a gamble and I wanted to experiment with an orangey coral blush. I'm a big fan of NARS blushes and I wear Desire, Gaiety, or Mata Hara daily. I'm used to soft, long lasting, easy to apply blushes. Reference: NARS Barcelona or MAC NC 30-35.

I've seen swatches of Love online and it looks intense - easy to overdo. I use my NARS 1 brush (large and fluffy - meant for loose powders) to apply this. It's so pretty on! I contour and apply my bronzer and then apply this to the apples of my cheeks. The result is that beachy, glow from within, bronzed look. It's easy to build up too. It does have shimmer in it - not giant chunks of glitter, and not the kind of shimmer that makes your pores look huge. I do wish it was matte but for the price point I can deal with the light shimmer.

The color is not quite orange, it has a slight hint of peach in it. Not quite as peachy and bright as NYX Cinamon.

I didn't get as long of a wear time as my NARS blushes but I don't mind reapplying (NYX starts fading slightly after 4 or 5 hours).

I'll probably repurchase this or try NARS Gilda or Gina or Taj Mahal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 7/3/2012 9:45:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This sat for the longest time in my blush drawer. I was re-swatching some of my blushes, getting ready to purge, and I couldn't believe I hadn't used this more often.

It's an orangey-peach blush with a subtle shimmer. Brightens up my NC35 skintone. My go-to blush now when I want a peachy flush.

I apply it with a stippling brush and quite heavy handed; b/c that's just how I roll with blush :)

It lasts for quite a while; however, it's pretty much gone after 2 blots/day for my foundation.

The name says it all - love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bttrflyrose on 5/22/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by bttrflyrose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful color and a great product for the price! It looks great on my NC42 skin. It doesn't last quite as long as the more expensive MAC or NARS blushes, but good enough for daily use or a night out. I must say this is NOT a dupe for NARS taj mahal. It's much more pink and coral toned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 4/8/2012 5:17:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy creating some dimension to my round face by contouring, and having a few different gradations of blush is helpful with that so I wanted to give this a try.

I was a little afraid that this would be too orange, but a blush brush fortunately doesn't pick up too much color! So despite being so bright, the Love palette is surprisingly wearable and great for spring/summer. I use the two lightest shades for a sheer wash of blush color, and then use the remaining darker shades as needed to contour, just a little! I like to apply this in shade by shade for the best contour control, and because if you apply it all at once by swirling the whole brush in the compact, you'll just end up blending it all together... might as well get a single-color blush!

The price for these can't be more than $9, which isn't too bad since you're getting 5 shades. These compacts come in a variety of shades including brights, classics, and neutrals, so there's one for everybody.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missnat on 10/15/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Finally, the perfect peachy/apricot blush to replace my beloved Bobbi Brown Apricot blush, which they changed the color of drastically a few years ago. (Aaargh! Don't you hate when they do that?) ANyway, I have been looking for years for a replacement, and this NYX blush is it. It's a gorgeous very slightly shimmering peach color. I would have given it five lippies, but it is a little less concentrated than what I'm, used to in powder blush (mostly Nars and BB). However, for the price it is awesome. Awesome enough for me to want to try other blushes from this line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveableqtpie212 on 7/5/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by loveableqtpie212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had been looking for the perfect coral blush, and I think I've found it. Love is the perfect mix of orange and pink on my cheeks. Pictures online make it look like it is a straight orange blush, but it definitely has some pink in it. I had nars torrid, but found it too too pink on my nc40 skintone, and the shimmer looked a little chunky on my cheeks. Next was mac style, the color was nice but I needed to use too much to get good color payoff and ended up with frosty cheeks because of the shimmer. Style looks darker/more pigmented than love in the picture above (not my pic), but in person love is actually a deeper color and more pigmented. I just dab my brush on the surface of the blush and I get enough color for each cheek. The shimmer in it is really nice too, not over the top at all, just gives a soft glow to my skin. I agree with the other reviews that the texture of the blush is a little powdery, but it still blends nicely into your skin and does not look chalky on. I think this color would look great an many skintones, check it out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 margirl23 on 6/11/2011 7:25:00 PM more reviews by margirl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this blush..i'm light-medium, use a very light hand and it just blends into my skin so nicely and gives me that glow. I was a bit hesistant by the orange in this, but I'm so glad I purchased this shade...its become a favorite...just wish it came in a bit of a bigger pallette...its my first nyx blush and I adore this color

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winterysummerday on 6/9/2011 8:02:00 AM more reviews by winterysummerday

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I first saw this, I thought the orange is intimidating. However, after trying it on, I fell in love with it! I adore how the gold shimmers accentuated my cheekbones. The orangy-coral colour also gives a nice healthy glow. I am already looking at other colours of this range :) The sturdy black plastic casing with a transparent cover is consistent with NYS's other blushes/single eyeshadows - it does what it's supposed to. With a great product inside, I have no complaints about the casing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* faija on 5/21/2011 3:37:00 PM more reviews by faija

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I find this just like NARS Taj Mahal but a little bit better. I bought Taj Mahal but took it back. I loved the orange color but the glitter factor overwhelming. I really liked this blush because I still got the orange, but although it has a strong glitter factor, it's not as bad as Taj Mahal and I paid only $4(cherryculture sale) for it instead of $28.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products