Maybelline • Lash Stiletto • Mascara

rated 3.2(1403 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/5/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! I purchased this after Maybelline discontinued Sky-High Curves mascara. I typically use volumizing formulas because I already have decently long eyelashes but this product makes my lashes look extremely long. The pigmentation is great and the formula is the perfect consistency, not too thick, not too watery. It isn't flaky and lasts all day. The brush is great for making lashes look long and lush (not good for thickening). I typically use this as a finishing coat over 2-3 coats of volumizing mascara so I get length and volume together. If you're looking for a mascara that will make your lashes look like they have the length of false lashes, this is what you need! Plus it is affordable at about $8 a tube. Great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jymmie on 7/27/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Jymmie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is perfect for me. I agree with the previous reviewer, that this mascara will give you clean, long, long lashes, with no clumps, flaking, or smudging. It removes easily with makeup remover cloths, or soap and water. I bought 10 different mascaras to take home, try, and review, and this one was a winner! I know everyone's expectations of what they want from their mascara may be different (length vs volume vs curling vs waterproof) but this one can be described as lengthening and clean. I've already bought a spare tube, so I'll never run out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 easchrader on 7/24/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by easchrader

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ithinklikeme on 5/28/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by ithinklikeme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I don't get where all the hate for this mascara is coming from. I think it's an almost spot on dupe for LancĂ´me's Defencils mascara, both its brush & its formula, & hell, even the smell of it! If you want thickening mascara, buy something else. If you want a clean, separated, lengthened lash, buy this drugstore version & you want be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Membutterflies on 5/27/2014 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Membutterflies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I did not like this mascara. I like big bold lashes but this have me a really bad spider lash effect. It didn't add a lot of volume or length. It just looked like I had 5 thin lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FaheemaJ on 5/21/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by FaheemaJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this mascara for about 5 months now and I love it! I saw this on clearance and it was extremely cheap so I was hesitant to pick it up but I'm so glad I did!

I don't like most mascaras as they make lashes look clumpy, thick and unnatural but this is just the opposite. Doesn't clump and gives lashes a more natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wenyuzhang88 on 5/11/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by wenyuzhang88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My FAVORITE mascara of all time. I've tried mascaras high and low. I've gone through the entire Lancome line up. None of them compares to this one, which I could just grab from my corner drugstore for half the price of a high-end product.

I have fairly long eyelashes for an Asian, but they are straight and it's difficult to get them to hold a curl. This one is almost like hairspray in that it automatically holds it into the shape you curled your lashes into. Additionally, it doesn't clump at all for me and the smudge is negligible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aperilpar on 4/29/2014 4:26:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this has to be my favorite drugstore mascara by far. i have naturally thick/long lashes, but after applying this, i have never seen my lashes so FULL. i've gotten several compliments and have even been asked if i was wearing false lashes :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maddyboyle on 4/20/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by maddyboyle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

HG mascara for length!! For me, I look more for length than I do volume. This gives some volume but the star of the show is how insanely long this makes my lashes! Love the long skinny brush and the bristles grab every lash. Doesn't flake it transfer. Way better than the falsies/colossal/rocket/you know the ones. This one is always at the bottom of the shelf and I have no idea why- it's so underrated!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElyT on 4/9/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by ElyT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this product. I'm just 17 and considering my age, I prefer minimalist makeup. A kind of no-makeup makeup look. So yes this mascara doesnt dramatically make eyelashes thicker but it totally lengthens it in a clean and natural way. My HG mascara

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products