DuWop Lash Venom

2.1

23 reviews

21% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/31/2014 9:58:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have pretty nice lashes and this goes on beautifully, enhancing them nicely -- until the next time I pass by a mirror and see the smudges under my eyes. Back to Lancôme...



on 9/20/2011 11:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok so I came on this page and read other reviews on this product and I am absolutely SHOCKED that almost everyone said it smears! I have been using this product for about 7-8 months and absolutely LOVE it! It is my go-to everyday mascara. Since I'm fair, it doesn't go on too dark, I find it's really moisturizing and doesn't make my lashes feel really brittle, and it gives me nice length and definition without clumping. I have NEVER experienced ANY kind of smudging AT ALL with this mascara. A lot of people said it was possibly because of oily lids/skin in general, but that can't be the case because I have oily acne prone skin as well and VERY oily lids. I'm confused as to why people said these things... hmmm


on 7/26/2010 1:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I was going to give this a 3 rating, then I glanced through other reviews and lowered it to a 2. This was the last of a Sephora Lash Stash, and I doubt I'll use it for more than another week or so. It definitely smudges. Until coming here and seeing other comments, I assumed it was just my oily lids--it wouldn't be the first mascara that smudged on me but worked fine for others. However, it seems to be a big problem for a lot of people here. Aside from the smudging, it's a pretty average, everyday type of mascara. It didn't do anything spectacular for my lashes in terms of length or volume, but it applied nicely and didn't flake or feel brittle. But considering I can find better results from a drugstore mascara, it's a pass. I'll use a little more, just because I hate wasting product, but I won't be purchasing a full size.


on 7/9/2010 12:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Worst mascara I have ever used. Smudges immediately.


on 5/27/2010 2:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I only read the reviews for this mascara after I had picked it up in a combo pack and hoped it wouldn't be so for me. Well today is the first day I put it on in the morning and lets just say my little girl just said to me, "mommy what happened to your eye, it looks like you have a black eye." So I won't be using this anymore =( It smudged worse than any mascara I can ever imagine. I don't mind slight flaking in mascara and a tiny bit of smudging at the end of the day but this has only been on for 3-4 hours and its rediculous. I look like somebody hit me in the eyes...really wish I had have checked myself out before going into the grocery store lol.
Sadly this is a big miss on DuWop's part =(


on 3/26/2010 1:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a love/hate relationship with this mascara. I have short thin lashes that naturally curl so I was happy it gave me volume and lenght but it flakes too much for me and easily got in my eyes which was annoying.


on 3/12/2010 2:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Terrible mascara. It flakes, smudges and took the curl right out of my lashes. DuWop should just discontinue this mascara and try all over again.


on 3/7/2010 10:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wish this mascara had worked out for me. It looked great on my straight Asian lashes for the first 10 minutes.

And then it started smudging. REALLY SOON.


on 2/25/2010 12:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If the look your wanting to achieve is “Raccoon Eye” with flakiness then this is the mascara for you. It was included in the Sephora sample pack I received as a gift. I tried wearing it with and without eye cream and still ended up with the same results.


on 1/8/2010 8:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i liked this mascara. I got a sample and i loved the volume it gave me but without the clumps. I didnt like the fact that it didnt gave any volume.




Back to Top