E.L.F. • Under Eye Concealer & Highlighter • Eyes

rated 3.3(184 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Chubilovesyou on 8/18/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Chubilovesyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Work great for me, does not break me out and makes my eyes all pretty haha ^^ recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Teah88 on 8/14/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Teah88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this concealer. I find most are too thick and cakey - this one is very light weight and the perfect color for my skin. I put on a couple of layers and it's the perfect amount of coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/3/2014 11:57:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not bad.
light weight light- med coverage concealer. I actually like the highlighter side. I use it on my brow bone. I have no issues with it being too white, or too sheer, it leaves just enough color.
I would not expect to use it on my cheeks or anywhere else maybe the inner tear duct but do not expect it to do the same thing as a white shadow would.
I would repurchase if I could not find my typical concealer in stalk. Or to take with me for travel. I do find that I prefer more coverage for my dark circles but this is not a bad option for 3bucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akPhilly on 8/3/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this concealer! Only reason I'm giving it 4 lippies instead of 5 though is because the highlighter is pretty useless-it really doesn't even show up. But for $3, and how much I love the concealer it's fine with me. The concealer is very creamy & blends very easily. The usual problem I have with concealers in any formula is that they tend to cling to every bit of dry skin on my face. But this doesn't do that. One thing I will say though is if you like a very high coverage concealer this may not be for you-personally, I don't like a ton of coverage under my eyes. Like I like to make any circles or darkness alot less noticeable, but not disappear entirely-just not a fan of that type of look. So this is perfect, it brightens the area w/out it looking like I have tons of product on, & also it doesn't crease or get into any fine lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 margomiller on 7/20/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by margomiller

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My under eye concealer did not come with a high light, but this product was a disappointment :( awesome smell though!! Very very fruity. very sheer coverage and doesn't get cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Veb2003 on 7/18/2014 4:30:00 PM more reviews by Veb2003

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got it its ok. The packaging i opened it today and it was snapped. It was so bizarre the way it was cracked. It doesn't give any coverage once so ever. Luckily its was only 3 dollars but that 3 dollars could have gone towards a better one. Im young but my under eye circles aren't the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sophiedoodle on 7/8/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Sophiedoodle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my god, this is THE BEST under eye concealer that I have ever tried!

I've have such a big problem with dark circles for years (and I'm only 21) and I have wasted so much money on trying all kinds of different (expensive!!) under eye concealers but I never found one that worked for me at all.
I was losing hope on ever looking healthy and well- rested, then I found this wonderful product. To be honest, I mostly bought it for fun because it was so cheap, and I thought "I'll just try this, and if it's like the rest then at least I haven't wasted a ton of money". And oh my god.
This was the best freakin' thing I've ever tried! I have fair-medium skin and I bought the lightest one ("fair"). It's lighter than my skin tone but that's the way it should be with this kind of product. It really brightens my "hopeless" circles and to me it sits well too. Of course you need to apply a good-quality powder on top (such as my favorite one for under eyes: Too Faced Primed Poreless) because just as ANY other concealer I've ever tried it will get in the fine lines if you don't use a good enough powder.
I haven't really felt the need to use the highlighter end of this thing because the concealer itself brightens up so much, but I'm sure it'll look really good if applied just the eye brow.

TRY THIS FIRST before buying an expensive one. Do like I did: Buy it and then if it doesn't work for you (IT WILL), then at least you haven't wasted much money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 4eyes on 7/7/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by 4eyes

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this after buying several other higher-end concealer products in my search to replace the sadly dc'd Revlon DNA Advantage undereye concealer (they now make a "spot concealer" that has the consistency of wallpaper paste, no good for under eyes), and was blown away by how this product outperformed products that cost far, far more.

This uses a doe's foot applicator container w/ an under eye concealer in one end and a white highlighter in the other. I prefer a squeeze tube, but if the stuff works, I can't complain, and this works. Both are a thin liquid. I tried Light/Glow, and thought for sure it would be too light and too pink, but the color was actually perfect for covering dark undereye circles ( I am a pale yellow/ sallow color except for wherever the rosacea has taken over - now I am a mix of red and yellow! so fun to color match!).

I was surprised by the coverage given the thin consistency. Unlike several higher end products that were all too thick and draggy, this smoothed right over fine lines and bumps w/o settling into or accentuating creases. Easy to apply, and no tugging and rubbing required! Yes, after a while it does settle a bit, but when you are pushing 50 everything does that. The difference between this and a lot of other products was that it didn't accentuate the creases right away, like some others did. No fragrance that I could detect, and this did not irritate my eyes at all.

Surprisingly, the Revlon DNA Advantage Spot concealer, the Laura Geller Real Deal Concealer, and the Laura Mercier High Coverage Concealer for Under Eye that I tried all accentuated fine lines, settled into creases much sooner than the ELF, and were all extremely thick - what is up w/ all the new THICK concealers out there for under eyes? They were all so thick they were very hard to apply - so much patting! And when a formula is that thick, and you have textural problems ( a bad IPL gave me deep, large pores and lots of crinkles and lines), the formula sits on top and skips the holes! Tugging and hard patting is no fun for under eyes. The ELF just glided right on and covered every hole and surface irregularity. It also covered dark circles AND a red spot I have near one eye far better than those other, much more expensive concealers. Everything just looked smooth and nicely covered w/ the ELF. I was really surprised at how good this looked.

I have been able to use the Laura Geller Real Deal Concealer on dark spots elsewhere on my face, and that works fine for anywhere OTHER than under the eyes. I will try that w/ the Laura Mercier as well. But as far as under and around the eyes, this ELF just blows the other concealers out of the water.

As for the highlighter, I only use it when I am doing a full mu. It's pure WHITE (not ivory, no color at all, just pure white), but it's sheer w/ a very faint shimmer, so it's fine as a highlighter on the lid. Same consistency as the concealer,much less coverage. Fine, but I don't generally use a liquid highlighter, so the highlighter is of less use to me than the concealer.

Overall, you can't beat the price or the product. Less than $10 for two products, and the under eye concealer far outperformed high end products that cost up to $30! I'm sold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shellie on 6/20/2014 8:32:00 PM more reviews by shellie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've got to say something here. This thing is gold. I've eyed it many many times on my shopping trips to Target, thinking it's probably just a flimsy, pasty, unblendable cheap little thing I can waste $3 on. So today, after seeing some of the other positive reviews, I tried it. Woah!
I have light olive skin and the area under my eyes seems a bit lighter and thinner than the rest of my face and also has shadows from the purple veins under my skin. Lovely, I know. Well, this stuff evens everything out without looking like obvious makeup.
I smeared some on in the car on the way home, no other foundation or concealer on, and saw airbrushed glowiness looking back at me. I do have fine little lines that concealer and foundation love to get stuck in. Lo and behold, this didn't do that.
I used medium and it was indeed the perfect peachy color to cancel out purple shadows, although it looked too light at first.
To add to my problems, I've got large noticeable pores on my upper cheeks. I was able to blend this stuff right over them and create this even texture on my skin.
I'm sure this stuff won't cover the stuff that requires heavy-duty concealing, but if you just want to look like you have naturally smooth, even, bright skin under your eyes then this is your secret weapon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ronniedoodles on 6/13/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by Ronniedoodles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I threw it away after my first use. Why?! It sucks. The concealer doesn't work well for me. It is too liquidish to be called a concealer and the highlighter is too glittery and bright. The packaging is okay, little bit cheap but it is cheap!

I conclude now that price matters a lot. I bought the highlighting kit from Makeup Forever instead and am loving it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyes products