Vichy • Normaderm Night Chrono-Action Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care • Treatments

rated 3.6(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 bleed18 on 4/16/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by bleed18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Like!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 middleagedPrincess on 12/16/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by middleagedPrincess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Violet    

I have been using this product for 8 straight years. Today is the day I bought new product (AveneCleanance k) and decided to join and write review on it.

I start using this product back in 2006, I had lots of blackheads on T-zone and overall large pores all over my face. After a month of using Normaderm Nuit blackheads were gone and my pores were smaller, my skin tone was smooth and baby-like. So I stayed faithful to this product in a next 8 years, (re)purchasing a 4 tubes a year, that would make about 32 tubes to this day. It kept my previously enlarged pores small, it fought my blackheads, it did wonders for my skin.

Alas, almost 2 years ago, I got under-skin bumps on my forehead, due to heavy usage of oily liquid foundation in extreme hot weather (mistake I will never make again), and nothing seams to work. Not even Normaderm Nuit. I wonder was this my skin fault or have they changed formula, since the manufacturer promised that Normaderm Nuit penetrates surface levels of skin and helps getting rid of all trapped stuff that clogs pore.
Anyway, that was a time I stop using Normaderm Nuit on my forehead and continue using it on my nose and chin.

Finally, I have to let go of Normader Nuit all together, since it is about time to find new product for my T-zone.

And today is a day I'll start using new product that promise to penetrates pores and get rid of blackheads and blemish.

Since all those years I purchase other Vichy products alongside with Normaderm, since I'm ot planing on using Normaderm again I will not buy any Vichy products, it is time for Vichy and me to separate our ways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 millavalentine on 7/1/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by millavalentine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I found this product really nice. It made my skin very soft and smooth like silk! The only problem I had with it was that it didn't really do anything to prevent my acne, which I thought it would do. So it didn't reallt work for me with helping my acne to disappear, but it made my face really soft and smooth.

Although I thought it was a little pricey, there are other product who do cost a lot more, plus I think it's worth the money if you're looking for a product that will work on your skin over night and make it glow in the morning. I thought the product was very long-lasting, which also is a good comfort if you think it's a little expensive.

Overall I think it's a good product because I love products who work during nightime. I will unfortunately probably not buy this again after using 2-3 bottles of this product. I will continue to search for something else that gives me this soft skin like this product did, but also helps my acne better.

P.S: I found it kind of oily, but I guess that's what makes the skin so soft. I myself, have pretty mixed skin. I have quite dry and sensitive skin to begin with, but tend to be really oily around my nose-area and the T-zone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 strixblog on 2/27/2013 12:20:00 AM more reviews by strixblog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Couldnt stand the smell, but kept using it for about a month. Didnt do anygood to my acne prone skin. It might even gave me rush, those little white heads on my cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gidella on 2/19/2013 2:51:00 AM more reviews by Gidella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I got this a couple of weeks ago along with the day moisturizer in an effort to take better care of my skin. I've been using moisturizers that weren't really made to be used by us with oily skin, but that I had to use due to the colder winter months. At first I wasn't sure whether this night cream would be moisturizing enough but it totally is. I'm pleasantly surprised about it.

As I've only been using it for a couple of weeks I haven't noticed a big difference in my pore size yet, but I've had very few new pimples erupting which is awesome. The few that did come I think came with me switching moisturizers completely (it was bound to happen in other words). It's very nice to wake up to matte but not dry skin and as well as not seeing any new pimples coming overnight. I'm very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hermanspottypants on 2/16/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by Hermanspottypants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

PROS
The tube is a good size easy to use up so you can move onto something better
There might be the slightest tiniest improvement in my pores and skin texture
It does not exacerbate my oily T zone
Affordable (even here in rip off Ireland)


CONS
It has the feel it came out of a laboratory (in a bad way).
Don't lick your finger by mistake after you've popped it on as it tastes foul.
Its not particularly hydrating

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 philipjfryxx on 1/23/2013 11:57:00 AM more reviews by philipjfryxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Perfect primer (yes, PRIMER, really), smoothes the skin soooo well, also well mattifying and still moisturizing, pores are less visible, helps with redness little bit.
But doesn't help with acne or breakouts - maybe it will, i use it just for week or two.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariasara on 10/2/2012 12:48:00 PM more reviews by mariasara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful surprise!!
I�m 38 and having an acne breakout. This product is a great help. Since I�ve started using it I have no new pimples and it helps the old ones to heal. It even helps fading some sun spots that I have (nice surprise!!). The smell is pleasant and relaxing. Also the pores are quite smaller. And it�s not very expensive where I live (arround 16 euros). For what I�ve read it seems to work well for my age range, So, I would recomend this product, and I will probably buy the day treatment too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Miltonh81 on 9/2/2012 2:44:00 AM more reviews by Miltonh81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My night time moisturiser of choice!. I use this 5 times a week ad slot in my decleor ylang ylang night balm at the weekends. This as helped my oily spotty sensitive skin so much, it is lightweight sinks in immediately and has helped to clear up my spots and I have noticed my very open pores have shrunk a bit. I'm not a believer in using the same brand for a whole routine I did that and my skin got worse this is the best night cream I have found so far.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Magapurna on 8/18/2012 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Magapurna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I feel slightly embarrassed giving it such a high rating (since not everybody seems to like it) but for me it is THE BEST product I've used! It's the only lotion that makes a difference literally overnight - it does sting a bit but it's worth the pain ;) It seems to reduce sebum production, tighten pores and deal with various imperfections! At the same time it does NOT over-dry my skin.

Unfortunately, it's really expensive (CAD 30 or more!) so I keep trying other (=cheaper) stuff but always end up coming back to this... I try to "catch" it when it's on sale and then stock up. I'm glad it comes in a simple tube as it means I can cut it open and use up the last remaining drop :)

So, perhaps I'm a lucky one but it does work for me: 37 year old, with oily skin, very visible pores, and various blemishes including acne/blackheads etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Treatments products