MAC Pigment - Spiritualize

4.5

15 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this color off a blog sale and it is lovely like no other greens I have and I have 90% greens and blues this is such a nice color to add to my greens I have already pressed it into pan form for travel and it works so well not a ton of fall out and it wipes away easy looks great with blue liners also with a mixer it makes a fun eyeliner as well.



on 12/25/2011 7:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just got this one not too long ago and it is different. I like it but I don't love it. It is a little more muted than I usually go for but has a nice shine to it. It is very fine and blends well and I will definitely use it as I found it on sale at my CCO for 14 bucks at the 7.5g size. I wont wear it all the time but in certain occasions it is just what you need. Fallout isn't a huge issue with this one as it is a lil more refined and less chunky than some of the pigments I have purchased but if you encounter the fallout just wipe gently with a dry soft tissue or cloth and it comes right off your cheeks without ruining your makeup :)


on 12/27/2010 11:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This pigment is OK. Its like no other green I have come across in that it is a bit darker than a pastel shade and because its green it does look a bit... well, sickly. The colour isn't really that intense. The texture is quite nice and silky but also a little chalky. Its exceedingly shimmery but really its not too much, its more of a pearl shimmer than very sparkly. Silver undertone, instead of gold - I think it would have looked much better with a gold undertone.
I think this pigment would look much better applied wet, or with a primer, and preferably a darker, yellow based skin tone than mine.
Its pretty, but Im quite indifferent to this pigment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2010 2:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Spiritualize is like no green I've ever seen before! It has yellow/gold undertones with a hite of blue and a bite of green! It has a little sparkle and it goes A LONG WAY! Pair it with a blue mascara and your eyes look amazing!

Gorgeous one-of-a-kind color!


on 12/3/2009 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Spiritualize is a soft beautiful green with a hint of teal in the background. This is the type of shadow that has a lot of silver pearl making this shine whenever applied.


This is a great addition to a normal brown eye look that can add a little something to everyday. Spiritualize is the type of green that is flattering on any skin type and can be definitely used as a lid color or just as a pop of color as an eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2009 7:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just recently purchased this pigment at my CCO. I absolutely Love it. It is a gorgeous soft green color, with hints of blue. I used it as a lid color,with a lighter brown in the crease. I liked the look. Cute color to add to my pigment collection.


on 3/31/2009 1:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

i got this as a sample and really didn't kno how i would like it until i tried it..i used fix+ and an angled liner brush and used this as an eyeliner all by itself. it was really clean & fresh looking. not something i would normally wear by itself, but for a fun pop of color, i will grab this..luckily pigment samples last me a while, i shouldn't have to buy this one :)


on 3/28/2009 7:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful midtoned green with just the slightest tint of seafoam to it. The texture is very smooth and it was filled the the very top for this pigment. However beware, when this pigment is wet it will stain! Be careful when pressing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2009 4:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Spiritualize is part of the Metal Urge LE Collection, and it's a great color to have in your pigment collection. It's a medium green with subtle shimmer. I wear it on the eyelid with Dazzleray pigment as the highlighter and Smokey Topaz (NYC) in the crease. This combo is great together. I have become addicted to pigments over the last two months, and this was not a disappointment.


on 1/2/2009 9:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my first time buying pigment and I absolutly LOVE it!
At first, I thought i wouldn't like it coz I'm looking for something like the Antique green, not so yellow or so bright (coz it's described as yellow on the web) but I thought I'd give it a go. I took a look and it's hardly yellow at all, but at the same time, it's not THAT dark either. It looks good with brown eyeshadow (i use Stila , Front Row palette)




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top