Unlisted Brand • Gotta B' Urban • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 drcotton on 12/28/2012 1:04:00 AM more reviews by drcotton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my gosh... I found the bronzer brush at TJ Maxx for $6! They are yet the best bronzer brush I've used. The bristles are so soft and brushes on so easily. It's kind of a bummer that these brushes are hard to find. Otherwise, I got no complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clarissa90 on 10/8/2012 11:43:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up the blush brush at Marshall's two years on a whim. This brush has impressed me. It has held up quite well and gets the job done. I recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TopNotchCherrii on 3/16/2011 9:00:00 PM more reviews by TopNotchCherrii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

purchased the Gotta b Urban bronzer brush with giraffe print at Marshals for $6.99. The brush IMO is too big and dense for bronzer although I am tempted to try it for its intended use. I have used it as a face powder brush and love the way it feels and how dense it is. I use transluscent powder to set my foundation and conceler and this bush is far better than my MAC large face brush (which sheds) and the wooden handle with the print is so cute. i bought it with the intent to use it as a travel size face brush instead of luggin around my mac brush and so far its working well. im in love with it and will be searching for more to go along with the other brushes i own from this brand.. deffinately recommend good quality brushes for decent prices. try marshalls and tjmaxx.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 11/30/2010 6:44:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got the finishing brush with the clear lucite handle at TJ Maxx for $5. it is a flat top brush that I use for the purpose of stippling foundation on the face. so far it has also held up well to washing. I like to keep two sets of brushes, one for my apartment at school and another at home, so I'll be buying another one of these very soon :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilangel0403 on 8/24/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by lilangel0403

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought the foundation/concealer duo at Marshall's for $4.99. I use it everyday for my foundation and concealer and it gives me such a nice airbrush and natural look. It doesn't streak and doesn't shed at all. I absolutely love this brush. The quality is great. Also, it is super soft. I think it could be compared to the Essence of Beauty Foundation/Concealer duo but much smaller, which I have no problem with. You will not be disappointed with this brush.

After 2 months of using it, the tips of the hair were getting kind of rough, but still manageable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 2crazycatladies on 6/15/2010 1:21:00 PM more reviews by 2crazycatladies

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this great bronzer brush from TJ Max for $7. It is super soft and plush. I like it as well as my more expensive brushes. It is so cute too with the bristles being black and white. I am planning on buying more of these to try them out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paramore on 5/17/2010 4:35:00 PM more reviews by Paramore

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I just bought the retractable kabuki brush for $10 at Winners, and man, I love it so much. It's the perfect size for applying powder to my face, since it's retractable I can control how flexible/stiff I want the bristles to be (in case I want to use it to apply foundation too), and the packaging is sleek and fits nicely in my pencil case so I can bring it to school. Softest thing ever, too, and haven't experienced any sheeding yet. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missvox2 on 5/17/2010 4:19:00 PM more reviews by missvox2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

You can find these at TJ and Marshalls. They come in a variety of handle designs, colors and sizes. They are all synethic, plush and soooo soft. I especially love their Designer Collection as they are the softest and plushiest! They are much nicer than EcoTools and blows all the high end brushes away. Their website is gottaburban.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BCbabe on 4/19/2010 8:00:00 PM more reviews by BCbabe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! This brand of brushes is amazing and so affordable! The crease brushes are soooo soft and are perfect for contouring the crease. They just feel like silk when you use them. The long handled bronzer brush is pretty good (the bristles don't seem to be the same soft white/grey synthetic the other brushes are made of) but my absolute fave is the retractable kabuki!!! This baby is *the* softest kabuki I've ever felt. I've bypassed all my other 'bukis to use this one for my mineral foundation. Perfect for travel too or to keep in your purse. I have a 'thing' for kabukis so no doubt if I find another at Winners (same as TJMaxx/Marshalls in the US) then I'll be getting it! BTW, it was $9.99 Cdn and worth much more than that. If you're familiar with the Too Faced pink retractable kabuki, this is pretty much identical (other than it's silver, not pink) and more affordable. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherylf on 3/26/2010 7:38:00 PM more reviews by cherylf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Decent brushes. They are all very soft and I have never lost so much as a bristle (and I wash them regularly).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Makeup Brushes products