MAC • Pigment - Spiritualize • Eyes

rated 4.5(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Tiptoemousey on 9/3/2012 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Tiptoemousey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this color off a blog sale and it is lovely like no other greens I have and I have 90% greens and blues this is such a nice color to add to my greens I have already pressed it into pan form for travel and it works so well not a ton of fall out and it wipes away easy looks great with blue liners also with a mixer it makes a fun eyeliner as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kpennock on 12/25/2011 7:10:00 PM more reviews by kpennock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this one not too long ago and it is different. I like it but I don't love it. It is a little more muted than I usually go for but has a nice shine to it. It is very fine and blends well and I will definitely use it as I found it on sale at my CCO for 14 bucks at the 7.5g size. I wont wear it all the time but in certain occasions it is just what you need. Fallout isn't a huge issue with this one as it is a lil more refined and less chunky than some of the pigments I have purchased but if you encounter the fallout just wipe gently with a dry soft tissue or cloth and it comes right off your cheeks without ruining your makeup :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alivyafree on 12/27/2010 11:37:00 AM more reviews by alivyafree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This pigment is OK. Its like no other green I have come across in that it is a bit darker than a pastel shade and because its green it does look a bit... well, sickly. The colour isn't really that intense. The texture is quite nice and silky but also a little chalky. Its exceedingly shimmery but really its not too much, its more of a pearl shimmer than very sparkly. Silver undertone, instead of gold - I think it would have looked much better with a gold undertone.
I think this pigment would look much better applied wet, or with a primer, and preferably a darker, yellow based skin tone than mine.
Its pretty, but Im quite indifferent to this pigment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Macupaholic on 2/5/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Macupaholic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Spiritualize is like no green I've ever seen before! It has yellow/gold undertones with a hite of blue and a bite of green! It has a little sparkle and it goes A LONG WAY! Pair it with a blue mascara and your eyes look amazing!

Gorgeous one-of-a-kind color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 12/3/2009 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Spiritualize is a soft beautiful green with a hint of teal in the background. This is the type of shadow that has a lot of silver pearl making this shine whenever applied.


This is a great addition to a normal brown eye look that can add a little something to everyday. Spiritualize is the type of green that is flattering on any skin type and can be definitely used as a lid color or just as a pop of color as an eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steffmd25 on 6/10/2009 7:40:00 AM more reviews by steffmd25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I just recently purchased this pigment at my CCO. I absolutely Love it. It is a gorgeous soft green color, with hints of blue. I used it as a lid color,with a lighter brown in the crease. I liked the look. Cute color to add to my pigment collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareinaxx on 3/31/2009 1:42:00 AM more reviews by lareinaxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i got this as a sample and really didn't kno how i would like it until i tried it..i used fix+ and an angled liner brush and used this as an eyeliner all by itself. it was really clean & fresh looking. not something i would normally wear by itself, but for a fun pop of color, i will grab this..luckily pigment samples last me a while, i shouldn't have to buy this one :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seraphic on 3/28/2009 7:06:00 AM more reviews by Seraphic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful midtoned green with just the slightest tint of seafoam to it. The texture is very smooth and it was filled the the very top for this pigment. However beware, when this pigment is wet it will stain! Be careful when pressing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnabuns on 2/18/2009 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Cinnabuns

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Spiritualize is part of the Metal Urge LE Collection, and it's a great color to have in your pigment collection. It's a medium green with subtle shimmer. I wear it on the eyelid with Dazzleray pigment as the highlighter and Smokey Topaz (NYC) in the crease. This combo is great together. I have become addicted to pigments over the last two months, and this was not a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 somohlala on 1/2/2009 9:36:00 AM more reviews by somohlala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my first time buying pigment and I absolutly LOVE it!
At first, I thought i wouldn't like it coz I'm looking for something like the Antique green, not so yellow or so bright (coz it's described as yellow on the web) but I thought I'd give it a go. I took a look and it's hardly yellow at all, but at the same time, it's not THAT dark either. It looks good with brown eyeshadow (i use Stila , Front Row palette)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyes products