E.L.F. • Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder • Blush

rated 3.9(688 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MasksOffMasksOn on 7/28/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by MasksOffMasksOn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like elf products, and really wanted to love this one too, but I had 2 problems with it:
A. It's too shimmery, even the bronzer is shimmery ,and I don't really like glowy bronzers.
B. The pink blush is too light for my medium to light skin tone, and is not too pigmented. The bronzer, on the other hand is very pigmented, so if you like the glow- its' a good option.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cdutil on 7/25/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by cdutil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For some reason I have a hard time finding drugstore bronzers that work well for me. They are usually either too orange, have a little too much shimmer or they just flat out don't show up. This bronzer and blush duo has to be one of my favorites! First off, this product is incredibly affordable. I use the St. Lucia shade(s) and the bronzer is perfect for my light/medium skin tone. It also blends out very nicely. The blush is a little bit iffy in my opinion. Personally the shade doesn't show up very well on my skin, but the bronzer in itself is worth the price! I absolutely love this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maymay24 on 7/13/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this bronzer! (I also own the nars laguna bronzer which ran me $38 when this one ran me $3! And it's way better!) Although, I wish they sold the blush/bronzer desperately because I don't like the blush (has way too much glitter in it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 inadase on 7/13/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by inadase

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product for the price. I own the NARS laguna and orgasm powders and I really like this elf bronzer for my olive skin. This bronzer is powdery when first picked up from the pan, but it doesn't appear powdery or chalky once applied to the skin. This bronzer is also more pigmented than laguna for darker skintones. Also it's blendable so it can go on lighter. The blush is okay, but not that amazing, it's too light for olive to dark skintones. The star of this product is the bronzer as it's hard to find a good bronzer if you're olive toned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 candymarie2 on 7/10/2014 1:40:00 AM more reviews by candymarie2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after wanting the Nars bronzer and highlighter duo but didn't want to spend the ridiculous amount of money. I'm not impressed but what do you expect for a $3 product?! The bronzer went on muddy and didn't blend well and the blush was ok. It didn't last long on my face at all. A few hours later the blush was almost gone and the bronzer looked like a streak of dirt on my face. I will not repurchase this again. This would be a ok product for a teenager or someone playing with makeup but not for me. It wasn't worth the $3 bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aubjohnson19 on 6/30/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by aubjohnson19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not the type of person who researches drugstore products. Because they're always cheap. I like or hate them. I bought this because I was over at a friends house and I have used the Nars (orgasm/Laguna) blush and bronzer and wasn't obsessed with it but it was a good on the go type of thing. Once I ran out of this, my friend showed me the elf dupe for the Nars one and I absolutely love this product, ALOT better than the Nars. It's cheap, the packaging is durable and looks very professional and I bring it everywhere. I have always loved elf and this is the reason why I love it, because of products like this: they are amazing dupes for higher end products, cheap, and they're AMAZING. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bluestocking307 on 6/26/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by bluestocking307

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this product, but it just didn't work out for me. The colors are lovely and the bronzer is blendable and creates a great contour, but it just has abysmal staying power. I applied the blush and bronzer before work at around 6am, and by 9am it was completely gone without a trace. I work a desk job, so sweat is not an issue, and I had applied it over my foundation and powder. I really wanted to like this because you can't beat $3 for a blush and bronzer, but if it's not going to stay on my face for longer than two hours then what's the point?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Justminick on 6/25/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Justminick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty great for so cheap and looks better than most high end, expensive versions. Sometimes looks like dirt, other times looks good - depending on my skin day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 6/25/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

How could anyone not love this? It's dirt cheap, has great pigmentation (seriously guys, one swipe is all I need) and has a VELVETY smooth texture!
This was a blind buy, I had seriously not seen all the rave before I saw it at the store. I own the Antigua combination (I love how they are all named after US Virgin Islands located in the Caribbean). The pink blush is nice and compliments my yellow under toned skin nicely; the bronzer doesn't look like dirt once applied and has a nice golden tone to it.
For the price I was expecting a chalky dusty non colorful product but boy was I wrong!
This also came with a tiny kabuki brush that I absolutely LOVE! It's super soft and surprisingly works the product nicely into my skin (it doesn't shed either). Three good products for under $3 ! What a steal!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nancyplayfoot on 6/23/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by Nancyplayfoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is awesome! I've never tried NARS so I don't know how well it is for a dupe. The colours are pigmented, last all day and look amazing. For the price this is a steal an I will defs repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products