Almay • pure blends lipgloss • Lip Gloss

rated 2.0(73 reviews)

Average Rating.2.0
Would buy this product again.20%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Lilbunney on 7/30/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Lilbunney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I found this at Big Lots for $1, and thought I would try it. I purchased it in nude and also in petal. I did notice that it appeared to be separating at the end of the tube. There is a slight fragrance in the petal (have not tried nude). It actually tastes a bit like citrus. I don't mind it at all. It will be great for being out on the golf course, or skiing, anywhere windy. It's really emollient and doesn't wear off easily. Overall, I really like it and it was a great price for an Almay product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SwingDancer87 on 3/19/2013 4:45:00 PM more reviews by SwingDancer87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got sucked into buying this because it is 95.8% natural and paraben-free and it was on clearance. I like the light peach/nude color and I like the thick, moisturizing consistency of the gloss. But the smell and taste is really bad.... like burning rubber. When it's on my lips, that taste is in my mouth. I liked where Almay was going with this lipgloss, but I just can't get over the smell. I usually don't have a problem with a slight play-doh taste in lipsticks. Unfortunately, it was on clearance with a "no-return" sticker on it. I try to use it now and then to see if I can stand it. It's a shame because the color looks nice on my pale lips and it is a more moisturizing lipgloss than others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 2/21/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is much worse than the $1 lip glosses at my local dollar store. "95.8% natural with acai" etc... blah blah blah. It's still sticky and tacky and smells bad. This is why I don't give a rat's ass about "natural" products. All that hype is BS. Physician's Formula natural products stink too, now that I think of it. I'll take the synthetic stuff that smells nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cspettersen on 1/19/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Cspettersen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Disgusting. I picked this up at the Dollar Tree today.....thought it would be nice to get a natural product. Wrong! The consistency is like spreading cooking oil on your lips and the smell is nasty. Had to trash it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cupcakelove24 on 1/28/2012 5:44:00 PM more reviews by cupcakelove24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I seen this lip gloss in Walgreen's and wanted it so bad because I loved the peachy/nude color. However, the product sucked! It separated creating a oily liquid and smelled like plastic. I never even used it. Waste of $$$!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mrsmcg on 10/21/2011 2:30:00 PM more reviews by mrsmcg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Yuck, yuck, yuck. PPs have it exactly right: smells *AWFUL* (rotting plastic/play-doh is about right), gross texture, bad look..

I picked this up in Grocery Outlet (a discount store) for something like $1.80, and I paid 1.79 too much, seriously. I wanted a nude gloss, since I've been trying to branch out into the nude lip/smokey eye combo more, but it really turned me off from the look for awhile, which is unfortunate, because I know that, when done right, it's absolutely gorgeous.

The staying power is actually okay with this, which is unfortunate.. this is the one that I would want to wear off more quickly than any other LG in my collection, if only because it's so awful.

I'm going to give it to my little sister, who's an actress, to wear onstage when she's in productions playing obnoxious women. Seriously. This is awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 felissajohnson on 8/2/2011 1:30:00 PM more reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

AWFUL! Created and manufactured by Satan. This is awful, awful, awful. The gloss seperates into an oily, watery mess. Not to mention the smell is horrid. I am desperately searching for my receipt so that I can return the one that I hadn't opened yet. I wish I hadn't bought two. I wish that I would have never laid eyes on this disaster.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Br0wnEyes on 7/31/2011 12:30:00 AM more reviews by Br0wnEyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think I bought this lipgloss at Dollar Tree. I believe the color was Peony, a peach colored gloss, but when I put it on it just came out/applied clear. This smelled and tasted like plastic. I've never thrown out a gloss after using it only once, but this one had to go. I couldn't stand the taste and smell, and immediately wiped it off my lips. Luckily, this only cost me a dollar so I didn't feel that bad about tossing it after one use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Aries13 on 4/3/2011 1:34:00 AM more reviews by Aries13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

the colors looked beautiful (I got two, but the name isn't on the packaging) but the smell is horrendous! you can't even use it because you don't want ur lips to smell like funk! threw away after about a week of use :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KatieHawk on 2/28/2011 12:32:00 AM more reviews by KatieHawk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

So I was in Dollar Tree and I saw this product and I thought I found a real bargain! I am a fan of Almay and I read on the tube that this is pretty close to all natural so I was really excited. Got home and opened the tube and actually almost got sick when I put it on my lips. Wiped it off immediately and my $1 went straight into the trash. Don't buy this. Nasty, nasty, nasty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Lip Gloss products