E.L.F. • Under Eye Concealer & Highlighter • Eyes

rated 3.4(192 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Okiidoke on 11/27/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Okiidoke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I'm only reviewing the concealer side since I don't use the highlighter. Overall I'm super impressed, I have this in the lightest shade because I'm extremely fair skinned and it's hard for me to find a good under eye concealer that doesn't look cakey when it dries. This is watery enough that it covers my heavy circles and illuminates my eyes and cheeks beautifully, and I always look and feel more refreshed and awake after using it. I also put it on my eyelid to prime my eyes for eyeshadow and it seems to work just as well as any primer I have ever used. I will definitely buy again and again... For 3 dollars how can you complain???

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MikaVick94 on 11/22/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by MikaVick94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i obviously, am a very loyal e.l.f fan lol I own a ton of products from them but this didn't really cut it for me. don't get me wrong I do like it for my tinted moistuizer days but not on a daily basis the concealer is sheer and the highligh is decent but not my favorite but is pretty. overall this is okay for me, espcially for 3.00 its good but I like my medium coverage concealers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SammiShortCake on 11/16/2014 2:21:00 AM more reviews by SammiShortCake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this product everyday! I have pretty harsh dark circles (going to sleep at 3am has its drawbacks), and this concealer somehow manages to cover almost all of it up. It does come out a bit thin, but by the time you blend it into your skin it does thicken up and looks natural. The highlight side is just too much to place underneath your eye though. It makes it too shimmery and does not look natural. Instead, I use it at the corner of my eyes to make them look rejuvenated. It also works amazing as a highlight below the brow line.

My real pet peeve with this product is the packaging. The highlight side is just fine. It's the concealer side that has the problem. Every time I open it concealer has been lifted out along with the brush and seeps down the side. Then when I close it, i'm left with concealer squeezing through the cracks. I have to wipe it down before putting it away every single time I use it. I am losing a lot of product that way!

I would recommend this product, however. It works, and the price is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agnebai on 11/14/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by agnebai

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am close to finishing my first tube of this Under Eye Concealer & Highlighter and I will definitely repurchase it.
I do admit that the concealer is quite light and not super pigmented, but that is exactly what I need for my under-eyes. Anything thicker would be too heavy, at least that's the case for me. I have several other concealers that I use for other parts of my face, but e.l.f. concealer is the only one liquid enough to smoothly cover the delicate skin under my eyes. It definitely helps to hide dark circles and small imperfections without feeling cakey and heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wiwi45678 on 11/11/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by wiwi45678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I don't use the concealer part because the color is a tad off, but I love the highlight under my cheekbones the create a pretty effect. Staying power is not horrible but not great either. I like the wand applicator, it keeps my fingers cleaner than some other squeeze tubes you would normally get in a highlighter. Very pigmented, does its job well. Its an OK product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 christinandjays on 11/7/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by christinandjays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently started to use I thought it came off as white, a light glow on cheek bone, I haven't used the concealer yet but heck for a dollar what do you expect..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FETUS on 11/4/2014 1:17:00 AM more reviews by FETUS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The highlighter is pure shimmer, great for Halloween or the strip club! The concealer is sheer and very, very minimal coverage- won't hide a pimple and it will crease into your wrinkles, so what is it good for? Nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmykitty on 10/7/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by cmykitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I just want to say I'm very impressed with elf's recent products. I saw a setup in Walmart with a bunch of very appealing products for unbeatable prices. It seems too good to be true. But this is one of the best things I own. I actually use the highlighter more than anything under my brows and on my cheekbones. It really makes my face look brighter and more alive! It's my go to product for a rushed morning. And on top of foundation it really gives my face a polished look. It might be too light for darker skin tones though, as I am very pale and it does go on a bit white-ish. The concealer isn't the best I've ever used, but for a 2-for-1 it's pretty appealing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chubilovesyou on 8/18/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Chubilovesyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Work great for me, does not break me out and makes my eyes all pretty haha ^^ recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Teah88 on 8/14/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Teah88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this concealer. I find most are too thick and cakey - this one is very light weight and the perfect color for my skin. I put on a couple of layers and it's the perfect amount of coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eyes products