Barry M • Barry M. • Polishes

rated 4.3(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 katieking94 on 4/27/2014 5:23:00 AM more reviews by katieking94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I ask for Barry M nail varnishes for my birthday/Xmas every year, and I have about 30. I really, really rate them; it's close to impossible to try to pick just one as there is just so much choice. I would highly recommend the Gelly nail varnishes, not so much the Croc Effects and the textured ones, as I find they dry a bit funny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rox1808 on 8/18/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Rox1808

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The Barry M colours are great, having naturally white nails after 2-3 coats i could still see the white bits. I wouldn't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 holaitsstephxo on 6/16/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by holaitsstephxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have 3 Barry m nail polishes, a light yellow shade, a light purple shade and a light blue shade. I can't remember the names of the shades I'm afraid. I used the light blue one first and that one stayed on my nails for at least a week! Obviously my nails got chipped a little bit but most of it stayed on my nails for ages which is fab! These nail polishes are good for the price and there is a large selection to choose from! Plus, it stays on my nails for the amount of time I want it to! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 becks89 on 3/18/2013 3:35:00 AM more reviews by becks89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i own quite a few barry m polishes 15 overall. i love them find it hard not buyin another shade when out shopping as there are so many beautiful colours. i would say barry m polishes are my fave they are all displayed on my dressing table cannot fault this product. My top shades are
279 bright pink
272 shocking pink
304 mint green
396 coral
306 blueberry
and my most recent purchase was one of their foil effect ones in gold

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 2/19/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really love Barry M nail varnishes, they have such a huge colour selection as well as being affordable and incredibly decent in quality for the price you pay. They do not chip easily, whether you apply them on false nails or the natural nail, and last an especially long time when you apply a top coat. I currently own seven Barry M polishes (although I'm looking into getting more):
. 302 Fuchsia- a deep fuchsia pink
. 292 Navy- very dark blue
. 279 Bright Pink- a mix of a bubblegum and baby pink
. 349 Rose Quartz Glitter- chunks of pink/gold/silver glitter
. 354 Amethyst Glitter- chunks of turquoise/purple/gold glitter
. 304 Kingsland Road- Very pale baby pink supposed to give a 'textured nail effect'
. 303 Dragon- Part of the 'Gelly' collection, its a bubblegum pink with a 'Hi Shine' effect.
All of these polishes I use on a regular basis and have had many comments on how nice my nails look when I wear them, as well as how long they last. Cannot get enough of these, would definitely buy again and recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Chemikalische on 8/28/2012 2:41:00 PM more reviews by Chemikalische

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using these nail-varnishes for a while now, what I love is the range of colours that you can't find anywhere else. What I don't like, which is a huge no-no for me, is that each layer takes AGES to dry, resulting in my nails messing up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naicha on 5/31/2012 9:44:00 AM more reviews by naicha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love these - I own Block Orange, Coral and Mint Green and all three are super easy to apply, opaque in two coats and never streaky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kimsiclez on 5/11/2012 6:31:00 AM more reviews by kimsiclez

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Barry M has a huge selection of colours, one of the reasons why I love this brand for nail polish.
The formula is easy to work with, dries reasonably fast and usually lasts about 3-4 days before chipping on me.
They are usually on offer too which makes them quite a steal for the price you pay because the quality of the polishes are quite good.
Great for water marbling too and I use Barry M polishes for nail art quite a lot; they don't goop up easily.
Love the square bottle too - storage is easily dealt with as they can just be lined up neatly.

Overall, great nail polish for a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elfodimontagna on 2/23/2012 11:48:00 AM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I like them a lot,Good colour range, they don't chip and thy last....:) my favourite is Light MOon a lovely light blue

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollythecrocodile on 10/19/2011 8:29:00 AM more reviews by hollythecrocodile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love Barry M nail polishes. They go on nicely, no streaking and are actually pretty long lasting. They dont go thick and gloopy like a lot of cheaper nail polishes. There is lots of pretty colours and the price is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Barry M products

More Polishes products