E.L.F. Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder

3.9

747 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Magnesium Stearate, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Paraffinium Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Sodium Dehydroacetate. MAY CONTAIN: Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492 CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramarine Blue (CI 77007).


on 8/27/2015 1:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I pretty fair with yellow undertones, and a lot of bronzers just don't work for me; either too red, too orange, or too muddy. Now to be honest, the first time I used St. Lucia, I packed it on and it did come off as way too muddy and dirty on my skin. But I tried again and just a softer, fluffier brush with a much lighter hand and then build it up and it looks great. It really warms up my face without looking artificial. I don't use it as a sculpting color but more of a bronzer and sometimes all over the face to warm my complexion up when I'm pale. It's not the creamiest formula so you have to work with it, but it is fairly pigmented, so I just start out lightly so it can blend better. I was totally turned off when I saw the glitter in the pan but on my face I wouldn't even know there was glitter.
On to the blush, it's fairly light and the glitter is a little bit more noticeable with this. But it's a beautiful and natural color for my fair skin, and although I do use it, I'm not a fan of glitter so I tend to use the bronzer more.
The packaging is just super convenient, I love the mirror and the fact I can just throw it in my purse and I'm set. So overall, I'd say it's a 3.5 but I would buy it again since it's dirt cheap, so I'll give it a 4.



on 8/20/2015 1:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I agree with the previous reviewer about the glitter and fall out. Expect to have to blow off a lot of stirred up loose powder so it's not a mess. I prefer the blush over the bronzer, which on my fair to medium skin (sometimes self-tanned) goes on uber dark & causing me to have to blend some around with a tissue. It's a steal for the price all the same. I'd say the price makes it one of those products you can carry around in your purse for touch ups, but the messiness left after swirling a brush in it will surely leak & spill over if you don't clean the compact after. Fine for a make up case though!


on 8/8/2015 11:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had this in St. Lucia, but I had to give it away, because both the blush and the contour colour were warm tone, while I have cool tone skin/yellow undertone, and I'm paler than a ghost.
Otherwise, I loved everything about it, it was very pigmented, blended well, easy to use. Packaging was really sturdy, I just wish the bottom was more flat, because it spinned around and got scratches everywhere, which was a shame for such a nice package. There was shimmer in both, but it really didn't show up - unless upon super close inspection, under very harsh lighting - and honestly who does that? No one is going to notice it, so why bother doing it to yourself?
Overall, if you have warm skin tone, I think you would love this. I tried several times to make it work, there was nothing wrong with it, except that the colours just weren't for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2015 1:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved the colors in St. Lucia but I found both powders to be really difficult to use. The texture in the blush is just horrible and it is shame because the color is beautiful. The bronzer, no matter what I do, ends up looking like dirt on my face. I would not buy again this product and I cannot recommend it, it's a shame because I really loved the idea of it being kind of similar to the Nars duo.


on 7/17/2015 11:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the color St. Lucia. It's a nice palette. The only problem really was that the bronzer has a slight shimmer to it and the smell of the product reminded me of a Walmart bathroom.


on 7/10/2015 11:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought the St. Lucia color. It's suppose to be a dupe for Nars Orgasm/Laguna. I haven't used the Nars so I can't compare. I found both the blush and bronzer to be glittery with little color pay off. I had to swipe both numerous times. When I applied it to my cheeks I noticed very little color and more glimmer/shimmer instead. I won't repurchase this item. I paid around $4.00-$6.00 Canadian before taxes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/1/2015 5:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've only used it a few times, but I really like it so far. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great, inexpensive alternative.


on 6/29/2015 11:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love the price of this product, and the size of the mirror. It has a large mirror.

The blush and bronzer are both well pigmented and stay well. I've never had trouble with them fading or going anywhere. Also, the texture is nice.

I am having trouble getting the bronzer to blend out, though that could be because of the brush I'm using.


on 6/20/2015 11:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very nice counturing palette! Like it!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is an amazing product from ELF. It is the nicest flush of color without being TOO crazy. The bronzer never looks muddy on me. Its a great travel product. Love it!


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

E.L.F. Studio vs. NARS Review and Comparison by SephoraJunkie



Back to Top