DuWop • Lash Venom • Mascara

rated 2.1(22 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.22%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ally1135 on 9/20/2011 11:51:00 PM more reviews by ally1135

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so I came on this page and read other reviews on this product and I am absolutely SHOCKED that almost everyone said it smears! I have been using this product for about 7-8 months and absolutely LOVE it! It is my go-to everyday mascara. Since I'm fair, it doesn't go on too dark, I find it's really moisturizing and doesn't make my lashes feel really brittle, and it gives me nice length and definition without clumping. I have NEVER experienced ANY kind of smudging AT ALL with this mascara. A lot of people said it was possibly because of oily lids/skin in general, but that can't be the case because I have oily acne prone skin as well and VERY oily lids. I'm confused as to why people said these things... hmmm

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellbing on 7/26/2010 1:08:00 AM more reviews by angellbing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was going to give this a 3 rating, then I glanced through other reviews and lowered it to a 2. This was the last of a Sephora Lash Stash, and I doubt I'll use it for more than another week or so. It definitely smudges. Until coming here and seeing other comments, I assumed it was just my oily lids--it wouldn't be the first mascara that smudged on me but worked fine for others. However, it seems to be a big problem for a lot of people here. Aside from the smudging, it's a pretty average, everyday type of mascara. It didn't do anything spectacular for my lashes in terms of length or volume, but it applied nicely and didn't flake or feel brittle. But considering I can find better results from a drugstore mascara, it's a pass. I'll use a little more, just because I hate wasting product, but I won't be purchasing a full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 clandis on 7/9/2010 12:39:00 PM more reviews by clandis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Worst mascara I have ever used. Smudges immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smokinbandit on 5/27/2010 2:39:00 PM more reviews by smokinbandit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I only read the reviews for this mascara after I had picked it up in a combo pack and hoped it wouldn't be so for me. Well today is the first day I put it on in the morning and lets just say my little girl just said to me, "mommy what happened to your eye, it looks like you have a black eye." So I won't be using this anymore =( It smudged worse than any mascara I can ever imagine. I don't mind slight flaking in mascara and a tiny bit of smudging at the end of the day but this has only been on for 3-4 hours and its rediculous. I look like somebody hit me in the eyes...really wish I had have checked myself out before going into the grocery store lol.
Sadly this is a big miss on DuWop's part =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aimeerose on 3/26/2010 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Aimeerose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with this mascara. I have short thin lashes that naturally curl so I was happy it gave me volume and lenght but it flakes too much for me and easily got in my eyes which was annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kat2004 on 3/12/2010 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Kat2004

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Terrible mascara. It flakes, smudges and took the curl right out of my lashes. DuWop should just discontinue this mascara and try all over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 faustine on 3/7/2010 10:37:00 PM more reviews by faustine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I wish this mascara had worked out for me. It looked great on my straight Asian lashes for the first 10 minutes.

And then it started smudging. REALLY SOON.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bi on 2/25/2010 12:17:00 PM more reviews by bi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If the look your wanting to achieve is “Raccoon Eye” with flakiness then this is the mascara for you. It was included in the Sephora sample pack I received as a gift. I tried wearing it with and without eye cream and still ended up with the same results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mntnalina on 1/8/2010 8:31:00 PM more reviews by mntnalina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i liked this mascara. I got a sample and i loved the volume it gave me but without the clumps. I didnt like the fact that it didnt gave any volume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micacat on 1/2/2010 8:09:00 AM more reviews by micacat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I also got this in the Sephora mascara sampler, and, although i like DuWop's lip venom products, their mascara is horrible. I have short, sparse lashes and this mascara does nothing for me. The brush is somewhat thick and dome-shaped and applies the product easily to the lashes, but the lash effect is nil at best. You get the same minimal effect using a cheaper mascara like Clinique Gentle or Neutrogena Healthy Volume mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DuWop products

More Mascara products