Juice Beauty • Organic Facial Moisture Concentrate • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 2/7/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This concentrate is kind of a mixed bag. There are so many things to like and dislike about this product it is hard to know where to start. First of all, the product is made with certified organic ingredients and contains a blend that one would expect to give results. While I like the ingredients list and the application that this oil concentrate gives me, I do not think that the price is justified for this product. The total cost of the ingredients is probably less than five dollars, so the fact that the oil is thirty-six really bothers me because it is so exorbitant. Additionally, the packaging for one ounce of product seems really wasteful (especially compared to Juice Beauty's otherwise reasonable packaging of other products). It is too early yet for me to see any effect from the use of this oil, but I will update this review after experimenting with it for a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mere828 on 1/17/2012 3:47:00 PM more reviews by Mere828

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

What I LIKE: It's USDA Certified organic and a wonderful serum for your skin. No harsh chemicals. In a sanitary pump rather than a pot. Nice design/packaging. My skin felt soft after using it. Fresh/clean/organic scent.

What I DISLIKE: Product in bottle doesn't last very long at all for the $36 price point. I went through this very quickly. Not a particularly oily serum, so you need a lot to cover your whole face when applying. I think it's misleading to have "moisture" in the title, but I thought it was a moisturizer at first, but it's really more of a serum to wear UNDER your moisturizer or at night (which I when I primarily used it.)

-Although my skin felt softer after using this, it didn't brighten my skin or have any special anti-aging effects like some serums do. I give it a 4 because its a good product and for the right person into organic skincare, this could be a really great product, but for me, it was just OK!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SoFa10 on 5/22/2011 8:03:00 PM more reviews by SoFa10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this product a couple months ago and there is a little left, it does moisturize the skin but now my skin is dry in some places. I would not buy again because it cost too much, for me. I had a good experience with this organic, paraben free product, plus I didn't get a single breakout.=]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 3/12/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Edit on 03/16/11: Okay, so I stopped using this and the dry patches on my face almost immediately started to heal. This was definitely the culprit. I really wanted to like this, but it just didn't work for me.


This feels so good when you initially apply it, but I have more dry patches now then when I started using this. It helped clear up my skin a little, but I think it made my skin dryer in some places. I know there are some oils like tea tree oil that can dry out your skin, but this doesn't contain tee tree oil. I'm not sure which oil it is, but theres something in the ingredients that is causing my skin to dry out. This is going back to Whole Foods.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melvrs on 2/2/2011 2:41:00 AM more reviews by melvrs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Truly great! This is the best moisturizer for my harsh Chicago winters. I was looking for something very rich and moisturizing that wouldn't break me out. This lovely smelling blend of oils sinks into skin, doesn't just sit on it. The act of massaging it into my skin makes it feel extra luxurious. The scent and concept reminds me a lot of Darphin's Purifying Balm, which I purchased once upon a time in Paris, except this of course is significantly less costly and more local (though I wouldn't object to going to Paris again!). I am prone to spots and this hasn't aggravated my skin at all, so I feel pretty safe slathering it on. It does mean my face has a sheen on it though, and I couldn't imagine this working well with makeup. So I only use it at night when no one but my pup can see. But she loves me, oily skin or not!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katith on 4/22/2010 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Katith

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product but I think Juice Beauty should have put "oil" in the title as it's really a WONDERFUL treatment oil that I use on my face after I've been in air conditioning or in altitude or in the sun. My skin feels like a baby's butt after I use this product. I also soaked my hair in it the other day, washed it, and it was smooth as silk. Love the organic ingredients.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lessie on 4/19/2010 10:35:00 AM more reviews by lessie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I began using this product in the fall when I decided to begin using more natural products on my skin. I have combination skin and am prone to breaking out. I was previously using Aveeno clear complexion moisturizer.

I have to say I really love this stuff. It doesn't break me out and if anything I think it has calmed my skin. I use it only at night since it is a bit rich, but my skin feels so soft, smooth and hydrated. I think it has also improved the quality of my skin - more even tone, and even reduced the look of fine lines?!

Just so you know, it appears Sephora has discontinued carrying this product. You can order it online from Juice Beauty, or for international customers you can get it from skinstore.com or naturisimo.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* suzannaelektra on 2/20/2010 12:59:00 AM more reviews by suzannaelektra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this! My skin is oily combo and I only use this at night because this would be too oily during the day. I found my skin to be a little dry lately so I thought this would help and it did. I used only 1 pump per application and that was more than enough for the whole face. Awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliah008 on 12/30/2009 6:41:00 PM more reviews by deliah008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've used Rodin's Olio Lusso/Luxury Face Oil (see my other review), which at $135 for 1 oz, is comparably more expensive than this product ($36 for 1 oz). I compared the ingredient lists, and Juice Beauty's Concentrate has many of the same oils, and lacks only some of the exotic ones. As I've written in my other review, some of the exotic oils may worsen eczema and sensitive skin.


I love that Juice Beauty's product goes on as a dry-oil and sinks in relatively fast. As with all natural products, there are no immediate effects; it takes time for visible results to show. I have combo skin, and this product is great for the winter months. I've also mixed this in with my tinted moisturizer, which provides a more glowy look.


Will give more updates as the months go on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizzycurl on 10/20/2009 5:47:00 AM more reviews by lizzycurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually havent really tried this yet but thought it was halarious that I too, encountered the same Asian man at the sephora in the topanga mall (LA) who convinced me of it's miracle powers. He gave me a hefty sample to try and after reading the reviews I'm guessing it's worth a try!! Will keep updated. It's sold out so i might have to buy online! Yay for the asain guy. He'd be so proud.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Juice Beauty products

More Moisturizers products