E.L.F. • Studio Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.6(50 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 delnetra on 10/11/2014 4:34:00 AM more reviews by delnetra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It was okay, but how I used it I used another mascara first to simply separate my lashes then I'd apply this on top of it, and it would give my lashes more length and volume. One thing, it does dry up pretty quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sage4dylan on 5/6/2014 1:36:00 PM more reviews by sage4dylan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This would be ok for a young girl. I could barely get it on and couldnt see it well when I did. It was only a dollar tho so cant complain much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sararaxo on 4/29/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by sararaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so the main reason I love this mascara is for the natural look it gives. It's amazing for one of those "no makeup-makeup" looks. The formula, even in the color black, is so light and free it never looks too dramatic. I usually just put this on if I'm in a rush or just don't feel like trying and it makes your eyes pop a bit more. I also like putting a bit of this on the lower lash line. That's pretty much it for the good side of this. The mascara clumps like crazy if you put too much on or more than you're supposed to. It limits how much you can put because the bristles on the brush are so spread apart it doesn't get all the lashes in between. Also, if you couldn't tell already, don't and I repeat, don't use it for a dramatic look. And don't overcoat. Also curling before applying this makes a difference cause there really is no true volume. In all I would probably still repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shauneexo on 10/23/2013 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the natural definition this mascara gives. I can use it on lazy days when all I want is some mascara to make my eyes pop more. It does not smudge, and is very easy to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RedNailz on 10/22/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by RedNailz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This really works for me as an everyday mascara. It darkens my lashes and makes them look a tiny bit longer. Best of all, the smudging is minimal! And it is CHEAP! However, I wouldn't use it for a special occasion because it doesn't add volume at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mford11 on 4/11/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by Mford11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love elf, but this was not a good product. It dried out and clumped pretty fast, and clumps and dries weird on the lashes. It doesnt lengthen or give volume to your lashes at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 4/9/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Eh, just hated it. Flakes, no lasting power, kills curls, doesn't go on smooth, packaging was okay, color was dark and it never set.

Not a worthy choice in E.L.F. or other lower-cost cosmetics. NYX, essence and Wet n Wild make better choices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 3/29/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm not averse to 'wetter' formulations of mascara, but this seemed little more than black-coloured water. Zero volume, zero length. Too much of an au naturel look with one coat, but clumpy and unworkable when extra coats are added. Also, I found the applicator hard and uncomfortable when trying to work product into the lash roots, and the inevitable smudges on my lids that followed weren't the easiest to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mosmakeuplover on 12/8/2012 6:34:00 PM more reviews by Mosmakeuplover

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This great for everyday at school for a natural look, but if you want dramatic, look elsewhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krissay on 9/9/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by krissay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmm, wanted to love this because I love ELF... but this just doesn't do it for me. It lengthens decently enough, but adds zero volume/thickness to my lashes. It's also a very watery mascara. Maybe I got a bad batch? If you want a very cheap mascara that adds an okay amount of length and doesn't clump, this is decent. Not amazing, not horrible..

PROS:
Lengthens
Stays put, doesn't smear
Not clumpy

CONS:
No volume/thickening (big problem for me)
Watery

Personally wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Mascara products