Bath and Body Works • Vanilla Noir • Fragrances

rated 3.9(62 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaiaisabella on 8/26/2013 9:16:00 AM more reviews by amaiaisabella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The one and only Bath and Body Works scent that doesn't smell like a teenybopper nightmare. Rich vanilla scent that actually lasts - even in a fragrance splash/body spray. While not a one-note vanilla, it impersonates one in the best way. I'd really love if B&BW brought it back, but with my luck, no go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 startline on 3/27/2012 7:21:00 AM more reviews by startline

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Warm, dark, lush. I love vanilla, but most vanilla scents out there are too foody or remind me of high school. This is vanilla all grown up and all woman. It's a shame this has been continued - it's my go-to scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 overcaffeine on 12/12/2011 5:57:00 AM more reviews by overcaffeine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Smoky type of vanilla, great for cool weather. I got this in the EDT form and got the mist as a gift. This is definitely more sophisticated than Warm Vanilla Sugar, and is far less foody than Vanilla Bean Noel. Thick, sophisticated, sexy, slightly masculine but still a great addition to any gourmand fragrance lover's collection. Definitely one of BBW's more sophisticated fragrances. Sadly, this was already discontinued.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arethajai on 11/23/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by arethajai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the body splash for this one. What I like about this product is that it's not a typical sweet and gourmand vanilla smell. It's warm and comforting and different from the other vanilla scents available in the market. Even my sister, who's very sensitive about scents, complemented me that it smells good. I do however get a synthetic smell upon first spritz, but after a while, it just smells good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Soyabeanire on 9/16/2011 4:07:00 AM more reviews by Soyabeanire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is my stuff! I love it soooo much! A very sexy scent and it's actual vanilla. There's other vanilla products but they smell nowhere near as warm and vanilla-y as this. I'm sad that it's seasonal, according to an employee there. They were having a sale and I bought 6 bottles for around 8 bucks. I'm so happy. I hope they don't discontinue this amazing spray!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeganHan on 5/19/2011 2:54:00 PM more reviews by MeganHan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this scent!! Every company out there who makes body lotions/shower gels has their version of a vanilla scent.. but BBW's vanilla noir is the best. It is a unique scent of vanilla.. it stands out above any other vanilla scent I have ever smelt. It is also long wearing.. when I use the vanilla noir lotion/body spray I can smell it on myself for hours.. it almost has the potency of a perfume! I never get tired of this scent.. it is ultra feminine, sweet, and warm. Definately a BBW favorite of mine

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 victorialynne on 10/4/2010 4:27:00 PM more reviews by victorialynne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Deep, dark, sexy vanilla! Quite a nice and sophisticated fragrance for BBW. Such a shame they have discontinued this one. You can still order from their website thankfully. Definitely recommend wearing this one during fall winter.....yummy dark vanilla!! I think the person below me described it perfectly : )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hurricanenika on 9/6/2010 8:05:00 PM more reviews by hurricanenika

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yesterday, I went to Bath and Body Works to sample Dark Kiss and look around for some fall and winter fragrances. I sprayed Vanilla Noir on a spraying card, and it smelled nice, but didn't grab my attention. I kept the card with me just in case though. I ended up walking out with Black Raspberry Vanilla (which is a wonderful winter fragrance, by the way.) When I got home, I sniffed the card again out of curiosity, and I KNEW this was the fragrance I've been searching for. It just hit me like a sack of rocks! I knew I couldn't judge it based solely off the card (after all, scents develop differently on different chemistries), but I just couldn't resist driving all the way back today and picking up the body splash.


On me, it smells even better than it did on the card. Yes, there is a hint of tobacco, like some mentioned before, but it's not one that will have people asking if you're chewing tobacco. It's covered nicely by the dark vanilla, which isn't a headachey teenybopper scent. It's sweet and rich and deep. The effect is like a blanket that you've had since you were little- warm, safe, and comforting.


This scent just smells like it's meant to be worn with burgundy sweaters and scarves, with a dark lip and boots. It's the epitome of a fall scent. When I wear it, I can just picture the changing leaves and the bonfires and the darkened wood of the trees. Right now though, it's way too hot to wear this often, the effect would be suffocating. I can't wait for the cooler weather to hit so I can begin wearing this on a daily basis!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 8/22/2010 5:14:00 PM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I expected it to be cloyingly sweet, but was pleasantly surprised! This EdT is a beautifully blended, creamy, woody, vanilla. It reminds me of the vanilla and sandalwood in Chanel Allure but it works better with my body chemistry. Allure HATES me, lol. It also smells remarkably like the first The Body Shop vanilla perfume oil. Same color, too. Vanilla Noir is warm, non-cloying, straight-up vanilla that stays close to the skin. It's not as dark as the name implies, but it is a very good non-chemical, vanilla. The bottle is solid and elegant. The best part is the price! I see they are phasing this one out. Too bad.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 matx1967 on 8/17/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by matx1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Very nice vanilla--not pure--but not sweet and cloying. I like it in all of it's phases. At first a little deep & spicy, but still vanilla, and by the end a pure vanilla. It is not very strong scent, which I would like better, but everyone around me probably wouldn't!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products